Select a product to start your order!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Storefront
Closedopens
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

92 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (43)

Price (37)

      OleBlueHair
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Always Friendly

      Definitely a well-run shop. Use the menus because they have a huge selection!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you so much for the review! We definitely carry quite a few products, we are very glad you find the menus helpful!
      Official Response6 months ago
      Drax74
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Always good

      Hasn't disappointed me yet! Great service, friendly, polite and fast!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you so much for the good review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your experiences with us. Without our customers support we wouldn't be able to be one of the best dispensaries in Anchorage!
      Official Response2 years ago
      Amandazaczek
      7 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Love Catalyst

      Great selection and amazing people!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for the positive words!
      Official Response6 months ago
      deltaf93usa
      7 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Super

      Never thought I'd see the day a whole store was dedicated to marijuana, you guys are awesome.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      The future is now! Thanks for the great review!
      Official Response6 months ago
      ltrimmer
      11 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      How it should be done!

      Always accurate, with good quality products. The rewards program gives back, thank you.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for the great review and being a loyal customer. We appreciate you!
      Official Response11 months ago
      OleBlueHair
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Always welcoming

      Friendly and professional, not judgy around clueless old farts like me 😂
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for the kind words, we are here to help!
      Official Response6 months ago
      UkuleleChris69
      17 days ago
      5 stars

      They have weed!

      Great weed . usual prices. 5 stars simply for being a weed store honestly...
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thanks so much for the review!
      Official Response6 days ago
      jessbless97
      3 months ago
      1 star

      New staff sucks

      Been shopping here ever since they opened and am sad to say that the service has really gone down hill. The old crew were welcoming, knowledgeable and genuinely friendly. The vibe here over the last few months is awful. Person at the front barely says a word and everyone at the bar acts mega stuck up. I've personally witnessed on more than just a couple occasions the short girl with the shaved head and her purple haired buddy making fun of and laughing at customers and they aren't even subtle about it. Like high school girls. Extremely off putting. As if either are in any position to say anything at all. Always the most insecure people who do this. If I was the owner I'd clean house. Too many options in town to deal with little children who think they're sh*t doesn't stink treating customers like an inconvenience interrupting their gossip sesh. Done shopping here. I live in this neighborhood and am not the only one who feels this way, trust me. I miss the old staff. Hire some adults.
      AKMooseBurger
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Finally tried some solid edibles.

      I tried the MoMo’s Bakery boingos indica kiwi-flavored gummy pack (5 pieces @ 5mg each for 25mg total) and wow, so delicious. I woke up still stoned. 15/10 would recommend. I had my large intestine and colon removed so I didn’t expect to absorb them very well or feel anything. Boy was I wrong! Will be getting those again.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      MoMo's Bakery does an amazing job with their edibles and we are proud to carry them. So glad they worked so well for you!
      Official Response11 months ago
      AKMooseBurger
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Cheech and Chong approved

      Love the constant huge selection of everything. I’ve still yet to really dabble in edibles from a dispensary but they have so many good looking treats. The staff is definitely my favorite part, always such a friendly and welcoming experience. I’ve been a loyal customer since the shop opened on east side. They have deals for each day of the week then there is also a kickin chicken loyalty program. 15/10 dopest dope I’ve ever smoked.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're happy to provide you with an overall great experience!
      Official Response1 year ago
      AngeloElacqua
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Nice staff, dank buds, close to home!

      on top of their great service and dank buds, i love what they're doing to help the environment! So happy to have it so close to home too.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for the great review!
      Official Response1 year ago
      squeakywarrior
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent staff

      Just started going there. Have found the products to be excellent but the service even better. They take their time with you and don’t seem to be liking past you to the next customer like some places. I ask a lot of questions and they happily answer them all. You are lucky to have them on the east side.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      We appreciate your kind words and look forward to providing East Anchorage, continuously and consistently, with excellent customer service and quality products!
      Official Response2 years ago
      karenleeak
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Service

      Great bud tender and product. Thank you!
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      We appreciate the good review and look forward to serving you again soon!
      Official Response2 years ago
      Tehfox
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Love the deals!

      I always enjoy coming to Catalyst, and this brand new store they just built is amazing! Their Southside location has always been run by wonderful people with expertise about their products, now they have an East Side location and I could not be happier :-)
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are also thrilled to serve East Anchorage while continuing to educate and provide you with excellent customer service!
      Official Response2 years ago
      souperlumpy
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Fanfuckingtastic

      I’m a huge supporter of catalyst, so I’m very happy to see they’ve expanded closer to my neighborhood! (Eagle river) I love everything from their dedication to sustainability to their premium quality bud. TRY BLISSFUL WIZARD🥀🧙🏽‍♂️ They scan IDs now which I totally get, some folks in line we’re complaining about it - but it’s pretty common and it’s not like there isn’t already cameras in every dispensary anyway!
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thanks souperlumpy. We're happy to be able to serve east Anchorage, eagle river and the valley too! Thanks for the kind words about our commitment to sustainability and our fine products. And for being understanding about the process for scanning and checking people in to our loyalty program. Thanks again and see you next time!
      Official Response2 years ago
      AKPrincess76
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Why would I shop anywhere else?

      This location is actually the first place I ever purchased weed from a dispensary and it was my 45th birthday. I have been in other dispensaries and the service is good, but not what I would say was stellar (I work retail management.) The service I recieve here ever time I go in is stellar. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. The prices and deal days are great. The point system for getting deeply discounted items is, in my opinion, one of the best in town. This is my go to location and recommend it to anyone who asks.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you so much for the high praise! We are very glad you have had good experiences with us!
      Official Response4 months ago
      towksjhea_100
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      best in the business

      birthday deals are the best deals
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Happy belated birthday! Thank you for the review!
      Official Response5 months ago
      Mfknmike
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      THANK YOU CATALYST!

      Always a great experience and customer service is always 10/10. The products are always A1. You have a loyal customer here!
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      We are so glad we are able to give you a great experience! Thank you so much! We appreciate you!
      Official Response6 months ago
      ltrimmer
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Thanks for giving back

      Thanks for the clarity and cards about the jar program. Thanks for the exceptional product to put inside them.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      We appreciate you! Thank you for the kind words and helping us to save the planet!
      Official Response6 months ago
      Mschris8525
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      Well versed

      Always great customer service. They know their inventory and what each product is best used for. Very friendly. They offer discounts and specials. Best of all, they don’t make a novice like me feel silly or stupid.
      Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
      Thank you for the review, we are very glad you had an excellent experience! We are here to help!
      Official Response6 months ago