California Cannabis Soto

California Cannabis Soto

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.1

80 reviews

WMUser723333308
29 days ago
5 stars

By far best service ever!!!

I came in for a tincture for my moms cause she has seizures on the daily. Amber assisted me and was amazing. She answered the phone which is rare in general. Went down there and they informed me on the best tincture for my moms condition. The owner even came out to assist me AND gave me $45 off of a full gram of live resin!! Specifically said if I need anything to give them a call. Definitely will be coming here from now on. And I live in Pomona!!! If you come in, leave my girl Amber a $5 tip and no less. Best experience by far👌🏽💯
Miagee11
3 months ago
5 stars

Great service!

Decided last minute to stop by on Friday evening after work, there’s never any wait here! Madison was super nice, answered all my questions and helped me pick up all of my favorites quickly! Definitely recommend 👍🏼
smokeyggg
3 months ago
5 stars

Best delivery service in OC!

just before 2 AM I ran out California Deliveries came in a clutch and I appreciate that! Super fast delivery, very good price the weed was super bomm and he hooked me up. He also had some rolling papers on him! I’m definitely ordering more soon. ✌🏽
Brownpryde_36
3 months ago
2 stars

i only give 2 stars because the weed is bomb

the bud tender was very rude and even showed some attitude toward an employee while attending me. did not give me chance to choose a strain on a pre roll. it was skinny African american girl with long black nails. if you guys still want customers to come you need to change her out.
disposable_hero
8 months ago
5 stars

Great shop great prices

always friendly. get the tea it's delicious!
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hello disposable_hero, Thank you for being a customer of California Cannabis. The tea is one of our favorites! Glad you enjoyed and we look forward to servicing you again soon.
Official Response6 months ago
Miagee11
9 months ago
5 stars

Shardae is the best!!

Visited this spot yesterday, wanted to support a black owned cannabis business. When I walked in I was overwhelmed by all the goodies to choose from! Shardae was hella genuine and friendly, she was super patient with me as I browsed everything, gave great suggestions, and even gave me a yummy sample of the tea that is brewed by the owner! I asked a few questions and even took more time cuz I had to use the atm but she was patient and chill and I will definitely come back here again just because I felt so comfortable being helped out. Super great customer service.
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hello Miagee11, Thanks for being a customer of California Cannabis. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience visiting one of our locations. Providing great customer service is something we value here at California Cannabis and we are thrilled when we get to hear the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the support.
Official Response6 months ago
CURLY MUSTARD
11 months ago
5 stars

Aarin is the man!

This shop is gorgeous! great quality weed at an outstanding price. What sets this shop apart isn't their homegrown weed or amazing selection of vapes and edibles. It is the young man behind the counter! Aarin is the man. He knows a lot about everything. He kept the line flowing and answered all my questions before i even asked! Definitely a 5 star review. Try the tea! haha
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
CURLY MUSTARD, you are so right! Our Product Specialist are the heart and soul of California Cannabis. They come to work and give 110% every day. It’s not just a job to us, it's something we live and breathe. Aaron is a great representation of California Cannabis, and we appreciate that you see what we see in him. Thank you again CURLY MUSTARD for your kind words.
Official Response10 months ago
Leandro0131
7 months ago
5 stars

awesome experience

just an all around affordable and legit, I love this place.
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hello Leandro0131, Thanks for being a customer of California Cannabis! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response6 months ago
sweetleaf11
10 months ago
5 stars

great options, really friendly staff

I loved how many options are here, and the staff is really friendly. its a great enviroment! They will take care of your needs.
KUSHSMOKENGOD
11 months ago
5 stars

Fire

I’ve been buying this 1/8 for the past three weeks now, and I have to say it the best bud I’ve had since having to buy that fire from the streets. Check it out smoke it up just make sure you don’t have things to do, because it gets you good !!!
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Love that you love our bud as much as we do! We put a lot of time and effort into cultivating the best product we can. We grow very clean and responsibly so that our customers and the environment are as healthy and happy as possible. We even have our own proprietary strains. Strains that take genetics from around the world and have taken us years to perfect. People like you KUSHDMOKENGOD are why we wake up every day to do what we do. Thank you!
Official Response10 months ago
queen2817
11 months ago
5 stars

Love it

Let’s talk about their customer service first, very friendly and very informative. I highly recommend this place. In flower it’s ok, I liked their cartridges more.
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Thank you Queen2817 for this review. Here at California Cannabis we pride ourselves on customer service and being knowledgeable of each product that we carry. Our product specialist will spend the time it takes to find the best product for you. Love that you love our carts! Our flower changes just about every week to keep things fresh. I hope you give our flower another shot.
Official Response10 months ago
98oldschool
12 months ago
5 stars

Great experience

Thanks Aron for walk through for a first time patient, great weed and good prices !
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
98oldschool you are very welcome. Thank you for being so awesome! Here at California Cannabis our Product Specialists want to create a personal experience with you. We love the people who walk through our doors. We want you to feel at home. We also strive to give you the biggest bang for your buck! All our prices are tax included and we have 8ths starting as low as $25. We like to say every shelf is top shelf. We try to offer top quality at every price level. Thank you again 98oldschool for taking the time to write this review.
Official Response11 months ago
HighNRG
12 months ago
5 stars

Feels like we only go backwards

Came in today searching for some buds and found 2. The new assistant to the regional manager A-ARON assisted me with what I was looking for. He showed me the different types and in different price ranges. Helpful and informative. I like coming in to this place, it's a short drive from home conveniently located, in-and-out in minutes. Would recommend. Now let me spark this...
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Thank you, HighNRG for this awesome review! We are glad A-ARON was able to help you find two of the best strains for you. Our Product Specialists are trained to understand and know each and every product at California Cannabis. This way they can help you find exactly what you need and show you the correct way to use it. HighNRG you're awesome! We love having you as part of our California Cannabis family.
Official Response11 months ago
OoohNana
1 year ago
5 stars

Bomb Prices and Weed. What you see is what you get

I've been here twice - the first time, the budtender was not very attentive and didn't give me my FTP. He was kind of out of it. I still went back the second time because the prices are so good (they don't include tax on top of the list price) and I'm glad I gave it a second chance. I got to meet the owner (I believe his name is Victor) and he was so pleasant and helpful. I told him about my first experience there and he honored my FTP deal which I thought was super cool. Anyway, I left with a lot of product for the price. Victor explained that he keeps the cost low because they basically eat the cost of the tax - and that to me is important for customers to realize. They really are FOR the customers here! You will save over $20 in taxes if you shop here vs. other shops. As for the weed, I really liked the Rockstar OG and recommend it. This has now become one of my favorite dispensaries here on the west side! Let's keep them in business!!
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hello Ooohnana, Thank you for your thorough and amazing review. We’re glad that you gave us another chance and got your first time deal. The best part about our deal that we tell customers is if you don’t use your deal the first time, you don’t lose it and you get to use it on your next purchase. Virgil is an amazing owner who has bene in the industry for many years, and yes, he IS FOR the people! We’re glad that you were able to meet him on an occasion and he was able to service you!!! Our Rockstar OG is killer!!!! We can’t wait to see you back again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Greengrandmama
1 year ago
5 stars

Absolutely love the spot.. ..

This was a great experience, Awesome location, super clean environment and top shelf products. All of the Cali connection brand strains looked amazing! I picked up some of the Cali and marco it is Definitely some of the best cannabis for the Price. Can't wait to try all the other brand strains. Thank you for all the love and compassion♡
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hi Greengrandmama, Heyyyyy! We're excited you gave the new Kali&Marco brand a try and liked it. We try to carry quality products no matter the price range from lower tiers to the top we pride ourselves on providing the best possible flower for our valued and loved customers. Thank you for taking your time to leave us this great review.
Official Response1 year ago
Primal420
1 year ago
5 stars

This isn't no trap shop!!!

Good morning, I've been to over a 100 Dispensary in Southern California and by far California cannabis is number one# Between all the quality cannabis and knowledgeable and friendly personalities. It would be absolutely impossible to find another dispensary to call home. I was helped by the most informative bud tender Kelly...she took care of all my medicinal needs with kindness and love❤ Thank you Kelly for the awesome recommendations😘 I'll be back soon👍
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hi Primal420, Good morning, we are thrilled to read such an in depth and insightful review. We are honored to be held to such high regards, we truly hope to never disappoint. Looking forward to seeing you again, thank you for you wonderful words.
Official Response1 year ago
cherokeeqBs
1 year ago
5 stars

ayyyyy

kiki was awsome fire weed and awsome service , dont let a bad experience really judge your weed , cause this place is a GOTO! THANK YOU fav shop now !
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hi cherokeeqBs, Thanks a lot for this awesome review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with our service and quality.
Official Response1 year ago
loo_ees
1 year ago
5 stars

Great recommendations

Kelly was great! Approachable and listened to what we were looking for. Asking the right questions.
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
Hi loo_ees, We love to know you were attended with great detail by one of our product specialists. Thank you for leaving us this insightful review.
Official Response1 year ago
ChrizDabs
1 year ago
5 stars

Awesome

I was yesterday there and Kelly was super helpful! She showed me the best of the best with a excellent review, I love that kind of budtenders that knows what is what they’re selling. Excellent service and experience. Thank you Kelly!
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
We value you so much for taking the time to leave a review and mentioning the excellent service Kelly provided you. Thank you and please come again.
Official Response1 year ago
diego900
1 year ago
5 stars

Great pre rolls

Best bud tender by far is five
California Cannabis SotoEast LA
We love to get positive feedback about our product specialist, Phyee is honored that you thought that much of her to mentioned her name and that goes a long way. Thank you and we value you too!
Official Response1 year ago