Buckeye Botanicals - Jackson

Buckeye Botanicals - Jackson

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

201 reviews

Lowry740
2 years ago
5 stars

Awesome place to go

I have been here 3 times, and never had a bad experience at all. I’ve never waited more than 5 mins to be taken back. And since they keep their weedmaps profile updates regularly, it makes for a n even quicker visit. All the employees I’ve had contact with were great. Good attitudes, good sense of humor, and helpful. All the strains I’ve tried were awesome. Their selection seems to keep getting better, and the prices are going to get better as time goes on. The people that re giving bad ratings because of price need some education on supply and demand. I will definitely be giving Buckeye Botanicals all of my business unless visiting family up north. Hell, even then I’ll probably stop by on the way and stock up! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
hashimoto99
2 years ago
5 stars

Meigs county fire!

First Ohio dispensary I have visited. Prices are high facility is clean and brite. Products that I purchased are absolute fire! Products I viewed looked like & smelled like fire as well! All staff I spoke with were great, knowledgeable and friendly. I will return for more meigs county honey.
davesnothomedude
2 years ago
5 stars

what a great group of folks here at Jackson..

Indeed it has been a long strange trip. The summer of 69', a 19 year old nerd wanna be hippie bought his 1st nickel bag on the beach at Miami. Didn't even get off. Never could of thought back then i could one day walk into a pot shop and get this stuff legal. We could not light up outside without always being wary where 'the man 'was. Jackson Ohio..2019 after a short drive down Rt 35 of a little over an hour i finally park and get a shit load of twenty's and fifty's from my wife who sits next to me totally disconnected from all my sudden joyfulness. she's never once gotten high and mostly communicates with pets. i thank the Lord daily she hasn't ever tried marijuana. there are some things you don't want to witness. long story short... the folks that worked there were great. great product. We've come a long way since 69'. i'll be back....even with closer dispensaries to where i live. it's that nice of a pot shop. thanks very much also to the lady who waited on me.
sugarmag26
2 years ago
5 stars

What a Great place!

I have waited for so long to experience what I did today. The Pharmacist was awesome and very helpful. The budtender was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the decision making process much easier. Very classy joint! No lines or wait time. Superb customer service! Highly recommend and I will be back!
bsweeney600
2 years ago
5 stars

quickest way to go yet!

it's in-and-out here. you get what you need faster than the wait time in Columbus. why wait? I show up and get served. and it's a nice joint... but you don't have to wear slacks! feel me? ... it's not a beauty contest for these folks to present the medicines, thumbs up!! nice feeling...be yourself
Adam1989
2 years ago
5 stars

Clean, Friendly, and Good Products!

I am new to weed and have had my card for a month now. I live near Cincy so this is the closest place to me but I tried a couple others first before I knew this was open. This was my favorite. Best product selection and they just got in Tinctures. Man I have been waiting for those tinctures. They did not dissapoint. First good night sleep I have gotten in years! The staff was super nice and educated me and corrected a few things I thought i knew but didnt (thanks Alex!). Clean place that made me feel welcome. No wait either. They just changed there hours to be open everyday which I wish I knew before. I will be back. So happy this is legal now.
heltonsister
2 years ago
5 stars

Great product great customer service!

Although the pricing is high, $57.00 for 2.83 grams of flower, the experience was worth it. I was able to speak with a pharmacist who helped me choose which strains were best for me. I got phog walker, poochie love and comet 10. Be sure to bring cash. I was told they may have an ATM onnsite now but I didnt see it. Be there an hour before they close because that’s about when they take their last patient. Whenever they start selling oil and edibles (which is supposed to be any day) I’ll buy some of that when pricing comes out. Regardless, I’m just happy Ohio is finally LEGAL!
ShirleyAMeadows
4 months ago
5 stars

Trusting the guidance.

I went at this whole thing head strong like, an old school. I got this. Then I saw numbers and letters and words that I did not know and I was like. ..Still took my own pick,not what I was advised. So the next time I ended up getting one of what the guy recommended. I have never been dissatisfied. I just bought a tincture that gave me headaches. So I told my doctor and then I told my med. shop.And he when he found out I loved the taste,asked if I had tried half a dose. Believe it or not I had not thought of that.I am a chronic pain patient.Well I am going to start really listening to them.Their advice has always been top notch & trustworthy.
justfree22
5 months ago
5 stars

Great staff!!!

My first time in and felt very welcomed! Great staff excellent product and very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back! I don't know how anyone could have a bad experience here. If you have had a bad experience here it was most likely YOUR FAULT. I've seen it time after time ( Karen waving her hand around saying the wait is to long and you got stuff todo) .Get over it not only are we in a pandemic but they have to follow the laws to a tee. if you don't like it grow your own and shut up.
ThcLivingLegend
10 months ago
5 stars

Keep up the good Work

So far so good !! Each visit thus far have all went really well. The staff have been very very friendly, and very good at their job when advising me on their products. Deals are greatly appreciated. Personally I would Love to see more Flower by the 1/2oz Available! It’s a Wonderful feeling pulling up to My Local Dispensary Buckeye Botanicals!!!
Dads_caregiver
11 months ago
5 stars

Amazing work being done

I am the caregiver for my father who is too disabled to buy for himself. One day last week I purchased the luster vape from butterfly effect thinking it was like every other screw in cart. It is not like that at all and they didn't have any kits available that included the battery so I thought I would have to tell my dad he is out of luck. But the employees did absolutely everything in their power to help me find a solution and we did. My dad was so happy. He don't even like a vape most of the time he says they are to harsh but this brand and style was great. Not only should you come here due to the quality and selection but the people employed here are knowledgeable, kind and understand that this plant is medicine and treat it as such. Thanks guys keep up the good work.
Wendy_Lea1982
11 months ago
5 stars

Amazing Customer Service and Business

The employees are very helpful and friendly, polite and courteous and will do whatever they can to help you. The customer service quality is enough alone to choose this particular business over other locations plus the veteran discount is at 25%, which is beneficial.
TheMysticRose
1 year ago
5 stars

Best prices—Very clean and friendly

For a first timer to this medication, the staff was very informative and professional. The building was very secure and clean. Even during high volume customer visits the staff remains friendly and helpful. My go to store!
kmbest520
1 year ago
5 stars

First Timer

Easy to find, process to pick up during epidemic was good!
distelc
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Place

First time there today and had wonderful service. The staff was very professional and patient. This is a high class facility definately reccomend.
Gods_salad
2 years ago
5 stars

wonderful dispensary!

I've never felt more welcome in a business place such as this. Buckeye Botanicals is my favorite dispensary and is my go-to. 25% discounts helps us so much and the employees are really knowledgeable. keep up the good work guys!
CannibisBob
2 years ago
5 stars

Buckeye Botinicals

Great selection! Very courteous staff, very knowledgable. The place is a very relaxed friendly environment. exceedes all expectations!
Kellyray5565
2 years ago
5 stars

best dispensary in ohio ..

I have one 20 minutes away ..but I drive extra 80 mile for their product price and staff
Stricky937
2 years ago
5 stars

Great options

Travel there from Adams county every time I need my meds. They always have the best selection. The staff is wonderful.
comer15
2 years ago
5 stars

Buckeye Botanicals Review

Excellent service, very knowledgeable & super friendly staff!! Great product selection!