Map Filter:
  • People's Choice is NOW The Peaceful Choice

    Medical Dispensaries / Boulder   (36,370 hits)
    7464 Arapahoe unit A9 Boulder, CO 80303
    720-366-6615
    Su
    Mo
    Tu
    We
    Th
    Fr
    Sa
    WeedMenu updated 2014-07-08 19:08:58 UTC

    Reviews

    Sort By
    4.7 Avg. Rating
    4.8
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Price

    The best around

    Great selection of flower, good concentrates. Nice edible bar. Staff is always super friendly. This place is awesome and worth checking out!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Really good chem 4

    A great dispensary. The chem 4 was fabulous.. XXX Diesel as well.

    It is a bit out of the way, but well worth the trip.

    4.2
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Price

    Friendly Staff, Friendly Flowers

    Stopped in at Peoples Choice a while ago to see what they had, and almost every strain they had on the shelf was lookin good. The bud-tender working at the time was Very Friendly and welcoming. I think it was the fruity pebbles that I walked away with and was happy with what I got. Good flavor and super creamy high. I would recommend checking this place out. A bit removed from the city center but that may be part of the appeal as well. It's discrete and yet accessible. Worth the trip!

    4.4
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price

    IN THE TOP THREE FOR NORTHERN COLORADO

    The quality of Kushes here keeps me runnin back for more, and my caregiver says hes been treated very well here.

    They've been great on the phone working with a homebound patient, and the clones keep getting better. I have a double script for plants and Ozs, wish i could join two dipensaries!

    I depend on certain strains and go where I can find them on a regular basis. One of the TOP THREE NORTHERN COLORADO DISPENSARIES!

    Official Dispensary Response 07/01/2013

    Thank you for your positive comments! We strive to give you the best experience from our service to your meds! We are glad you have enjoyed your visits- we will keep the kushes coming! Thank you for checking us out and we hope to see you again soon!!!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Great Hash & Great Folks

    Peoples Choice is a little hard to find BUT
    ALL the Best things in Life are!!
    The Bubble Hash here is Very Pure & Strong.
    As is ALL the Flowers
    Their Clones are THE BEST AROUND
    The folks here have Always went out of their way to help me both in the store & on the Phone as I live some distance from anyplace.
    This is The Best in Boulder County Hands Down worth the Trip.
    Thanks for Everything Tracey

    Official Dispensary Response 06/27/2013

    Sorry it took so long for the reply, but we truly appreciate your kind words, your dedication, and the time you take to visit us!!! Thank you Tracey!!!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Fan-Feaking-Tastic

    Where to start? This place is so amazing I am having a hard time finding the words. I work in customer service and if I could, I would hire the whole staff! The staff is phenomenal and always greets you with a smile. And how could you not smile back when they greet you by name! -now that's true customer service! The bud is constantly changing and not a weak strand in sight! Week in and week out there is always something new, and the staff throws out the best recommendations, you don't even need to think! The staff here is close nit and they treat you like you are a part of their dispensary family at their perfect location. I have been to many dispensaries in the past and this it the ONLY ONE that I've been to that personally hand labels the pre-rolls; when you buy a lot of pre-rolls it makes a huge difference! I started coming to this location a few months ago and WILL NOT go any where else! FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!

    1.0
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Bud Quality
    1.0
    Atmosphere
    1.0
    Staff
    1.0
    Accessibility
    1.0
    Price

    Thumbs way down. Better dispensarys out there.

    I've never been so disappointed in a dispensary before. I was in Boulder and decided to try this place because of the good reviews.. It was like a ghost town in there. Not only did I wait for about 30 minutes for someone to help me, but I was treated very rudley. The lady with the blonde hair was very rude and I felt as if I was being rushed because she stood there watching me with no conversation at all. The other two gentlemen didnt have much to say either, I felt out of place there and unwelcomed. It was a very awkward place for me compared the others I've been in, most people are happy to be working in a dispensary.. it should be a happy place to come into everyday.. considering the circumstances.. why wouldnt it be?? Didnt seem like they new much about they're own product since they could hardly answer any of my questions about the bud. Apparently they are an all organic grow? I have a caregiver that is all organic and they're bud didn't compare to mine on the lowest level. I've been smoking for a while now, and this place was by far the most unpleasent I've ever been in.

    Official Dispensary Response 05/06/2013

    We here at People’s Choice are very sorry to hear that you feel your experience with us was so unsatisfactory. We apologize that you had to wait and that you felt as if you were in “a ghost town.” We strive for patient comfort and satisfaction, and actually often get remarks that our dispensary is very welcoming and helpful. We apologize if you caught us at an awkward or preoccupied time and that we were unable to offer you our full, friendly, and knowledgeable service. We here at People’s Choice love our jobs as well as all of our patients, and it seems that your experience was an unfortunate exception to our service. Furthermore your remarks about our bud are a little disconcerting… We ARE an all organic soil grow, with educated and experienced growers, and hand-trimmed flowers. We carry nothing less than “Top Shelf” product and are apologetic that you felt our product was sub-par. As such, we would like to offer you a “redo” first time with discounts and ask that you give us and our product another try as well as an opportunity for us to change your opinion about our business. Again, we apologize that your first impression was such a bad one but we are confident that if you give us another try you won’t be disappointed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to clarify this mishap.
    Sincerely,
    People Choice Wellness Center

    4.0
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Staff
    4.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Price

    Try it out!

    Bud is good and big selection of it. The atmosphere and how the staff were was calm and friendly. Might want to drive a little slow on that turn off of baseline you could pass it if your aren't paying attention.

    4.8
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Great Place

    I have been to Peoples Choice around 15 times and I have had only 1 bad experiance in the last year, Their product is excellent to super, price is right, little to no line of people waiting, & is located in the country away from other businesses. They usually have at least 12 to 15 different strains, and at least 5 are superior. I am planning on making Peoples Choice my caregiver sometime in the future. No hassels, no paperwork for 1st time, & super pot. If you see the parking lot full, most of the people are next door, the 1st time I tried Peoples Choice I came back the next day because I thought I was going to have to wait forever.

    4.2
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    4.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Price

    See you guys again

    Have been here twice now and it is on my recommended stop list if you are on your way out to Boulder from Broomfield. They have some nice looking buds, and they provide some nice ice hash :)