CHAI Cannabis Co

4.6 stars by 530 reviews
dispensarySanta Cruz, Californiamedical & recreational
831-475-5506
Closed10:00am - 9:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.6 stars
Praisejeebis

Meh

3.0
Nothing special, about 10% markup over other stores for similar products and then daily deals to make it the same price. Real nice lobby, small and cramped product room, which would be fine if it was a budget dispensary,
tjulio

yeahbuddy!

5.0
gold crew! yeah buddy
831girl14

best place around

5.0
every single time I go in there it's an awesome time !
tjulio

best shop in town

5.0
best shop if you are looking for value
jamesbrian

Chai :)

5.0
Friendly staff and always super helpful. Great selection and prices . I haven’t been disappointed , and have been coming for months. I highly recommend Chai to anyone they won’t let you down!
YungYVYO3

Worst Experience

1.0
I’m sad to say this 420 was the worst experience I’ve I had ever. I was happy commuting from Watsonville to Santa Cruz to go to my favorite dispensary But when arriving having to wait 1hr 30 and seeing people that just got there walk in was unsatisfying and kinda annoying. Especially the day I wanted to be in and out. I’ve been coming here for a while now and this is the first. Not satisfied. Just my opinion...
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
YungYVYO3 we are extremely sorry you had to wait so long! Unfortunately right now we don't have a separate window to take online and phone orders, so the only way to serve these people is to process their orders in the back room. Once again we are very sorry for the misunderstanding and we hope this clears up some of the confusion as to why it seemed like these people were skipping the line. Please give us another chance to get you some quality products soon!
Official Response
nancyte

CHAI Club

5.0
Hi, CHAI staff, thank you for all your hard work to provide & deliver great clean, good to great natural odor, medicine. Info on the product is on the package as required by CA. Law. the cost reflex's the producers or brokerage. The staff has always treated me very well. I enjoy top shelf. Just purchased NF1, wow! Thank you again!
Misfit98

Amazing dispensary for all walks of life

5.0
With easy access and a well sized parking lot, getting to this location is a breeze for almost everyone. One of the more unique locations i've been to it was a bit smaller than one may expect, but makes up for any concern with a well designed and vibrant space. The products offered are always top notch and I am glad to of been coming here since 2017 for my medication. I'm also not quite sure why, but the way the shelves are setup feels a bit more inviting than other locations! Keep up the good work and I can't wait for my next visit!
Weehughie1973

Delivery

5.0
Just had my first delivery by Dan! That was pretty cool!
Zap27

NOT all INDOOR-grown bud

1.0
I've been a loyal customer for over 3 years, but now, the $50/eighth and $55/eighth "menu" items are mostly NOT indoor-grown and are predominantly Greenhouse- or Outdoor-grown as are the majority of the "deals" … this is disappointing … also, CHECK the dates on your "top-shelf" bud from CHAI -- my last "deal" that I picked up in mid-Feb. 2019 has a "Packaged" date of 1-2-18 … wow - that's old …
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi Zap27, We are extremely sorry for all the confusion. Our Weedmaps page has just been updated, so we thank you for bringing to our attention that it previously said we only have indoor flowers. The prices of our flowers reflect the price that they have been sold to us for, and we try to give our customers the best price we can. In regards to the packaging dates that the companies put on their products there are sometimes mistakes made with the wording, so this product that you received was most likely supposed to say "packaged on 1/2/19." Once again we apologize for the confusion and we hope you will continue to shop at our store in the future.
Official Response
Bryan1345

bad customer service

1.0
went in once and bought a half gram moxie cart, when i opened it almost 1/4 of the cart was empty i tried to talk to a manager to get it replaced and they said it was just an air bubble. needless to say they didn't want to exchange it even though i did not get a full product, not cool
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi Bryan1345, We are very sorry that you were not given a replacement cartridge. These things do tend to happen once in a while as most of these companies are still developing their own quality control standards, so we will inform Moxie that their cartridges have differing amounts of liquid in the hopes that they will correct the issue themselves. Once again we are very sorry that you were not taken care of, and if you would stop by again you can ask for either Josh or Garrett so we can make sure you are treated properly.
Official Response
dgrem3510

Not a good dispensery

1.0
I'm from out of town and I lost my vape. I was in a pinch and went to this place. They didn't have their menu items. Then they sold me a 1/2 gram of something I settled for. And the cartridge and battery were worthless. Didn't work at all. Waste of money. After spending about $60.00 I wasn't able to get a single hit from what I purchased. Would not recommend.
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi dgrem3510, We are very sorry that you did not find the products you were looking for while you were here. We also apologize you received a product that doesn't work, and we will be happy to tell the company about this issue if you would be so kind as to let us know what product it was. Unfortunately if you are from out of town you may not be able to travel here easily, but if you do come back we can exchange your products for ones that do work properly. As of late we have been low on inventory, but we are steadily regaining our supply throughout this week and next. We should have more of a selection next time if you do return.
Official Response
Morganho21

would give 6 stars if it existed

5.0
Best fire on the peninsula! Plug prices fire weed accurate percentages on all products will always be better than Cannacruz so thankful i found this place! be back real soon!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Thank you Morganho21! We strive to make our customers and patients happy, and we appreciate your continued patronage.
Official Response
Weehughie1973

Superior Menu!

5.0
Over the past few months the menu has doubled! Theres just so much stuff! Dan recommended the Lucky Lemons and it has been knocking me down. Nick turned me on to all the Arcturus waxes and P2 vapes, which are apparently local! Gotta support those local guys!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Thank you Weehughie1973! There is most definitely a large selection to choose from, and your continued support is appreciated. We just received a new shipment of lucky lemons and P2 cartridges so cruise on back! You are always welcome!
Official Response
Ojisaacs

high quality, good prices

5.0
they have a lot of high grade herb, some of it is expensive but the selection is great. i go for deals: bought a pack of 5 pre-rolls for 25 out the door! not the most potent but still a good deal
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Ojisaacs we appreciate your review and we will continue to provide high quality products for the lowest price we can!
Official Response
Deathradiofriendly

Tundra strawnana shatter is super old!

2.0
Manufactured 10 months ago (4-6-2018), it's not shatter any more and has lost a lot of potency and weight as well. The kings garden shatter is great but stay away from the old tundra!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Deathradiofriendly, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with your visit to our dispensary and if you would come back and bring this to our attention when you return we will make sure you are properly taken care of.
Official Response
Ptsdkad

Old weed look at the date

1.0
Ridiculous picked up some viola jars all were from last summer . Very disappointed then they say they pay the tax what s joke
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Ptsdkad, We are sorry you were unhappy with your visit to our dispensary. Our website has been updated to say that taxes are included in the price, and we thank you for bringing this oversight to our attention. We hope you will return here to give us another try soon, as we have many new additions to our menu that will be arriving in the weeks to come.
Official Response
Bong,JamesBong

“The Man With The Golden Ganja”

5.0
First time at the joint, & the Homies treated me like Fam. Went in for a Preroll, walked out with some 29% Crumble, a Portable Dab Rig, an extra nail, a Half 1/8th ALL under $120! And they hooked a Brotha up with directions to a quiet spot to smoke. Customer Service ON-POINT. A MUST STOP if you in the Greater Santa Cruz Area. Word to ya motha. -Chattom
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Thank you Chattom! We are most please to hear that you had an excellent experience here and we hope you will return for more great deals in the future!
Official Response
ROYALHIGHCLASS1990s

How did $57 get to $72???

2.0
FIRST OFF... Why didn’t you have Heavy Hitters Pink Kush 1g gram cartridge, when WM said you did. That’s the reason I went to CHAI. Update. SECONDLY... I tried calling about 5 times, to check to make sure the cartridge was there, and no one answered. And THIRDLY... The cartridge went from $57, to $72 WTF, a $25 tax? I know WM doesn’t include tax, but the price wasn’t even correct. My receipt (#98723CC50077 @ 3:58pm) says $62.34 w/o tax. Why wasn’t that the price on WM? $57, plus the tax, doesn’t add up to the $72 I paid. I’m very disappointed!
CHAI Cannabis Co
Santa Cruz
Hi ROYALHIGHCLASS1990s, We are extremely disappointed that you were unable to find what you were looking for when you visited our dispensary and we will do everything in our power to make sure you are taken care of next time you visit. We do try to keep an undated list of our products, but Heavy Hitters in particular are one of our most popular items so unfortunately certain strains may sell out in a matter of hours. The price reflected on weedmaps has also been updated so now the price of products that are listed on the site will be the out-the-door price with tax included. Once again we are very sorry and we hope you will give us another try!
Official Response
calichief831

shady budtenders

1.0
theses budtenders are screwing people out of the specials that they offer. i have seen people infront of me sometimes not receiving the daily special and when im next i ask about the special and they do have it going on. the other day i went the day that they have 20% of vape stuff and spent $170.00 on vape cartridges and when i was about to pay i told the budtender if he included the 20% off and he responded that the discount is included in the price. when i got home i looked at the receipt and compared it to both weedmaps and their website and it showed that they did give me no discount. I then called down to tell them about the mistake and they tell me that the reason the numbers are not adding up to me is because the prices online are before taxes, but why does it matter when they pay the taxes? i think what is going on is that all these bud tenders have figured out how to manipulate the system and either pocket the customers savings and keep the money or spend it within the store