Map Filter:
  • 1 hits

    Dispensaries

    Grey

    Humboldt Patient Resource Center

    Medical Dispensaries / Humboldt   (52,197 hits)
    980 6th Street Arcata, CA 95521
    707-826-7988
    Su
    Mo
    Tu
    We
    Th
    Fr
    Sa
    WeedMenu updated 2014-04-23 02:08:53 UTC

    Reviews

    Sort By
    4.3 Avg. Rating
    4.0
    Overall Rating
    1.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Bud Quality

    NOT !!!

    living off the humboldt rep,
    the old place was better and such high prices here for growing your own
    George and Kev you should be like $200 cap just saying if you grow your own you know.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Prices actually have not changed on our flowers in 8 years. We also offer discounted prices on certain strains every week! We have continued to work with local Hospice doctors and offer a compassion program to ailing patients, ensuring their medicine does not create a financial burden. If you were receiving discounts previously at a $200 cap please come talk with management so we can better assist you.

    3.8
    Overall Rating
    3.0
    Price
    4.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Bud Quality

    Check your weight

    I was on a trip to NorCal from soCal so I stopped here to check them out. bought 1/4 oz headband,(came in two 1/8 oz sealed packets), as well as a 1/2 oz of something nicer, but can't remember the name of it, also some cheeba chews, some wax and some hash. I had already used one of the 1/8ths, so I opened the second one today, and thought I would weigh it as it looked a little small. Only weighed 2.7 gr. Here in SoCal, 1/8ths usually weigh 4 gr. as our dispensaries are noted for showing a little love. Needless to say, I am very disappointed, and I wished I would have weighed everything I bought, as I question it all now. Since I live over 600 miles away, I guess I am out of reach of any customer satisfaction remedies; but I do recommend you take your own scale and weigh their product just to be sure it is right, especially if it is already sealed in a packet. Unfortunately, I don't travel with a scale while I am on vacation. The staff was friendly, but if they are gypping you, what difference does that make? And I had to go back to the store to get the free pre-roll I was promised as a FTP, 'cuz it wasn't in the bag either. At the prices they are charging, I don't see a need to be ripping us off as well. In a word: Disappointing.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Jim thank you for your honest feedback. This is so unfortunate for your first visit and is definitely a fluke. We have been putting forth such an effort to ensure you receive quality medicine and accurate amounts of medicine in every bag. We have a 100% return policy on bag weight errors, seeds, mold/mildew, or inorganic material. If you were a local resident you would have an extra 8th and Joint waiting for you. Even being 100s of miles away we will hold this promise and you will be compensated on your next visit. We keep patient records that allowed us to trace back your purchase and the exact batch that you purchased from. We did not find any other issues, but without your feedback we would not have been able to do a second check. We take responsibility for your inconvenience and look forward to the opportunity to make it right! -HPRC Staff

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Price
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere

    I love this place

    The staff is incredible! They are extremely kind a welcoming. I highly suggest this place to everyone who is in need of good quality medicine with the highest quality service. They have the best prices in humboldt.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you so much for your review! It truly is our pleasure to help you out. Our staff is working daily to have up to date information for you, new harvests are done weekly, and a smiling face is always ready to greet you! Be well, and thank you for visiting HPRC!

    4.4
    Overall Rating
    4.0
    Price
    5.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Bud Quality

    THE SOURCE FOR HIGH CBD STRAINS

    Rarest genetics & one of the largest clone selections around! $8 in cubes, $10 potted, and $20 for small mama's a little steep for Norcal but huge selection to choose from it's worth it. Could have more bud variety somedays....but their always stocked with concentrates and edibles VERY well. Leaf juicing material there but limited. Kinda hard to talk with gardeners (their phone is really quite not their fault) about what strains are around & when available, frequent occurrence to get off the phone to check if somethings around to be hung up on 30 seconds later (unable to reach them back). 100 miles away is hard for just answers. Gardeners seem to take priority on large orders not any small ones i.e. a multiple single motherplant order (seems as if I have to order a tray of each) or call and drive 100 miles for each one, unable to build any orders like that ahead of time.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for your honest review. We are working hard to provide you the best experience possible when purchasing your medicine and we appreciate the feedback. We took time to review your photobucket and our gardeners have identified your cutting as GDP. This decision was based on your leaflet count, your stem structure and color. We have relabeled our clones to help prevent this from happening again in the future. We recently upgraded our phone system to be able to handle larger call volumes, and we are still working out the kinks with the new system. As for clone cuttings since we grow our own clones and mothers we do have a physical capacity of cuttings we can store, therefore we have had to be efficient when cutting mothers and usually do larger amounts of cuttings per session rather than small amounts of cuts multiple times. This helps ensure mother vitality and reduce stress levels. We acknowledge your far drive, and appreciate you choosing our facility for your medical needs. We will continue to work hard to provide you with as much diversity, and medicinal information as possible.

    4.4
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    3.0
    Price

    Good people

    They had good strains that i had seen. But there was only a small variaty. I purchased some joints and they put themselves out halfway because they were so rezinated already. Pretty good prices on there smoking devices. I really like there selection of extracts and edables. Ill be stopping there again

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you for visiting! We grow our own flowers in house and work to provide you with as much selection as possible. Today we have 15 homegrown strains available and new harvests weekly! Edibles and extracts are always updating so please check in again! We appreciate you choosing our dispensary for your medical needs. Be well and we will see you next time!

    4.8
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    4.0
    Price

    High Praise

    I knew I would like this place immediately when I walked in and the staff were jamming out to the same band I had just been listening to in my rig. Super friendly folks, very welcoming to this first timer. Array of available meds matched the website listings and were of excellent quality. Not the biggest dispo but has impressive array of different mmj products for its size. Only slight ding was price on certain items being a little higher than I will pay. That said, really enjoyed my experience there, and If I lived in Humboldt, I would definitely be visiting regularly.

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you so much for stopping by! We work hard to make your experience memorable and our staff loves bringing a little more wellness to your day! Every other week we have harvests of great medicine and work hard to keep prices affordable. On your next visit ask about our daily specials, today we have Bubba Kush 8ths for $25! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Great Experience!

    Newbie here with a medical cannabis card and first visit to a dispensary. The folks at HPRC were very warm, professional, welcoming and down to earth. All questions were answered thoroughly with no judgement… a very comfortable immersion into this new world of medical marijuana. Many thanks to all the wonderful folks at HPRC!

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you so much for choosing our dispensary! We work hard to provide you a great experience, quality medicine, and as much information as possible. Make sure to give your feedback on the medicine to our bud tenders so we can add notes to your visits and ensure we always match you up with the best possible product. Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again!

    5.0
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Price

    Humboldt frost.

    Stopped by on a family visit was greeted with good vibes
    and an array of dank meds Clones were healthy and clean
    out of 6 strains i picked up the golden goat and Pitbull turned
    great. Yields with these 2 doubled the others .settled on a frosty kush1/8
    and og 1/8
    tasty flavorful stains i had a great experience that day....i will be back..

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. Happy to hear about your successful harvest we work hard to continue to provide you with healthy diverse medicinal strains. Dank You!!

    4.6
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Accessibility
    3.0
    Price

    WeedMenu is incorrect!?

    1 person thought this review was helpful!

    2X -> Weedmenu incorrect..listing strains they don't have..sucks when you travel there only to be told that they don't have it when they just updated it an hour ago.

    Official Dispensary Response

    We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you by selling out of any items. We work hard to provide you with consistent quality medicine. We update this site several times per day, but also invite you to call and talk to a budtender 707-826-7988. Thank you for your patience, we appreciate your business.

    4.8
    Overall Rating
    5.0
    Atmosphere
    4.0
    Bud Quality
    5.0
    Accessibility
    5.0
    Staff
    5.0
    Price

    Humboldts home of the dank!

    I absolutely love this shop! They are always providin compassionate care and knowledgable service. I stop in here several times a week and have built a wonderful relationship with the people who help make this place what it is! So as this review is titled this is your one stop shop for all your 215 related needs! Great selection of clones, flowers and concentrates with a menu that is usually updated to reflect what they currently have in stock. Picked up some StarDog Shatter today and OMG this stuf is fire! Will be uploading some photos shortly!

    Official Dispensary Response

    Thanks for the kind words. That StarDog Shatter is definitely some fire! We are glad you are happy with us. See ya soon.