Select a product to start your online order!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.2

41 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (15)

Price (13)

Drax74
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always good

Hasn't disappointed me yet! Great service, friendly, polite and fast!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you so much for the good review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your experiences with us. Without our customers support we wouldn't be able to be one of the best dispensaries in Anchorage!
Official Response4 months ago
AngeloElacqua
2 months ago
5 stars

Nice staff, dank buds, close to home!

on top of their great service and dank buds, i love what they're doing to help the environment! So happy to have it so close to home too.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for the great review!
Official Response1 month ago
AKMooseBurger
1 month ago
5 stars

Cheech and Chong approved

Love the constant huge selection of everything. I’ve still yet to really dabble in edibles from a dispensary but they have so many good looking treats. The staff is definitely my favorite part, always such a friendly and welcoming experience. I’ve been a loyal customer since the shop opened on east side. The deals for each day of the week then their is also a kickin chicken loyalty program. 15/10 dopest dope I’ve ever smoked.
Pbell420
2 months ago
5 stars

Best Selection

Great selection and easy quality choices. Product is in great variety and budtenders are always friendly. I definitely recommend Catalyst 🙌
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for recommending us! We appreciate you :)
Official Response1 month ago
Castaway92
28 days ago
4 stars

Good service

It was nice kind of fast in and out
Blackthai1974
2 months ago
4 stars

Online ordering

The first time great, everything was OK n point. Second time not so much, keep in mind we didn't check b4 leaving our bad. Thinking tho since first time was smooth didn't check. Got less on an item got wrong preroll. But who goes back to get fixed. We will try again because stuff happens but if we can get a receipt maybe running back to fix would help. Company is great love we can recycle still a good place.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Uh oh! We apologize for the confusion. If you are a member of our loyalty program, we have record of your purchases so that with or without a receipt, we can easily and quickly solve mix ups such as this. We really look forward to your next visit!
Official Response1 month ago
mexinug
2 months ago
3 stars

Great store, funky flower!!

Love the store and the staff is always very friendly, but I will never buy flower here again. Every time I buy flower from here it has a really funky taste on the exhale. It’s almost like an ammonia taste, almost like cat piss on just the exhale. It’s any strain from any cultivator there. I’ve bought the same strain from the same grower at a different dispensary and only the one from catalyst had that taste.
IEatBabyLegs
2 months ago
1 star

Always extremely slow

The tiny waiting room is always packed with people because the bud tenders are incredibly slow. You’ll be waiting at least 30 minutes before you’re able to even get inside to look at the physical products. Overpriced items compared to other dispensaries. The atm has been broken for more than a week. So not only is the wait extremely long you can’t even get money out to pay for overpriced garbage.
Beccainalaska
2 months ago
1 star

Refused to let us in 10 mins before closing

The security guard was extremely rude to us and refused to let us in as I was already walking up to the door with 10 mins to close. We drove 45 mins to get to this shop after a 14 hour workday and the security guard refused to even let us walk inside. Spend 5 mins bargaining with said "security guard" asking why we couldn't come in, and he wouldn't explain why, which wasted so much time that we made it to the next closest shop 2 mins after they closed and still couldn't make a purchase. I'll never go here again.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We apologize as this should never happen. We are legally not able to make transactions starting at midnight and since we had a line out the door, our security was trying to let you know that we'd likely not be able to get to your transaction on time. We will, however, try our hardest to serve every customer prior to 12am and apologize for not giving you the opportunity to wait your turn. We'd love if you came back and gave us another chance to have you leave our store a happy customer.
Official Response2 months ago
squeakywarrior
9 months ago
5 stars

Excellent staff

Just started going there. Have found the products to be excellent but the service even better. They take their time with you and don’t seem to be liking past you to the next customer like some places. I ask a lot of questions and they happily answer them all. You are lucky to have them on the east side.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to providing East Anchorage, continuously and consistently, with excellent customer service and quality products!
Official Response6 months ago
karenleeak
10 months ago
5 stars

Great Service

Great bud tender and product. Thank you!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We appreciate the good review and look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
Tehfox
10 months ago
5 stars

Love the deals!

I always enjoy coming to Catalyst, and this brand new store they just built is amazing! Their Southside location has always been run by wonderful people with expertise about their products, now they have an East Side location and I could not be happier :-)
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are also thrilled to serve East Anchorage while continuing to educate and provide you with excellent customer service!
Official Response6 months ago
souperlumpy
10 months ago
5 stars

Fanfuckingtastic

I’m a huge supporter of catalyst, so I’m very happy to see they’ve expanded closer to my neighborhood! (Eagle river) I love everything from their dedication to sustainability to their premium quality bud. TRY BLISSFUL WIZARD🥀🧙🏽‍♂️ They scan IDs now which I totally get, some folks in line we’re complaining about it - but it’s pretty common and it’s not like there isn’t already cameras in every dispensary anyway!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thanks souperlumpy. We're happy to be able to serve east Anchorage, eagle river and the valley too! Thanks for the kind words about our commitment to sustainability and our fine products. And for being understanding about the process for scanning and checking people in to our loyalty program. Thanks again and see you next time!
Official Response10 months ago
annamerrie97
4 months ago
5 stars

Best weed shop

Super friendly and nice always helps find what you’re looking for from bud to edibles
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We strive to be the best dispensary in Anchorage and customers like you make it possible :) Thanks again for the good review!
Official Response4 months ago
AMPmonster12
6 months ago
5 stars

💪💪💪

I love Catalyst. They are awesome helpful and they hook it up. I appreciate every time I go in there I am greeted with a smile and a clean environment. Prices could be better but, honestly I’d rather pay more for something that is going to work rather than just go in grab some cheap weed with piss poor service. Every experience I’ve had, except my last one, has been top notch. I’ve gone to both locations Muldoon is just easier for me. Last experience, FYI, I’m kinda new to the cannabis scene. If you’re gonna make fun of me, wait till I leave don’t turn your back to another employee and talk s*** about me right there. Other than that one tiny problem they still deserve 5 stars. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go smoke my bowl 💪💪
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We are so sorry to hear that you were made uncomfortable in our store, that is not the culture of Catalyst Cannabis Company and it won't be happening again. Thank you for still leaving a good review and loving our store, we appreciate it!
Official Response6 months ago
kelseymarkley13
8 months ago
5 stars

awesome place

the staff is super friendly very clean place great selection of stuff
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to continue providing you with exactly what you need!
Official Response6 months ago
blotsa22
8 months ago
5 stars

Awesome service

This place is exceptionally clean and the staff delivers outstanding customer service. Huge fan!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Awesome! We look forward to your next visit!
Official Response6 months ago
budd5346
10 months ago
4 stars

they pretty kool take the social distance serious like them so far
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thanks Budd5346! See you again soon!
Official Response10 months ago
Msprinak
9 months ago
4 stars

Impressive

They say packaging is everything. Well you hit the nail on the head . Love the Recycling. Classy and earth friendly ...smart move . Let’s touch on your strains . I have tried three all three were excellent. I explained to the bud tender exactly what I needed and he helped my taste is particular And I walked away happy enough to write a review the day after. Now with all that being said I hope you stay consistent because that’s the problem with most the shop now in Anchorage they start great then fall quickly . Open a shop downtown the old cake studio location is empty you’d definitely do well . Stay consistent and build a good loyal staff and prosper. You would have gotten 5 stars but the waiting room had 7 people waiting
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for your appreciation of our environmentally sustainable packaging! We work diligently and will continue to work diligently in bringing you a wide variety of quality products along with knowledgeable customer service. We hope to see you again very soon!
Official Response6 months ago
joe4849
9 months ago
4 stars

this is my go to place now

The staff is super nice and they have a good inventory, there is a lack of high thc flower however.