Check Out The New Marijuana.com

Sweet Leaf 38th Ave

Medical Dispensaries / Denver Highlands   (71,870 hits)
5100 W. 38th Ave Denver, CODenver , CO80212
303-480-5323
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
WeedMenu updated2015-02-28 19:03:58 UTC

Reviews

Sort By
4.4Avg. Rating
5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Found my new stop.

I have been going all over the greater Denver area and even ventured into Boulder and there is never any consistency with price or quality. My experience with Sweet Leaf at 38th was great, Prices were good, got my Diesel fix and quality is excellent. Crystal was awesome and knowledgeable and told me about all the great weekly deals! I will definitely be returning soon.

4.6
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Bud Quality

This Place ROCKS!!!

I have been shopping here for over a year and by far Sweet Leaf is the BEST place!! The staff is SUPER friendly AND helpful on everything I need to know! BEST prices in town! They also have specials everyday of the week!! MUST CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!!!!

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you so much for the feedback! We really appreciate your support! It's customers like you who keep us going! Thanks for being a loyal customer!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price

Love this place

Have been going here for a while now have never been disappointed..The Flower is very reasonably priced and I have Never had any I did not like..The Bud Tenders, Especially Aly and Crystal are always friendly and Awesome.I recommend Sweet Leaf to a lot of my friends..

Official Dispensary Response

Thanks for the sweet feedback! Have an extra fierce day!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Quick and Easy!

Going to Sweet Leaf is always a pleasant experience. They've got an awesome system down, and somehow they manage to move through heavy lines quickly and efficiently. Even when they're busy they take the time to show me a variety of buds and they never seem to mind too many questions. The environment here is always great, the budtenders are sweet and the bud is FIRE. You need an OZ? Go check out the Fierce Friday deal from noon to 3, they'll hook up any ounce of your choice for nearly 180 bucks out the door! Love it. Thanks for keepin it sweet, guys!

Official Dispensary Response

Thanks for checking us out and dealing with our semi crazy wait times. We appreciate your feedback and support. Have a sweet day!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Great store!

I really enjoy this dispensary. The prices are fair and the staff is super friendly. I have never had a negative experience at Sweet Leaf. You must check it out! This location is all recreational, by the way.

Official Dispensary Response

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate it! Thanks for being sweet and fierce!

4.6
Overall Rating
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
4.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff

Best deal for rec!

Nobody can beat these prices for such decent bud on recreational. Pay literally half the price for better quality bud! Pre-rolls are great!

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for stopping by and checking us out! We appreciate your feedback! What is your favorite strain so far? Anything we can do to improve? Come back and see us soon!

1.6
Overall Rating
1.0
Staff
2.0
Price
1.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere

Horrible Service and Subpar Product!

1 personthought this review was helpful!

My last visit to this dispensary will be exactly that.... my last visit. After several positive experiences I can only conclude, being that most people show their true colors given some time, that the staff at Sweet Leaf are very phony and do not provide consistent customer service. This used to be one of my top two places to purchase my medicine and, despite ongoing problems with some of their products, the staff was typically apologetic and helpful. During my most recent visit to the Tejon location, I experienced excessive rudeness (primarily by the blond budtender, I'm pretty sure her name is Michelle). I was treated as if a faulty product sold to me by their store was somehow suddenly my problem. When I asked to speak to the manager (the older, short bald guy) I was told he was "busy" in the back room. I felt as if their abrupt declaration that I could no longer exchange dysfunctional products was discrimination, as nobody was willing to tell me that this was an across-the-board policy rather than specific to my situation. They used to stand by their products but that doesn't seem to be the case anymore. Additionally, the quality of buds has decreased considerably over the duration of my time as a patient at Sweet Leaf. This is disappointing being that I used to consider it some of the better stuff around. The waiting room at all locations leaves much to be desired.... no reading material, nothing on the walls to even stare at. They provide an open room with nothing more than chairs, making it quite awkward during their extremely long wait time (up to 2 hours at the Tejon location, so unacceptable). The budtenders as a whole are not very knowledgeable and are often unable to answer some of the most basic questions about strains, etc. They come off as snobby and uncaring, exactly the opposite of how quality customer service should be. I used to stop in to Sweet Leaf (all locations) on a regular basis and recommend them to others. I now let my money do the talking by shopping elsewhere and encourage others to do the same.

Official Dispensary Response

We are truly sorry to hear about this experience! Yes, our Tejon Street location can be extremely busy at times; but we strive to provide the best and most efficient experience at such a high traffic store. We are unhappy to hear our bud tenders did not provide you with a welcoming and knowledgeable encounter, and are taking measures to fix this. As you know, this is a new industry and we are learning along side our patients as to what works and what does not. Hopefully you will give us another chance to show you why we are a great dispensary and worth your time. If not the case- we wish you the best of luck with your medical marijuana endeavors.

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality

5 stars!

1 personthought this review was helpful!

Great staff, product and knowledge. Will be back!

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for stopping by and checking us out! We appreciate your feedback! Come back and see us soon!

2.6
Overall Rating
1.0
Price
3.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility

Over priced basic bud

The bud is basic as is the staff. Way over priced for the service and experience. Waiting takes FORVER here even with 2 people in the bulding. $20 for a gram PLUS tax? Ridiculous. Soooo many better dispensaries with knowledgeable friendly staff that doesn't look and act like they are still in High School. By the time they processed my info though the system which is obnoxious itself, I knew this wasn't the place for me. But s friend of mine sent me and said to make drop him and you get a free joint then next time he goes in he gets a free joint too! Not the case apparenly. They were out of joints and rudely refused to even listen to me when I was asking to leave his name so at least when he comes back he can be rewarded for sending people to such a crappy place but nope! So all in all I wouldn't come back here and do not recommend. Frosted leaf isn't far from here and their prices are half as much and with a better selection. $10 grams $30 1/8ths, tax is INCLUDED, you can order online to avoid lines, and the staff is amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. All in all a much much better experience all around. Oh and they don't try to put you in some system either!!! They're the best !

Official Dispensary Response

We are sorry you had a negative experience here. We strive to make sure that every patient has a positive one. Stop by again and we will do what we can to make it right! We do have a daily special that is only $10 per gram and $25 per 1/8th, after tax its only $29.45, which is actually cheaper than Frosted Leaf. Thank you for your review!

2.6
Overall Rating
1.0
Price
3.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility

Over priced basic bud

The bud is basic as is the staff. Way over priced for the service and experience. Waiting takes FORVER here even with 2 people in the bulding. $20 for a gram PLUS tax? Ridiculous. Soooo many better dispensaries with knowledgeable friendly staff that doesn't look and act like they are still in High School. By the time they processed my info though the system which is obnoxious itself, I knew this wasn't the place for me. But s friend of mine sent me and said to make drop him and you get a free joint then next time he goes in he gets a free joint too! Not the case apparenly. They were out of joints and rudely refused to even listen to me when I was asking to leave his name so at least when he comes back he can be rewarded for sending people to such a crappy place but nope! So all in all I wouldn't come back here and do not recommend. Frosted leaf isn't far from here and their prices are half as much and with a better selection. $10 grams $30 1/8ths, tax is INCLUDED, you can order online to avoid lines, and the staff is amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. All in all a much much better experience all around. Oh and they don't try to put you in some system either!!! They're the best !

Official Dispensary Response

We are sorry you had a negative experience here. We strive to make sure that every patient has a positive one. Stop by again and we will do what we can to make it right! We do have a daily special that is only $10 per gram and $25 per 1/8th, after tax its only $29.45, which is actually cheaper than Frosted Leaf. Thank you for your review!