Map Filter:
  • 1 hits

    Dispensaries

    PostModern Health

    Medical Dispensaries / Lakewood   (27,693 hits)
    5660 W Alameda Ave Lakewood, CO 80226
    (303) 922-9479
    Su
    Mo
    Tu
    We
    Th
    Fr
    Sa
    WeedMenu updated 2014-01-17 15:23:52 UTC

    Reviews

    Sort By
    4.5 Avg. Rating
    2.8
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Bud Quality

    Nice staff, clean location, bad product.

    Very nice staff, building itself is very clean, greeter very cool and welcoming, bud tender knew a lot about products. However, the whole color coded shelf concept is very odd. This place actually has certain pot that cost 100$ a quarter for MEMBERS lol... I usually buy heavy, but I followed my instincts and only got a few 1/8s, very glad, product from "platinum" shelf I purchased was garbage. Stay away from the CBD strain, tastes like broccoli when smoked. The templar was better, however, 35$ per 1/8 is way high for mids. Thats all it was, mids. The 'connoisseur' shelf might have better represented your store, should make that product available for a less outrageous in price. No way would I ever pay that much when the tier below this one was so poor in quality. This is another example of a dispensary that focuses on many products instead of making a few very solid products. Get back to the basics, with recreational laws, competition is going to get worse, better set the bar higher if you want to make it.

    Official Dispensary Response

    LearnedNative,

    Thanks for coming to check us out, we are pleased to hear you liked our budtender and atmosphere. As for our product, our highest quarter is $84, so sorry about the confusion. Our shelf quarters go $40 for green shelf, $50 for gold shelf, $60 for platinum and $84 for connoisseur. We color code our shelf just as any other dispensary would name their different tiers. Our company prides itself on being Colorado's leader in price and value, so we would love to have you back in or at any of our 9 Colorado locations. Our staff will ensure a pleasant and informative second experience.

    -PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere

    They care

    Best buds , best staff and best prices.
    My wife and I have found it.
    Livwell is far better than any other place in town.
    They care only about the medical marijuana patience, which is great!
    Finally a place that is not run down like the other places i have tried.
    Livwell, my wife and I are here to stay, you guys are the best.
    Finally a dispesnsary that cares about the medical users instead of the recreational users.
    (Postmodern) Livwell keep up the great work guys.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for the kind words!!!!! PMH Strives to provide the best customer service, best product and best pricing in town, and I am glad to hear we are succeeding!!! Let us know you left a review on your next visit :) --PMH CREW.

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality

    Great Location and People

    I had my first stop here this afternoon and I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't know much going in but when I entered the place was very nice and inviting. The staff is super friendly and helpful with any questions you may have and the prices are great. I haven't tried any of the bud just yet but it looks and smells amazing. I am probably going to switch and make PostModern Health my caregiver because they are great and my last place cared more about money than customers.

    PostModern Health has multiple locations but does a great job of not giving you that Wal-Mart of dispensaries feel. You can tell they actually care about their customers. I would highly recommend checking this place out if you are looking for a new go-to dispensary.

    Edit: Tried the bud and it was very good. I would check this place out for sure.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hey there Ashley,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! We do understand that with recreational sales there has been a supply shortage within a few retail stores. LivWell has recently expanded our cultivation facility and we will have full capacity beginning May 1st. Currently we have 40+ Strains on the Shelf, but by May, look for even MORE awesome strains on our already stocked Shelf!! Remember that when you sign up, we offer a free Vaporizer Pen, $10 off ALL Cartridges for your pen, $5 off ALL Concentrates (including wax), access to our Member Shelf (discounted 1/8ths, 1/4ths, and OZs), 20% off of ALL Edibles and MUCH more! However, we will always provide you with top notch customer service, no matter what your Membership status is with us! Thank you again and let us know that you left us a review on WeedMaps next time you're in. -PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price

    great place to get your meds!

    peaceful environment. friendly staff, good prices for great quality. always leave with a smile on my face.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hello,
    Thank you for leaving us a review! Rest assured, our flower will always be top-notch, along with our customer service. Let us know you wrote a review next time you're in! -PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price

    By far my best buying experience!

    I only found postmodern health about two weeks ago, and I cant stay away! Their bud is beautiful and smokes even better than it looks. I have stopped my search for the best dispensary- knowledgeable, frendly staff, great prices, and epic bud. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hey there,
    We are so happy to hear that you are diggin' your PostModern services! We do our best at keeping it alive. In an industry that revolves solely around the customer's satisfaction, we feel its very important to make sure every patient's shopping experience is personal, sincere, and unhurried. Stop by next time and mention that you left a review on WeedMaps. Thank you again for the kind words! -PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Best Around

    I have never been disappointed with anything from this dispensary. If you're an old guy, like me, you'll immediately notice that someone cares about the appearance of the buds. All their stuff is "picture" quality. There's none of those little tiny, uncured, wet nugs that many shops try to pass off as top shelf. Everything here looks great and looks do not deceive. I am especially fond of their Blue Dream and Knights of Templar.
    The shop itself has a nice vibe. The music is cool and not too loud. Everyone who works here is knowledgeable and friendly, without being "over the top". And, for what it's worth, parking is easy in a good sized lot.
    The prices are fair and the members shelf is where you can find some real bargains!
    Top notch...5's across the board.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for all the kind words. Here at PMH we pride ourselves on being knowledgeable about the industry, laws, and product. LivWell's mission is to provide excellent customer service, excellent product at a great price. We are glad to hear that we are accomplishing our goal. Come back and let us know that you left us a review!!!! Thanks Again-PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    PostModern AWESOME

    they have great deals, awesome staff that is really friendly and very helpful. i accidentally left my red card there one time and they got ahold of me on facebook so i could get my red card back great place to go!

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hey dopesteeze! We appreciate the kind words. Glad we could reunite you with your red card! Let us know you wrote us a review next time you're in. Thanks again! -PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price

    best shop in town

    Everyone, everytime, and every day its the best service and best quality ive encountered love the prices too and right now they surprise me with specials.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hey giogg, thanks for the kind words buddy! We will continue to provide you with the best customer service and nugs around! Let us know you wrote us a review on WeedMaps next time you're in. -PMH Crew

    4.0
    Overall Rating
    2.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Price

    IMHO review of PostModern Health

    4 people thought this review was helpful!

    I went to PostModern Health to take advantage of $150 ounces of Gold level flower, and to take a peek at their very inexpensive pre-packaged ounces and the often-touted Member Shelf.

    Location: PostModern's renovated shop is located on the southwest corner of Alameda and Depew in a shopping center back off the street. There is ample parking, and a very large glassed-in store front. 4.6/5.0

    Budtender: my budtender, Grace, greeted me at the front door to buzz me in. There is a spacious waiting area with coffee and water and many couches to sit and relax. There was no wait when I arrived, but there were several people waiting to go into the bud room when I was leaving about 15 minutes later.

    Grace was very friendly, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable - everything you could possibly want. I indicated that I was looking for a deal on an ounce of quality flower, preferably something in the Indica family. The bud room is also relatively large, and each of the price levels of flower are in different cases - Green ($140/ounce), Gold ($150/ounce) and Platinum ($185/ounce). There is also a special Member's Case that has deals on various quantities and qualities of bud (example = 1/2 oz Presidential Kush = $80). 5.0/5.0

    Product: I have been to PostModern twice now. During my first visit I purchased a Gold level ounce, made up of a 1/4oz of Orchard OG (giant, dense buds and a smooth Indica high), 1/4oz White Fire x King's Kush (heady stone with a distinct lemon taste), 1/4oz OG x Querkle x Space Cheese (funky, stanky dank buds) and my favorite 1/4oz Knights of Templar (stellar taste, a perfectly balanced high). I also picked an 1/8oz of Blurple from the Member Shelf ($25 gorgeous purple buds and well-balanced taste). Based strictly on this visit I would rate PostModern's flower a 4.8/5.0 - literally near perfect balance of price and quality.

    HOWEVER, I returned to PostModern several days later to purchase a pre-packaged ounce. I looked at several during my previous visit and was immediately impressed with the size and quality of the buds. Staggeringly good looking stuff. I looked at several options, but decided to purchase a $125 ounce of Zeta Sage, a really nice Sativa. The flower is packed into a large white, opaque bottle with a LivWell sticker on the front. The smell from this flower was fantastic, and the majority of the buds were big and reasonably tight.

    My surprise came once I got home and decided to grind up an 1/8th and try it out via the big vaporizer - the best way to assess the taste in my opinion. Imagine my surprise when I looked down in the grinder and discovered SEEDS. Not one or two seeds, no. In the first 10 grams I have gone through I have found over 30 SEEDS. Need proof?

    That's just from the first quarter ounce alone - I estimate that the entire ounce has more than 80-100 seeds in it! Sorry, PostModern, but that shit is completely UNACCEPTABLE. You sell medical marijuana, and in this market there is plenty of competition. NOBODY is selling seedy cannabis - NOBODY!

    I really, really want to love PostModern - I was going to sign my plant count over to them this week, but I cannot imagine every returning to this shop or ANY other LivWell shop when they are moving such poor quality product. As nice as the Zeta Sage smokes, having to spend my time picking seeds out of it is not worth the effort.

    Price: the first ounce I purchased for $150 was one of the best quality ounces I have picked up in the Denver MMJ market for the price. I would seriously have put that up against any $200 ounce out there. Now that I have to work my way through this entire seedy ounce of Zeta Sage, I am not so convinced... and by the way, ALL SALES ARE FINAL. Be aware.

    Overall: sorry, PostModern. I want to love you. I really do. But SEEDY marijuana is not going to work for me. 3.8/5.0

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for the review. We sincerely regret to hear about the seeds on your recent purchase. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience, but do want to let you know that our seeded product has been marked as such. Although we have some great growers, occasionally strains don't reach their potential. Even just a couple of extra days in the garden can produce hermie traits. We do screen all of our flower to ensure instances like this don't happen, but this one may have slipped past us. We apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment your purchase has invoked. Nevertheless we never like to see a patient unhappy with the experience they receive with us and would love for you to give us a chance to rectify the situation. Please feel free to call us at (303)922-9479 and speak with our Manager on duty so that we can get you something different. We look forward to the chance to not only meet but exceed your expectations in the future!
    Thanks again- PMH Crew

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    PostModern Rules

    This is a great place with people who know and product that works fantastically and for great prices - they have my membership for a good reason. Really appreciate the recommendations. Easy Access. Good Energy.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Hey there Tanyan, it's always nice to see a familiar face :) We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. You know we'll always have your back with the tastiest nugs around and the best customer service we can offer! Thank you again. -PMH Crew