Map Filter:
  • 1 hits

    LaContes Clone Bar + Dispensary - Central

    Medical Dispensaries / Denver Central   (80,811 hits)
    105 E 7th Ave Denver, CO 80203
    (303) 292-2252 Press 2
    Su
    Mo
    Tu
    We
    Th
    Fr
    Sa
    WeedMenu updated 2014-04-23 00:22:05 UTC

    Reviews

    Sort By
    4.2 Avg. Rating
    2.8
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Bud Quality

    6 weeks in Denver...

    After visiting about 20 different medical dispensaries around town in my first six weeks of being here I would rate this one the lowest. I would recommend their $125 oz specials but pick out the dankest available strain to make it worth your while. I went with four different random strains and was disappointed in 3 out of 4. The best being the Banana Kush (okay flavor, smell, and high), worst being the Cold Creek Kush (odorless, tasteless).

    2.6
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Staff
    2.0
    Atmosphere
    2.0
    Bud Quality

    Low grade swag

    The herbs are very low grade I looked and looked but it was all fluffy low grade warehouse grade prices are decent if that's what you are interested in.

    Clones were cheap but judging from the herb quality I would not waste the grow space on them.

    The staff was just in a hurry to get me in and out.

    The location was ghetto, dirty and ghetto.

    Cheap is the only redeeming value here.

    3.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    1.0
    Bud Quality

    3 strikes and your out!!!!

    So I have tried this place three times. Trying to save a little money so I went away from my normal place. This weed is HORRIBLE!!!! Like the other reviews, most of them smell like dirt and hay, so I picked a strain I knew and what the "typical %" of the strain so I went with the Fire OG. should be 20%, one of the highest on the market but they DO NOT TEST THEIR WEED and it was 12% at best. I hurts your throat, tastes like a$$ and just doesn't get to you that high or last long.

    I see La Contes responded to their negative reviews so I give you props but offering an exchange for more shitty weed isn't much help.

    The staff is friendly, nothing negative to say there, they are just doing their jobs, they aren't growing the crap.

    1.0
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Price
    1.0
    Accessibility
    1.0
    Staff
    1.0
    Atmosphere
    1.0
    Bud Quality

    Terrible Terrible Terrible

    KNOW: Most dispensaries get friends, employees, etc. to write 5 star reviews to bring the average up. After reading reviews about places like this, and others similar in huckstering habits, long term smokers like myself whom demand the highest quality for our medical plants we allow the care givers to grow on our behalf, will walk into a place like, and be like, "WTF? Seriously? Did the people leaving reviews never see GOOD weed, and so think this is up to par?" But then, after several such experiences, and WORD OF MOUTH at cannabis clubs & parties (YES: WE TALK TO EACH OTHER ABOUT YOUR QUALITY, DISPENSARIES), one realizes you quite literally half to read between the lines with reviews from here to Google+. Look at the dates and times and other posts of all the 5 star reviews? It is clear who does this for a living, getting paid off to mess up the rating system, and who is a patient, really sick of getting misled by these underhanded business practices.

    The bud here is terrible. They are very impatient, especially the skinny dark skinned girl with glasses. Ever heard of bedside manner? If you are a caregiver, you must give a CARE. Or fake it for my (patients) sake. Everybody else just doesn't seem to care if you live or die, buy or leave. And it's always very awkward, sniffing every jar in the place, and all of them smelling like lawn clippings and/or mold, when you look at the budtender and make eye contact, like, "hey, you know I know this bud is trash. Pure garbage... you have smelled this, you loaded the jar." And they always do a really good job of pretending like they think you're crazy, and how great their weed is.

    They have this HUGE parking lot...That you can only park in 2 spaces of, which is only marked by a small faded, curling paper sign. But it's okay! There's an old bitter lady with nothing better to do, who runs a failing travel agency next door; She will make sure you know you can't park in any of her 50 something empty spots, by yelling at you, putting big pink slips on your car... to yell at you through text, or just call a tow truck company to tow you while you are sitting in your car. She might need those spaces just in case the internet blows up and her travel agency becomes relevant to existence again. I wouldn't be so rude, but YOU have to talk to this mean old lady before you judge my tone. Some people shouldn't live to be old.. it just makes them angry and miserable.
    Price? AWESOME!!!! If it was real medicine. It doesn't get me high hardly at all, and an independent study just found their weed and a majority of their edibles are at a SIGNIFICANTLY reduced THC content from what they CLAIM.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Dear FU,
    We deeply apologize for your negative experience. We, here at La Conte's, are dedicated to giving excellent customer service, every time. Unfortunately, we don't have any control over the parking situation. The ladies at the travel agency are kind enough to allow us to rent those 2 spaces every month and there is 2 hour parking all along 7th and Sherman. We have always offered a 100% satisfaction guarantee to all of our patients. If you are ever unsatisfied with the quality of our product, we will exchange your order, weight for weight. We are also deeply apologetic if you did not receive the expected level of customer service. We would like you to come back to give us the chance to make this right so if you mention is ad, you will receive 15% off your entire order. Again, we apologize that you did not receive the full La Conte's experience.

    La Conte's Clone Bar and Dispensary

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality

    Go to for clones

    can't speak to the buds but i make the monthy run from no co to denver to get my clones. always been pleased with the price and selection, no bugs and high survival rate, which is impressive since i'm a crappy grower. : )

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality

    One Stop Shop!! Couldn't be happier =)

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    This is my second time to this shop. Always awesome prices on everything. They have a variety of everything you would need so this is my one stop shop. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. I left another review previously last week about this same shop about their prices were awesome and for some reason it shows just 1 star in each category, maybe because I didn't rate it myself, default was set to 1? But then weedmaps won't let you correct it. Lame!
    If you haven't been here yet, if you see negative reviews it's for whatever reason why that person left it due to not having a certain item in stock they wanted, maybe they were having a bad day or they just wanted to be funny and talk trash. I had no problems at all with this place with what I wanted or prices at all. So I give them thumbs up and 5 stars across the board.

    Ken

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you so much Ken for coming back and giving us another chance to impress you. We appreciate you as a patient and hope that the next time you are in Denver that you stop in and say hi.

    3.2
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    3.0
    Bud Quality

    Hmmmm

    Way too many popcorn buds here. And not enough hash available.
    That seems to me like one problem is the solution to another doesn't it?

    Staff was friendly up to the point when they left me to be helped by the other person suddenly for no reason after she weighed out the product for me.

    Nothing but popcorn buds and prepackaged popcorn buds. Their strains lack flavor as well. Very bland strains. It seems cured right but that's about the only benefit.

    Clones were in rockwool cubes.... what is this 1999? What the....?

    Official Dispensary Response

    We apologize that we did not have any wax in during your shopping experience and thank you for your advice. We just sent our popcorn buds to be made into wax, we will be all stocked up in the next week. We would love for you to come back and check it out. Mention this review response and we will give you $5 off your first gram of wax or shatter.
    We hope to see you soon!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality

    Awesome prices!

    3 people thought this review was helpful!

    Awesome prices!

    2.8
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Price
    3.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Atmosphere
    1.0
    Bud Quality

    Disappointed

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    I went in for the 125 ounce as well and the strains smelled like hay. I found three that smelled alright so i got them. I got home and tasted them, they taste like they weren't cured long enough, the smoke is harsh and hurts my throat. I bought this ounce thinking it wouldn't be that bad but it the critical mass is hermy has tiny little seeds in it. The blue god and wreckage aren't hermy but they don't taste like they should. Disappointed that I have to make this mid grade last for the next few weeks might just make hash out of it.

    Official Dispensary Response

    We apologize you were disappointed in our product. If you still have some product left, please feel free to bring it in and exchange gram for gram for another strain. We just got a few new strains in today that are much smoother than the critical mass.

    1.0
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Price
    1.0
    Staff
    1.0
    Accessibility
    1.0
    Bud Quality
    1.0
    Atmosphere

    STAY AWAY

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    I dont know where to start... I went into this rachet place for the 125 oz and based on the comment left by my fellow stoners i thought i have found a hidden gem. FUCK was I WRONG... The people who comment and say they have good flower must be getting paid to say that becuase the half oz of sour d and some other shitty strain was the MOST NASTY WEED I HAVE EVER EVER TASTED in my LIFE the sour d had dicks WHAT THE FUCK how do you sell that ... Lets get to the clones they had sitting out with one clone with water wilt and another burned and the last shitty cloned damn near dead... Point blank wrost weed in DENVER.. They should pay people to not come here... Change your name to Lareggie it fits better

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for your review, we apologize you did not enjoy your choices. Laconte's has a exchange policy that allows you to bring back the product you were unhappy with to exchange gram for gram for another choice, we have some new strains to select from that may be more appealing to you and we will have a fresh tray of clones in this evening if you would like to stop by and check them out.