Select a product to start your order!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Catalyst Cannabis Company - Eastside

Storefront
Openuntil 12:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 12:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.3

49 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (21)

Price (17)

OleBlueHair
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always Friendly

Definitely a well-run shop. Use the menus because they have a huge selection!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
OleBlueHair
6 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always welcoming

Friendly and professional, not judgy around clueless old farts like me 😂
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Drax74
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always good

Hasn't disappointed me yet! Great service, friendly, polite and fast!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you so much for the good review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your experiences with us. Without our customers support we wouldn't be able to be one of the best dispensaries in Anchorage!
Official Response6 months ago
AKMooseBurger
2 months ago
5 stars

Finally tried some solid edibles.

I tried the MoMo’s Bakery boingos indica kiwi-flavored gummy pack (5 pieces @ 5mg each for 25mg total) and wow, so delicious. I woke up still stoned. 15/10 would recommend. I had my large intestine and colon removed so I didn’t expect to absorb them very well or feel anything. Boy was I wrong! Will be getting those again.
AK2021
27 days ago
5 stars

A Pilliar to this Community

Except for the Masks! Catalyst is the Finest Store in Anchorage. Although, in a wild neighborhood this business has taken a once "Broken Down" area and turned it into a thriving business place.(Hence the Five Star Rating) As a local, I walk to the store. I speak with people around the shop. It is a safe environment… NO doubt. On second point, There are many personas about the selling of DRUGS, dating back to my high school days in the 70's, WE WERE LIED TO!!! I am being a little tongue and cheek, but I do believe every liquor store should be boarded up, or replaced with the true wisdom of cannabis storefronts. Every person has their own addictions, and anything can become a problem if the weakness evil brings has its way with them, so do the hard thing.. you will be better for it. The destruction that Liquor has brought upon this land far out weighs anything that Cannabis could ever do, or will ever do… WE NEED TO WAKE UP, Anchorage! USA! and World! You will be happy you did!
AKMooseBurger
4 months ago
5 stars

Cheech and Chong approved

Love the constant huge selection of everything. I’ve still yet to really dabble in edibles from a dispensary but they have so many good looking treats. The staff is definitely my favorite part, always such a friendly and welcoming experience. I’ve been a loyal customer since the shop opened on east side. They have deals for each day of the week then there is also a kickin chicken loyalty program. 15/10 dopest dope I’ve ever smoked.
AngeloElacqua
5 months ago
5 stars

Nice staff, dank buds, close to home!

on top of their great service and dank buds, i love what they're doing to help the environment! So happy to have it so close to home too.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for the great review!
Official Response4 months ago
squeakywarrior
11 months ago
5 stars

Excellent staff

Just started going there. Have found the products to be excellent but the service even better. They take their time with you and don’t seem to be liking past you to the next customer like some places. I ask a lot of questions and they happily answer them all. You are lucky to have them on the east side.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to providing East Anchorage, continuously and consistently, with excellent customer service and quality products!
Official Response9 months ago
karenleeak
12 months ago
5 stars

Great Service

Great bud tender and product. Thank you!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We appreciate the good review and look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response9 months ago
Tehfox
1 year ago
5 stars

Love the deals!

I always enjoy coming to Catalyst, and this brand new store they just built is amazing! Their Southside location has always been run by wonderful people with expertise about their products, now they have an East Side location and I could not be happier :-)
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are also thrilled to serve East Anchorage while continuing to educate and provide you with excellent customer service!
Official Response9 months ago
souperlumpy
1 year ago
5 stars

Fanfuckingtastic

I’m a huge supporter of catalyst, so I’m very happy to see they’ve expanded closer to my neighborhood! (Eagle river) I love everything from their dedication to sustainability to their premium quality bud. TRY BLISSFUL WIZARD🥀🧙🏽‍♂️ They scan IDs now which I totally get, some folks in line we’re complaining about it - but it’s pretty common and it’s not like there isn’t already cameras in every dispensary anyway!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thanks souperlumpy. We're happy to be able to serve east Anchorage, eagle river and the valley too! Thanks for the kind words about our commitment to sustainability and our fine products. And for being understanding about the process for scanning and checking people in to our loyalty program. Thanks again and see you next time!
Official Response1 year ago
Pbell420
4 months ago
5 stars

Best Selection

Great selection and easy quality choices. Product is in great variety and budtenders are always friendly. I definitely recommend Catalyst 🙌
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for recommending us! We appreciate you :)
Official Response4 months ago
annamerrie97
7 months ago
5 stars

Best weed shop

Super friendly and nice always helps find what you’re looking for from bud to edibles
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We strive to be the best dispensary in Anchorage and customers like you make it possible :) Thanks again for the good review!
Official Response7 months ago
AMPmonster12
8 months ago
5 stars

💪💪💪

I love Catalyst. They are awesome helpful and they hook it up. I appreciate every time I go in there I am greeted with a smile and a clean environment. Prices could be better but, honestly I’d rather pay more for something that is going to work rather than just go in grab some cheap weed with piss poor service. Every experience I’ve had, except my last one, has been top notch. I’ve gone to both locations Muldoon is just easier for me. Last experience, FYI, I’m kinda new to the cannabis scene. If you’re gonna make fun of me, wait till I leave don’t turn your back to another employee and talk s*** about me right there. Other than that one tiny problem they still deserve 5 stars. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go smoke my bowl 💪💪
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
We are so sorry to hear that you were made uncomfortable in our store, that is not the culture of Catalyst Cannabis Company and it won't be happening again. Thank you for still leaving a good review and loving our store, we appreciate it!
Official Response8 months ago
kelseymarkley13
10 months ago
5 stars

awesome place

the staff is super friendly very clean place great selection of stuff
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to continue providing you with exactly what you need!
Official Response9 months ago
blotsa22
11 months ago
5 stars

Awesome service

This place is exceptionally clean and the staff delivers outstanding customer service. Huge fan!
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Awesome! We look forward to your next visit!
Official Response9 months ago
budd5346
1 year ago
4 stars

they pretty kool take the social distance serious like them so far
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thanks Budd5346! See you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Castaway92
3 months ago
4 stars

Good service

It was nice kind of fast in and out
Msprinak
11 months ago
4 stars

Impressive

They say packaging is everything. Well you hit the nail on the head . Love the Recycling. Classy and earth friendly ...smart move . Let’s touch on your strains . I have tried three all three were excellent. I explained to the bud tender exactly what I needed and he helped my taste is particular And I walked away happy enough to write a review the day after. Now with all that being said I hope you stay consistent because that’s the problem with most the shop now in Anchorage they start great then fall quickly . Open a shop downtown the old cake studio location is empty you’d definitely do well . Stay consistent and build a good loyal staff and prosper. You would have gotten 5 stars but the waiting room had 7 people waiting
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Thank you for your appreciation of our environmentally sustainable packaging! We work diligently and will continue to work diligently in bringing you a wide variety of quality products along with knowledgeable customer service. We hope to see you again very soon!
Official Response9 months ago
Blackthai1974
4 months ago
4 stars

Online ordering

The first time great, everything was OK n point. Second time not so much, keep in mind we didn't check b4 leaving our bad. Thinking tho since first time was smooth didn't check. Got less on an item got wrong preroll. But who goes back to get fixed. We will try again because stuff happens but if we can get a receipt maybe running back to fix would help. Company is great love we can recycle still a good place.
Catalyst Cannabis Company - EastsideAnchorage
Uh oh! We apologize for the confusion. If you are a member of our loyalty program, we have record of your purchases so that with or without a receipt, we can easily and quickly solve mix ups such as this. We really look forward to your next visit!
Official Response4 months ago