CHAI Cannabis Co

4.6 stars by 533 reviews
dispensary Santa Cruz, Californiamedical & recreational
831-475-5506
Open Now10:00am - 9:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.6 stars
ernesto21

great buds and great staff

4.0
helpfull, friendly, great prices
SuNsEtFuRy

Cartridges

2.0
hilarious prices on their carts. Every single brand is at least $10 more than any other dispensary in SC and some are up to $30 more per gram. That's a ridiculous mark-up. I buy Stiizy pods for $40 a gram at a spot here in town and it's $70 here. Do they come with a beej?
Perkins123

UPDATE

3.0
I use the "Jane" ordering system with Chai in Castroville and they NEVER disappoint. Came here for a special favorite and ordered through Jane. They were unprepared but when I complained, they made it right. Give them a chance....good folks ***Update*** Came in today with another JANE online order and CHAI SC screwed up again.....tried to overcharge me $5 and were rude when they realized THEY FUCKED up. Stick to CHAI Castroville, till these guys get it together.
Kawi6

Great people & prices!

5.0
Not from the area, out of all the dispensary’s this one had the best prices. A huge incentive to come here being that they pay a lot of the taxes. Had a massive variety to choose from. they Hooked me up with a great deal and I was out of there in 5 minutes!! Now I have a lot more time to get medicated😎 Will be back.
Praisejeebis

Meh

3.0
Nothing special, about 10% markup over other stores for similar products and then daily deals to make it the same price. Real nice lobby, small and cramped product room, which would be fine if it was a budget dispensary,
tjulio

yeahbuddy!

5.0
gold crew! yeah buddy
831girl14

best place around

5.0
every single time I go in there it's an awesome time !
tjulio

best shop in town

5.0
best shop if you are looking for value
jamesbrian

Chai :)

5.0
Friendly staff and always super helpful. Great selection and prices . I haven’t been disappointed , and have been coming for months. I highly recommend Chai to anyone they won’t let you down!
YungYVYO3

Worst Experience

1.0
I’m sad to say this 420 was the worst experience I’ve I had ever. I was happy commuting from Watsonville to Santa Cruz to go to my favorite dispensary But when arriving having to wait 1hr 30 and seeing people that just got there walk in was unsatisfying and kinda annoying. Especially the day I wanted to be in and out. I’ve been coming here for a while now and this is the first. Not satisfied. Just my opinion...
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
YungYVYO3 we are extremely sorry you had to wait so long! Unfortunately right now we don't have a separate window to take online and phone orders, so the only way to serve these people is to process their orders in the back room. Once again we are very sorry for the misunderstanding and we hope this clears up some of the confusion as to why it seemed like these people were skipping the line. Please give us another chance to get you some quality products soon!
Official Response
nancyte

CHAI Club

5.0
Hi, CHAI staff, thank you for all your hard work to provide & deliver great clean, good to great natural odor, medicine. Info on the product is on the package as required by CA. Law. the cost reflex's the producers or brokerage. The staff has always treated me very well. I enjoy top shelf. Just purchased NF1, wow! Thank you again!
Misfit98

Amazing dispensary for all walks of life

5.0
With easy access and a well sized parking lot, getting to this location is a breeze for almost everyone. One of the more unique locations i've been to it was a bit smaller than one may expect, but makes up for any concern with a well designed and vibrant space. The products offered are always top notch and I am glad to of been coming here since 2017 for my medication. I'm also not quite sure why, but the way the shelves are setup feels a bit more inviting than other locations! Keep up the good work and I can't wait for my next visit!
Weehughie1973

Delivery

5.0
Just had my first delivery by Dan! That was pretty cool!
Zap27

NOT all INDOOR-grown bud

1.0
I've been a loyal customer for over 3 years, but now, the $50/eighth and $55/eighth "menu" items are mostly NOT indoor-grown and are predominantly Greenhouse- or Outdoor-grown as are the majority of the "deals" … this is disappointing … also, CHECK the dates on your "top-shelf" bud from CHAI -- my last "deal" that I picked up in mid-Feb. 2019 has a "Packaged" date of 1-2-18 … wow - that's old …
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi Zap27, We are extremely sorry for all the confusion. Our Weedmaps page has just been updated, so we thank you for bringing to our attention that it previously said we only have indoor flowers. The prices of our flowers reflect the price that they have been sold to us for, and we try to give our customers the best price we can. In regards to the packaging dates that the companies put on their products there are sometimes mistakes made with the wording, so this product that you received was most likely supposed to say "packaged on 1/2/19." Once again we apologize for the confusion and we hope you will continue to shop at our store in the future.
Official Response
Bryan1345

bad customer service

1.0
went in once and bought a half gram moxie cart, when i opened it almost 1/4 of the cart was empty i tried to talk to a manager to get it replaced and they said it was just an air bubble. needless to say they didn't want to exchange it even though i did not get a full product, not cool
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi Bryan1345, We are very sorry that you were not given a replacement cartridge. These things do tend to happen once in a while as most of these companies are still developing their own quality control standards, so we will inform Moxie that their cartridges have differing amounts of liquid in the hopes that they will correct the issue themselves. Once again we are very sorry that you were not taken care of, and if you would stop by again you can ask for either Josh or Garrett so we can make sure you are treated properly.
Official Response
dgrem3510

Not a good dispensery

1.0
I'm from out of town and I lost my vape. I was in a pinch and went to this place. They didn't have their menu items. Then they sold me a 1/2 gram of something I settled for. And the cartridge and battery were worthless. Didn't work at all. Waste of money. After spending about $60.00 I wasn't able to get a single hit from what I purchased. Would not recommend.
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi dgrem3510, We are very sorry that you did not find the products you were looking for while you were here. We also apologize you received a product that doesn't work, and we will be happy to tell the company about this issue if you would be so kind as to let us know what product it was. Unfortunately if you are from out of town you may not be able to travel here easily, but if you do come back we can exchange your products for ones that do work properly. As of late we have been low on inventory, but we are steadily regaining our supply throughout this week and next. We should have more of a selection next time if you do return.
Official Response
Morganho21

would give 6 stars if it existed

5.0
Best fire on the peninsula! Plug prices fire weed accurate percentages on all products will always be better than Cannacruz so thankful i found this place! be back real soon!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Thank you Morganho21! We strive to make our customers and patients happy, and we appreciate your continued patronage.
Official Response
Weehughie1973

Superior Menu!

5.0
Over the past few months the menu has doubled! Theres just so much stuff! Dan recommended the Lucky Lemons and it has been knocking me down. Nick turned me on to all the Arcturus waxes and P2 vapes, which are apparently local! Gotta support those local guys!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Thank you Weehughie1973! There is most definitely a large selection to choose from, and your continued support is appreciated. We just received a new shipment of lucky lemons and P2 cartridges so cruise on back! You are always welcome!
Official Response
Ojisaacs

high quality, good prices

5.0
they have a lot of high grade herb, some of it is expensive but the selection is great. i go for deals: bought a pack of 5 pre-rolls for 25 out the door! not the most potent but still a good deal
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Ojisaacs we appreciate your review and we will continue to provide high quality products for the lowest price we can!
Official Response
Deathradiofriendly

Tundra strawnana shatter is super old!

2.0
Manufactured 10 months ago (4-6-2018), it's not shatter any more and has lost a lot of potency and weight as well. The kings garden shatter is great but stay away from the old tundra!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Deathradiofriendly, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with your visit to our dispensary and if you would come back and bring this to our attention when you return we will make sure you are properly taken care of.
Official Response