Collective 1950

Medical Dispensaries / Stockton   (76,923 hits)
1950 w Fremont ststockton , ca95203
209-808-5616
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
WeedMenu updated2015-07-26 01:04:56 UTC

Reviews

Sort By
4.5Avg. Rating
1.6
Overall Rating
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Staff
2.0
Accessibility

rip off

1 personthought this review was helpful!

Stopd by few days ago on visit in stockton to check out the bud.. place was hard to find but thats okay because i dont really know stockton. Dude that signed me up was rude.. budtenders werent bad but they seemed like they weere nervous and awkward or didnt know what they was doing... then they tried sell me some bammer for 15 bucks a gram.... i guess thats normal around here haha never going to a club outside tha bay area again.

Official Dispensary Response

We are not sure how this review equates to the title of your review "ripoff", nor the legitimacy of the allegations, but please be honest and objective in your reviews as to not mislead our new and existing loyal patients.. You always have a choice, and though we want you to come back so we can make it right - you need to go where you feel the best meds are

1.0
Overall Rating
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere

not worth the gas

2 peoplethought this review was helpful!

Came looking for budget wax. It was straight green and butane looked like cannabutter haha. 20$ a gram?! disgusting. if they sell wax as low quality as that then i can imagine what their flowers look like. Personally I'd go to waterloo or country club this place is a rip off.

In the picture under "cotton candy budget wax" it's a picture of some Strawberry OG wax from The 420 Times website, from a dispensary in San Jose. Not even their product. Fallacious advertisements, terrible meds. Don't waste your time or money.

Official Dispensary Response

We apologize that you were disappointed in your visit, and we would like to make it right.. However, we would like you to face some facts, and we have a few concerns in regards to your review of our own.Objective feedback is always appreciated

What type of wax were you expecting for $20? With the exception of when we run out of specific types, we have multiple varieties of compassion medicine, and you always have a choice to purchase the meds that work for you, look at another variety or move forward.
If you did make that decision, we would hope that you look at the total variety of all meds before making an educated decision and leaving such an over the top critical review without acknowledging the many positives that our new patients and loyal repeat patients experience and come for on a daily basis, We always have a choice, and yet many patients make that choice every day and are satisfied.. They look at the overall picture.

We only are looking at the overall picture for the patients.. Please come back and give us another try, or call before coming so we can go over what we have with you to fit your needs .. We are not trying to save face - rather make things right.

4.4
Overall Rating
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
3.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality

Good spot

good quality on flowers and oils but wish they use parchment paper instead of the cheap wax paper

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

More availability on old school strands for clones

I just wish they could get me more of the old school clones like power plant mondo mango green crack AK 47 grape Kush Casey Jones Jack the Ripper I would love to purchase some of these

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for choosing 1950 - and we definately would like to accomodate your clone needs
However , take into mind that no club in the valley has the variety of strains that we have -- usually 8-10 differrent types ...blue cookies, sour D, candyland, cherry pie, white og and multiple purple strains are some of them - and we also have teens! Please come and take a look!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

nice selection

they had a pretty good selection they said they are running out of some top shelf well that means people are coming they were great people a big edible selection very nice people too

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for the kind words! You do have it right that we aim to satisfy many patients ! Come on back - we frequently get new strains on top (hydro), mid and $5 gram shelf!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere

Best dispensary I have been to

I have been here a couple times and was completely satisfied every time.
Their staff are so nice and the bud quality always exceeds my expectations.
Today I walked in and asked about couple of different strains. They were very polite and willing to help.
I ended up picking up the White, Chem Dawg and OG fire.
After I came home and tried the bud, I was very satisfied with the quality AND the quantity.
Thank you so much

Official Dispensary Response

It is always great to hear feedback from our patients- and we look forward to serving you again! See you soon!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Top Marks for 1950...

1 personthought this review was helpful!

I had some extra time the other day, so I dropped into Collective 1950... I am so glad I did... It was right after work, like 4:45 and still my wait time from walking in the front door, till I hit the back room was like two minuets... How cool right.... Hit the Back room and the guy working their was up and on point... In no tme at all he was showing me the stuff I had come to see...
They have a good selection of top shelf flowers in right now... I ended up with the Platinum GSC, and the Green Candy.... Both these strains smelled sooooo Dam Good... To make it even better; they tasted just as good and sweet as they smelled in the jar... A top notch high, with smooth come down, was my reward for choosing these two girls... Great smell, Great flavor, Great high... Quality like this will keep me coming back time after time guys...

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for the kind words- we always strive to offer the best variety and quality of medicine with friendly service.. We look forward to seeing you again!

4.6
Overall Rating
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility

Power out w cool people

First timer here....really friendly people. The power was out but that just meant I noticed how nice it smelled in the store. Smaller collective but clean and friendly....totally gonna hit it again if in the area!!

Official Dispensary Response

than you for the kind words! We look forward to serving you again, and well leave the light on for ya!

1.0
Overall Rating
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere

Terrible selection

I went in as a first time patient. I state so to the uncomfortable looking girl behind the counter and to which she replies okay so what do you wanna get? Their menu on here couldn't be further from what's actually in stock. It was super hard to find the staff weren't friendly whatsoever the selection was horrible they had some brown garbage on special out of a gallon zip lock bag for $5 a gram Just an over all terrible experience! Do not recommend'

Official Dispensary Response

We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience, but we find some of your comments not only to be inaccurate but misleading to our valued patients new and otherwise. You state that our selection is limited and that it the menu "couldn't be further from the truth"?? we always have 13-17 strains at price ranges for all patients budgets at all times, and we frequently update both weedmaps and our menu inside the club. The ony exception is that we see many patients a day, and a few of the strains are so much in demand that they sell out mid day, so they need to be replenished within the day -which at times creates a short term gap.that is always fixed to match the menu

. You say that it is hard to find our location, yet it is less than 5 minutes off of I5 and very direct (as well as very safe). \

You then state that staff is not friendly but if you go back for months and months of reviews, or talk to our loyal as well as new patients, they would beg to differ as we always strive to offer the best friendly service and accomplish that daily .. You talk about "brown garbage" out of a gallon zip lock bag for $5 a gram? We offer compassionate medicine at the lowest price anywhere, but we are not certain what you expect for $5? Where can you get ANY type of flower for that price- and yet you make derogatory comment after comment that simply is not true?
It is abundantly clear that either you are completely nonobjective and exaggerate so much that what you say is flat out not true or that your your review is flat out false.. Could you possibly be a competitor or advocate of a competitor trying to ruin the image of our collective as to steer patients away? This review has been submitted to weedmaps moderation for spam and abuse .as well as to locate the origin or your computer ip address. We take pride in our work and service, and our many, many previous reviews confirm that

4.6
Overall Rating
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

My first visit

This was my first dispensary visit. And I was very pleased. The staff was awesome. And the prices are great. It can be hard to find. And it's a smaller selection. But overall I am very pleased with all the purchases I have made here!

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for your feedback! We always look to please and look forward to serving you and anybody who wants the best meds!~