Select a product to start your order!
Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice Organics

Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice Organics

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

3.8

53 reviews

      westernyetti
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Highly Recomend

      This was the first dispensary I've ever gone into. As an out-of-state rec user I came looking for sometime to help with sleep. I was a bit intimidated walking in but that soon subsided. The receptionist was very friendly, the waiting room is very chill (the decor professional like a dentist waiting room) and the wait is usually under 20min. The bud tender listened to what I was looking for and why before she made great recommendations for both flower and edible indica to help me sleep. I've since returned several times and never had a bad experience. I'm unsure what the price issue is as listed in several other reviews as I've seen Denver dispensaries charge more than Choice for the same products. They are cash-only but that's to be expected if you're even vaguely aware of how the industry operates. They have daily specials now which change frequently.
      hnordeen982
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary!

      The only place i go!! Best prices, best bud tenders, and always the best tasting!!
      LizWilcox
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best in Colorado

      Best dispensary in Colorado! Employees are very knowledgeable and friendly! Great choice of flower and edibles.
      SpacerCowboy
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Rec. Around

      This is the best place to go on the front range of Colorado. Hands down. They have good quality products amd their staff is knowledgable. Unlike the other places I've been to, they don't roll their eyes when you ask a question. They are super friendly and never act annoyed. Great place! Highly, highly recommended!
      FDAVILLA
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      GREAT PLACE TO GO SHOPPING FOR YOUR 420

      LOVE THIS PLACE ALWAYS FRIENDLY GREAT TENDERS ALWAYS HAVE MY FAVORITE WILLIE'S RESERVE AND KARING KIND OILS ..NOT TO MENTION GREAT BUD CHOICES...VETERANS & TRUCKERS ALWAYS WELCOMED.. : )
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks for love and we are glad we have the things you love here! Have an awesome day and we will see you soon!
      Official Response4 years ago
      Drewstav
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Best place in Ft Collins

      Top quality all around. Can’t find any better bud around. Fully mature flower with actual distinctive flavor. Highly recommend to anyone.
      wadenorton
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great place to buy

      Fist dispensary i visited in Fort Collins and even though its on the other side of town from where i live i dont mind making the drive the flower has always been good but the karing kind co2 oil concentrate is definitely my favorite. I've been to other dispensaries and they're good in their own way i just think Choice Organics is better.
      pumpkinhead93
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Best flower in town

      Hands down best budtenders and flower in fort collins. Wouldn't go anywhere else! staff is always helpful and friendly and their suggestions are always just what I want
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks a ton for providing feedback on your experience. Feel free to drop us a line any time. Have a great day!
      Official Response5 years ago
      jacksonpitts
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      The best dispo in foco!

      Choice Organics has the best selection in northern Colorado. The biggest and most pungent nugs you can find. The only dispensary that serves patients that are under 21 in all of Fort Collins so they truly care about all of the customers they could possibly serve. It’s a drive but it’s worth it and t bud tenders are super chill!
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks for shopping with us!
      Official Response1 year ago
      BrDo420
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best place in Colorado!

      Staff is always friendly, strains always on point. Ask for Tiffanie, she will hook you up! Newbies always feel welcomed and informed
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks for shopping with us!
      Official Response1 year ago
      TRIMBOT
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Best bud and concentrates in Foco!

      The Live Resin 2.0 from Bolder extracts is absolutely fire and I got $5 off a gram for coming in on a Wednesday!! I also tried some of their in-house Klondike and it was the bee's knees, it smelled like cheesey broccoli and it absolutely wrecked me. Their prices are on the more expensive side, but you seriously get what you pay for - here you get the best bud in Foco! A great shop for connoisseurs and newbies alike thanks to the knowledge of the budtenders. I will be back!!!
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks so much for the honest feedback. Yes, we agree that you get what you pay for - especially regarding bud quality. Our organic methods are top notch and aim for perfection. Thanks again for the feedback. If you have any more feedback then let us know. Have a great day!
      Official Response5 years ago
      dozergypsy
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      a little high in $

      Great staff very helpful. although I'm use to Michigan prices ( $20 1/8's) but when flower was well worth it especially because i was out and Michigan is a far drive lol but will always stop in when in fort Collins😜
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks so much for the honest feedback. We appreciate the specific feedback on the prices and will consider this moving forward. Don't hesitate to let us know any more specific information to improve our service. Thanks again and have a great day!
      Official Response5 years ago
      scjackson91
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      good bud

      buds in the windows to be seen while you wait are gorgeous, staff is delightful, overall great experience!
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thanks for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. If you have any more feedback then feel free to let us know. Have a great day!
      Official Response5 years ago
      Smoke&Chill420
      5 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Get more concentrates

      I am frequent visitor to this store. By far the bud quality and taste is the best in Fort Collins. Other dispensaries just dont cut it. Grant really knows his stuff and Melinda is always a joy to talk to and is also very knowledgeable as well. Though recently you guys have been super low on products all the time. I wanted concentrates the day before 7/10 day because i was busy that day and i was told they didn't have any in stock. i always will buy my bud at this dispensary but lately i have been having going to other shops because in the last couple of months you guys are always out of product like concentrates. Who is in charge of ordering?
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      We appreciate your honest and specific feedback. We will discuss ordering, especially regarding concentrates, in our next meeting. Thanks for helping us identify ways to improve. Have a great day and do not hesitate to give us any more feedback!
      Official Response5 years ago
      cbara
      5 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Decent place, like it more for the atmosphere

      I've only been here twice, and probably won't be back anytime soon BUT it is still a decent spot. It's got kind of a fancier feel to it, and is really modern and clean. In my opinion, their prices are far too high for the quality of bud they sell, but the budtenders are super nice and it's a good experience overall!
      loon85307
      3 years ago
      4 stars

      exotics?

      wheres the flower from bloom county at?!?!
      whispers2moon
      4 years ago
      4 stars

      My go to

      I appreciate the medical side of the house having it's own entrance, waiting room, bud room and exit. Often my condition makes me sensitive to sounds and smells, so it's nice to be in the quiet waiting room. Their specials and member benefits allow me to afford the medication I need. Plus, no city tax to pay!! Only thing I would like is a bigger selection of concentrates.
      wade0435
      5 years ago
      4 stars

      Pretty good place

      Not as good as Infinite Wellness or Organic Alternatives (both from Fort Collins) but still a good place. The selection and quality is good. The prices are fair.
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Thank you for providing the honest feedback. If you have any more specific information as how to improve your experience then let us know. Have a great day!
      Official Response5 years ago
      napp_starr
      4 years ago
      3.6 stars

      Budtenders

      Last 2 times Ive been in I’ve gotten rude and knowledge lacking bud-tenders. Other than that, it’s a good shop. Good quality bud, fair selection of bud, fair selection of concentrates, fair prices
      daveyjonez
      3 years ago
      3 stars

      Price increase, no reason to shop here anymore

      Usually they do a deal to get rid of their shake leftovers ($100 an ounce), but they changed it and now only let you get a half ounce, and it's $60. For bottom of the barrel shake and stems. You'll get more high for your dollar buying a $100 half ounce from one of the other rec dispensaries in the area, or popping into a reasonably priced store when you're in the metro area. Or grow your own. 3 stars because of friendly staff, but I'm super put off by their ownership price gouging their least wealthy customers- a %20 price hike due to a minimum wage increase of %10 is hardly fair at all. Not to mention, if you are looking for an ounce of quality bud, you'll be out $350 bucks. C'mon, this is Colorado. figure it out.
      Green Dragon - Fort Collins formally Choice OrganicsFort Collins
      Hi Davey. Thank you for your response and to give more information on why there has been a price increase is due to other factors beyond the ones you listed above. The State of Colorado has increased the marijuana excise tax per pound on flower, county taxes have increased, new tariffs have increased packaging prices, vendors increasing pricing, etc. Thank you again for the feedback and it's something we will take into consideration.
      Official Response3 years ago