Select a product to start your order!
CHAI Cannabis Co

CHAI Cannabis Co

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Promo code
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Promo code
Promo code
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

606 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (4)

Price (4)

      oceanlover081
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      1 star

      Disappointed, won't support Chai or SC Roots anymo

      The service at Chai was awesome! People were nice, no complaints there. My complaints are with the industry, and companies taking advantage of consumers. I got an 1/8th of Thin Mint Cookies by SC Roots priced at $60. For a top shelf flower, I expect a top shelf quality. This flower has been obviously keifed. Companies that do this with their flower, I'm talking to you SC Roots, should be ashamed. Companies that charge full price for this quality of flower, where the consumer can no longer see or smell the product before purchase, I'm talking to you Chai, should be ashamed. I will take my business elsewhere...
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      GeoCruz
      1 month ago
      4 stars

      New owner finally getting things right

      When the new owner aquired chai things started to go down hill slowly. Price increases and removal of stamps/ points programs. Eventually specials were removed entirely. I haven’t come by in months and when I did go it was a surprise that everything is 25% off. Sales probably tanked and the owner had no other choice but to do a discount to continue to get a steady client flow. What I didn’t like is that the original staff that has been there for YEARS ( I remember them from my first time ever coming to chai in 2013) have all moved on. All new employees and decorations. Them new employees look like youngsters, the girl that helped me was baked out of her mind I was talking to her and she was like a zombie. Heavy set girl with brown or black hair light brown complexion. If you can’t function while stoned don’t even go to work. She was so slow and confused I didn’t even bother asking for a name or leaving a tip. Prices were cool so I’ll give a 4.. chai is getting better just enforce a no use of cannabis during your shift policy or at least tell them not to overdo it and get straight fried.
      mickey95003
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      New Laws make for a very bad experience

      I will not support the state of california with such bad laws, I will purchase illegally, gladly.
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      I know I cant stand them either I tried to tell as many people as I could to note vote no for this. We only raised our prices 15% for medical patients to include the 32% tax. We will try even harder to lower prices as soon as possible in the future.
      Official Response4 years ago
      NorCalOGLover
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      It just keeps getting better....

      I was in last week and picked up some FireOG that was just excellent as usual with the strain and with CHAI. I guess I never really looked at their on-sale buds for $35 but I checked out the Strawberry Diesel and the OG Kush and both were frosty but I LOVE OG Kush. Viewed under a 30X loupe it's just loaded with full plump trich's. How is this not top shelf? $35/8th. Sold! Smells like strong OG. Tastes like OG. Even more OG Taste I would say than the CHAI OG and the FireOG and the cure was good as usual. As usual another great medicine from CHAI. and unlike some BS places in San Jose (see my reviews) all the stuff is weighed out fresh in front of you and its always heavy. never on point or light. And when I get it home and weigh it. It weighs heavy just like it did at the shop. What a concept!. Go CHAI for keeping it real and never shorting patients.
      rjs420
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Local Club

      This collective is by far the best in SC County and in the Bay Area in my experience. The quality is definitely there and all strains are indoor organic which really adds to the medicinal use and grade to their product. They are very friendly and patient for over the phone orders and they do not take long to arrive or meet you at some location inbetween. The prices are also way cheaper than other clubs in the Bay Area any the quality of that you would expect from Santa Cruz. Good luck and please get a storefront!!
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thanks for the outstanding review. It is our passion to help the community, and we take pride in what we do. CHAInc. is a true Non-Profit collective that focuses on the patients behalf. Thanks again and I will see you soon!!!
      Official Response12 years ago
      mjob
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      it's gotten expensive

      20 bucks for a gram of top shelf. they don't weigh it out in front of you so most likely it's on point, no hook ups, sometimes they don't have what you want. if you go in any other day than Tuesdays or patient appreciation day you'll get changed an arm and a leg. it's not worth it unless it's your only opinion.
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      You have never been here because you would know that our top-shelf is 17 out the door for medical. Yes we do not weigh it in front of you anymore just like every other place because its the law. We do weigh over if its packaged in house we have always been awesome like that. If you bought a sack and weighed it you would know. Arm and a leg? We charge the cheapest in Santa Cruz and have since 2010. An 1/8 out the door is 56 compared to 70 like most of the dispensaries in town. You can look at our menu all prices listed. No hook ups? Medical patients pay 10% less then recreational, also If you reefer a friend you get 10% of your purchase and if its your first time you receive 10% off your purchase. Thanks for your support and 5 star review...
      Official Response4 years ago
      Beatgrinder
      7 years ago
      5 stars

      We Asked for Organic... CHAI Provided!

      I had to give my peeps at CHAI another BIG up, for hearing their patients and bringing the finest indoor organics back to their menu; also keeping their prices LEGIT! Holy fuck, that Blue Haze organic is the best daytime bud...Period. And its only $70 per ¼ OUT THE FUCKING DOOR! Instant anxiety melter with a nice, clear head for the daytime. Top Shelf in every way. Other clubs would be running that at $60 an 1/8th before taxes. After 15% taxes, you would literally get an 1/8th at most other clubs for the exact same price. That's CHAI's compassion, they take the tax burden off of the patients, like a TRUE PROVIDER should! I dropped a heavy grip here last year (at least 5K), and I have always been happy. They once even let me swap out a strain that didn't medicate me properly (it was way too racy for me). I hated to even ask them, but they made it easy. Don't think I haven't noticed that CHAI's 'vet' strains are the best price in the county. Other clubs mark that shit up like crazy... Same exact harvest, but CHAI is always about 15% cheaper. Lastly, gotta give a quick shout to Nick for always hookin' it up proper for me. We both big OG fans, and he always guides me to the sharpest alcohol/lemon/pine-sol funk found only in the finest cuts of OG. I know if I ask him about some OG that's new to me, I'll get a real answer. Where's the 10 stars option? CHAI is the only club in SC that deserves it, and the only one to inspire me to write a review this long (must be the Blue Haze working!)
      Dr. Greenthmb
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      perfect 10

      Just moved to Santa Cruz from SoCal. Verified online got a call a few minutes later. i placed my order and 30 min later there was a very cute girl at my door with some bomb SUPER SKUNK that kept me happy the rest of the weekend. Definitely my new go 2 shop
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thanks for the review, we are like to hear from our members, thanks again. CM
      Official Response11 years ago
      Allycorn
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Very Nice Bud!

      I was able to email them my information for verification, so when they arrived I just had to sign, pay my money, ask all my questions and I was set. I paid 45$ for an eighth of bubba kush, I also received a gram of sour purple kush sample and a rice krispy treat edible (which I can't eat because Im vegan) as a free patient gift. Overall it worked out well, I just called and had them meet my in my driveway. Prices were very affordable and excellent quality bud compared to some of the other stuff I've seen around here so far.
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thanks for the review, I understand your needs and I am currently looking for a patient provider with consistant high-quality VEGAN edibles for our vegan members... Thanks again and don't forget to show your support for CHA's storefront VIA the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors.
      Official Response12 years ago
      richardohnoz
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      great service

      Every time I order meds from CHA I get nothing but the best quality buds, plants as well as good prices. Very happy and pleased with the excellent customer service. Thanks chris and bri you guys are awesome!!! everyone should definitely order from cha!!
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thank you so much for all of your support!!
      Official Response12 years ago
      peasmongr
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      No other choice...

      Capitola Healing Association has provided nothing but positive experiences and has excellent service. From quality and variety of medications to prompt, friendly delivery service, and great prices...Capitola Healing Association is definitely 5 stars. They are THE place to use for medical cannabis in the Santa Cruz area, I would (and have) recommended them to many others. Do yourself a favor and get the best from the best.
      OzzyRules
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      The BEST

      CHAI is the best spot for miles and miles. Their prices are unbelievable and staff is rad. Nowhere else in Santa Cruz comes close to the price level or quality. Don’t bother with any other place. I love CHAI and will not go anywhere else.
      keak420
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      They hatin

      Wow at all the fake reviewers lmao.. They mad bruh!!! This place has it all from top shelf buds that smell and taste great to savage waxs! 1st timers get a free gram too. Sad to see all the other collectives stright HATIN!! See you guys in 2 days!
      VeraLaPlante
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Friendly service, quality product

      This is my second time ordering from these guys - they were recently on vacation and boy were they missed! The medicine is top quality, and the prices are great. I love the Skywalker OG. The Hydro Blue Dream was very good - pretty intense - not my favorite, but that's just me. It was very effective. They placed a nice sample of Purple Elephant in my bag which was just as great. So glad they are here in the area! I am crossing my fingers that the county board approves their storefront - I know they'd do wonders!
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thank you for the review, we always love to hear feedback.
      Official Response11 years ago
      georgel831
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Great

      This delivery service is koo no too expnesive and high grade budz cant beat that
      greggygreg
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      better than the rest

      After traveling around sc area looking for my one stop pot shop, CHA! Man these people are really professional,good service,good meds, awsome prices with some pretty crazy specials.its a delivery service but quick to get you your meds. unlike other clubs that say 20% lower meds with top shelf quality this club is seriously the overall best choice when it comes to what ypu want as a mjj patient _greg D.
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      Thanks for the review Greg. We are proud to have you as a member and look forward to great relationship. CHAInc. wishes you nothing but the best. Sincerly, Chris...
      Official Response12 years ago
      SJGreen
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      My go to spot

      Why did you guys change the menu to not reflect the tax?
      CHAI Cannabis CoSanta Cruz
      We have been geting lots of NEW customers that keep saying they never came by before, because most figured that all the prices were treated the same, and did not realize that our prices were out the door. Since most dispensaries display their Weedmaps menu pricing before tax, we opted to do the same for better menu price transparency between all the shops. If you use the online ordering tool, it actually gives you the out the door price, which includes the taxes for calculation purposes. If you use our menu on our Website, that menu is also listed as out the door with taxes included. The in store menu displays are also calculated as out the door pricing. We understand the confusion, and do apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks CHAI
      Official Response4 years ago
      Gratefulgreen
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Dispensory

      This is a VERY GOOD dispensory. I have been to dispensories since they first opened in Ca. and have experienced BOTH ownerships at CHAI. Current owner(s) is fantastic and their product and customer service are Top Shelf across the board. Even for a disabled person on a fixed budget, these awesome folks ALWAYS take the time to "think it through" and patiently walk me through the best medicine combo's for my limited money. Top shelf flower/concentrates (everythiing they have really) are all LAB TESTED and some of the best in the State and AFFORDABLE! The SPECIALS and customer/patient appreciation days offer great deals. I have read reviews/complaints regarding menu updates etc and do understand, BUT, this place has WAYYY more going on than an internet menu could represnt entirely. With ALL THEIR SPECIALS throughout the week it would be nearly IMPOSSIBLE to keep "updated" as much as some expect, so best to just go GO THERE and see in person. I HIGHLY recommend!!!!!
      Sapling91
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Best club anywhere

      I've been to a number of clubs throughout California and CHAI is definitely the best. I don't live in Santa Cruz anymore and have been waiting for a patient appreciation day to come back and spend a day in the city, but I keep missing them. :/ I had class the last time I was in Santa Cruz for one so I had to send my girlfriend to pick up an ounce. When I went to one a few month's earlier was an a amazing experience. The owner shook everyone's hand and genuinely cared about the patients. This dispensary puts the patient first. I have been to dispensaries that you could just tell that the preweighed bags were light, it is the exact opposite at CHAI. It seems like they always go a little bit over in terms of quantity. I will be sure to be at the next patient appreciation day!
      bayareabud420
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      firetype

      chai has the bombest flowers. picked up some platinum cookie and banana goo today. the platinum cookie is the usual straight flame. so delicious and potent. the banana goo is out of this world, and is literally packed with terpenes. the goo coats your mouth with the strongest flavor, its freakin great! after you smell the banana goo in a jar it lingers on your nose for like 5 minutes after and you can just keep smelling it!! either way chai is the bombest in sc for sure, definitly one of the best clubs in norcal. true connoisseur medicine. A+++