Cannabis City

Cannabis City

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.2

9 reviews

oneseven3
2 months ago
5 stars

Super Nice

Pre Ordered online, super friendly and nice when we stopped by to pick up. Very helpful.
Mr. Bacon
2 years ago
5 stars

Clean and Respectful Environment

I'm not sure why the okay reviews. Their website is easy to navigate and I spent some time looking through so when I got there I was in and out in 5 minutes. I think due to its small size, and especially when it gets busy, the staff may not be able to answer everyone's questions. But there are other places where you could spend 10-15 minutes or so, but those generally have a bigger space and more staff available. The cannabis quality is great and the counters were clean, they have a nice selection. I'd definitely come back here
thecanadianpenny
5 years ago
5 stars

Wicked

great vibe, the security guy was friendly. we got what we needed for our short visit. the staff were nice. i just don't like the prebagged product but thats the law, so i can't blame the store for that.
rickflist
5 years ago
4 stars

Terrible Service

Great products at great prices. But do not come here expecting good service. First time there, I knew exactly what I wanted due to the menu on Weedmaps. It would have been a 5 minute transactio. However I was made to wait as 6 customers that arrived after me were serviced first. I informed the clerk as to what happened, she informed me that the customers had been here before me. When I walked inside, there were 2 people there. 6 people were serviced. To be clear, I am not counting the two people that were there before me. It's not hard for me to figure out who arrived after me. So she lied to my face and called me a liar in one breath. Come here for the products, not the service. They will lie to your face rather than address valid customer feedback. I was expecting something along the lines of "There was a rush, sorry if there was a mixup, how can I help you?", not what I received.
Cannabis CitySeattle
I did one reply but I am not sure if you are able to see it so I apologize if this is repetitive. I am terribly sorry for the lack of service you experienced when you visited us. It is part of our vision and mission to be the best store in town and giving top level service is at the core of those. Please email me at GM@Cannabis.city with some more details such as who it might have been that helped you, so that I can fix the problem. I would also like to extend you a discount upon your next visit. I hope you will give us the chance to win back your business.
Official Response
leezee_beats
5 years ago
3.8 stars

Great selection but missing merchadising

The first pot store in Seattle should have souvenir merch for sale. I went in expecting to hang at another pot store but wasn't aware they were the first until I saw the sticker on my bag. They have good selection and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Always a good time at cannabis city!
Musicmuse69
5 years ago
3.2 stars

Great prices and location, rude bud tender.

From out of town seeing the game. Location was perfect. Atmosphere was good, security dude who checked ID's was cool, lil girl bud tender was rude af. Glad I won't be back.
drmon
2 years ago
1 star

beware the bait and switch

10:30a.m get text advertising 10j's for 15 bucks arrive 12:30 "sorry, sold out if they will lie in their ads, they will rip you off any way they can
fortheherbofit
2 years ago
1 star

Cool guys here

Every time I go in. I feel as if I am buying weed off a street punk. Like I should feel grateful for the fact they are there doing there own jobs. I have to beg to get my rewards points to. Mainly a Hispanic guy with tattoos and a shit attitude. And I still have tipped them to see if it would change how they have treated me. I’ve spent tons of money here. And my time here is done. Me and all my coworkers and friends in the area are passing all this info around.
holypeaches
3 years ago
1 star

no one working here seems to know anything

i’ve come here three times now and each time seems worse than the last - none of the employees seem able to answer any questions you have, no matter how standard. most of the strains in their store i’ve tried asking about seem to completely baffle whoever i’m talking to, typically telling me ‘i haven’t tried that one before but it’s probably fine.....’ i came in 15 minutes ago asking for an indica recommendation and the guy helping me grabbed the first jar he saw - when i asked him if he could comment on the density or stickiness of the weed, he shrugged and said ‘i dunno, it’s not really... any stickier or denser than any other kind’ like ok dude you clearly have no idea what you’re talking about if you don’t think weed varies in stickiness and density? anyway all of their weed is super dry and goes really fast, stay far far away!