Buckeye Botanicals - Jackson

Buckeye Botanicals - Jackson

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

201 reviews

yosikun
2 months ago
5 stars

Great dispensary, awful customers.

Anyone who reviews this place without first attempting to follow their rules they have in place and then going and complaining on here about "long waits" or "bad service" or even "rude staff", I just want to say that you most likely asked for it. Because I am ACTUALLY here most days, and the majority of customers are completely rude, loud,and don't follow rules, and staff are VERY NICE and try their best to help however they can. No cap. If you don't like this review you're probably part of the problem.
ShirleyAMeadows
2 months ago
5 stars

Trusting the guidance.

I went at this whole thing head strong like, an old school. I got this. Then I saw numbers and letters and words that I did not know and I was like. ..Still took my own pick,not what I was advised. So the next time I ended up getting one of what the guy recommended. I have never been dissatisfied. I just bought a tincture that gave me headaches. So I told my doctor and then I told my med. shop.And he when he found out I loved the taste,asked if I had tried half a dose. Believe it or not I had not thought of that.I am a chronic pain patient.Well I am going to start really listening to them.Their advice has always been top notch & trustworthy.
justfree22
3 months ago
5 stars

Great staff!!!

My first time in and felt very welcomed! Great staff excellent product and very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back! I don't know how anyone could have a bad experience here. If you have had a bad experience here it was most likely YOUR FAULT. I've seen it time after time ( Karen waving her hand around saying the wait is to long and you got stuff todo) .Get over it not only are we in a pandemic but they have to follow the laws to a tee. if you don't like it grow your own and shut up.
dominque04
26 days ago
5 stars

super service and outstanding staff!

The staff are super friendly and very nice ! absolutely adore them all! I wish they had a better selection of tier 2 products flower wise and concentrate wise. But the staff is top notch and go out of thier way to help anyway they can!**** id agree with the other person's comment about some customers being rude, especially during peak hours when they're swamped ! The staff are very professional and helpful though even to the rude folks aswell which speaks very highly of thier character and morals and such! Favorite dispensery in the sate staff wise in my opinion!
Hippiedrone89
2 months ago
5 stars

Great!!

I've only been here a few times and so far I have no complaints. The staff is very knowledgeable and very helpful when trying to decide on products. Wait times are reasonable especially with covid guidelines. My favorite is the KoKo and the honey. I like to put the honey in my coffee or tea especially in the mornings.
paul8179
3 months ago
5 stars

Wow

Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow
harless2020
2 months ago
1 star

Never flower!!!

Awesome people. But horrible about having any product. Very rarely have flower in halves. Their menu is always pretty much empty. Sad I have to drive over hour to get my supplies because this one never has flower.
Rusty007
3 months ago
1 star

unprofessional

they never have anything and the staff will screw you out of your days , I think they are using people's days for themselves . I went to Chillicothe verdent creations and had 25 days left on my card , maid one trip to Jackson bought one jar of flower and went back to chillicothe a few days later only to find out that I only had four days remaining on my card . so I went back to Jackson where they told me the same thing , now if it wasn't for the fact you got to show ID I might have thought someone else around me used it but that's impossible so someone in jackson stole my days no doubt so I you want to be screwed by the staff go to Jackson I'll never go back . and another thing now you got to call them to make a order or go online , the phone number they give you don't work and you can't order online for them lol it's a joke , if this review would let me I would give it minus five stars .
allythomas
2 years ago
5 stars

Know what to expect!

I think a lot of people do not realize how strict Ohio’s laws are and are not prepared for how the buying process is. Buckeye Botanicals was a great place for my first experience! They explained WHY they have to have the rules they do - and really genuinely care about helping you get the best product. Prices are going to be what they are because it is BRAND NEW! $57 per single dose + tax and cash only!! If you are coming during closing time - be prepared you may not get served. It is NOT their rule - it is Ohio’s. I got there at 5:10 and 8 people were in front of me and BARELY was able to make my purchase before the 6:00 cut-off. If you go in prepared - you will have great experience! The actual flower was GREAT quality too. Comparing the medical bud to what I had before is amazing. (And I thought I was getting the best around) I got “The Potion” and “Phogwalker” and loved both!!
JTMcKee
1 year ago
5 stars

Definitely not skimping on the disinfectant.

I'm just getting back from Buckeye Botanicals in Jackson and I am about to dive into my half ounce of shake, Manic Flavor, by Firelands Scientific. WOW, the smell is absolutely knock you to the ground. I don't like this package however, it's in a white pouch. I prefer the medicine bottle packaging. The staff today was quick and efficient, getting people in and out one at a time and cleaning down all the surfaces in route. I was very impressed by the way one of the guys kept a bottle of disinfectant in his gloved hand the entire time. The young gentleman who checked me out was very helpful, answering all my questions. Again, I am impressed by Buckeye Botanicals, Jackson. I recommend checking them out for your next dispensary trip.
RickieL
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Day: felt almost normal

I just had the most pleasant Day in a long time, because I made my first trip to Buckeye Botanicals, the closest Ohio MMJ dispensary to Cincinnati. I won't let myself get started ranting about still-delayed openings in Cincinnati, and howJackson is a 2-hour drive, but I don't care since I visited Buckeye Botanicals. BB I clean, profession, patient, informed and OPEN for six months. They helped but didn't hover, explained in terms I could understand and remember without using a dictionary. I've had chronic pain for for more than 50 years and this was the first time I can recall buying meds for my constant troubles and I was NOT treated like an addict or drug-seeker, phony and every other bad experience we have all felt. I was treated just like everyone else, respectfully, courteous, I didn't have to wait till someone verified. I was accepted and treated like everyone else there getting medicine. That was the biggest "FIRST" of my life, I felt I was in the right place, doing the right thing, and no stigma, NONE . . . now THAT was worth the drive. Sincere ,,
wbhughes
2 years ago
5 stars

Meigs County wins the Ohio cannabis cup!

Lived in California for 20 years growing the finest cannabis for medical marijuana dispensaries and smoking and eating it the whole time. Meigs county could fit right in and even be the best, from the gaslight in San Diego to the hills of the emerald triangle outside San Francisco. Honey and the Wave Strains win the first annual Ohio Cannabis cup 2019.. You people complaining are just looking for a enemy. This dispensary has amazing quality marijuana. I tried a strain from every grower and they all are delicious and good in there own unique way. I’m impressed to see my favorite OG Kush, smells like Los Angeles, and to see new strains I’ve never heard of or tried.. Welcome to the real world Ohio, stop complaining, it will get better. I wish I had $100,000 to grow here, my strains are legends. People have fought for this for more years than you’ve been alive. You want better rights, letsfight and get them.. don’t just complain... This is a big win for ohio, no matter how you look at it
selmer33
2 years ago
5 stars

SEEDS IN THE BANANA PUDDING TANG

if you want some high quality seeds pick up the banana pudding tang.. bought 3 of the 5.66 packs and have seen 8 seeds and I'm not through them all yet.. GREAT DISPENSARY AND GREAT SELECTION AND THE EXTREMELTLY NICE WORKERS. was surprised to see seeds in 28.7 thc medical marijuana
mrj333
2 years ago
5 stars

Menu

without a doubt Buckeye Botanicals is the very best at keeping ther weedmaps menu up to date and including pricing, strain info etc. they are the best and maybe the only one of dispensaries now open to do this on a consistent basis and should be commended for it. makes it much easier for consumers to navigate. Thank you.
jill1540
2 years ago
5 stars

Top notch

Everyone here was wonderful! Shout out to Alex and Nick for making this process very easy. They explained everything as we went through each process, picked out strains based on information I was giving them. So helpful. Very easy to find and worth the 2 hour drive from Cincinnati. Medicine was excellent! Thank you guys so much. Jill
GRIMEYFUCKIN1
9 months ago
5 stars

Garlic Cookies

This has got to be the best flower ever!! I love it!! And the staff are top notch!!!
hashimoto99
2 years ago
5 stars

Still #1 in Ohio!

Great products Great people Thank you Chelsea I will be back for more.
IslandSpirit
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service and quality!

Came in last weekend for first visit. Nice facility and friendly people. Tried the Meigs Honey and the Meigs Gold after reading review from Californian. I’m in agreement, the quality is of West Coast quality. I have found nothing in Michigan to match it. It’s pricey but it’s not going to remain high priced forever. Ohio is just trying to do it right from what I see. They will produce some quality, affordable products in the end. The controlled grows should allow for fantastic products. Hang in there Ohio! Great things to come.
Tristan2019
2 years ago
5 stars

Great First Time Experience in Ohio!!

Was a pretty long drive, but a lot of beautiful scenery along the way! When I finally arrived at Buckeye Botanicals I was highly impressed with the whole process and how professional everything was. I was in and out all within an hour, which was super cool! Now for pricing, well nothing to say at this time, it’s a new thing and prices will come down shortly, just how it goes at first! But, now for what really matters...How’s the quality of the Marijuana? It is absolutely Top Notch! You can tell a lot of love was put into this and the Medicinal properties are on par! My back pain literally felt like it melted away instantly!! All the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with selecting what would help best for my condition. Thank you and would enjoy coming again :)
bigdogishere
2 years ago
5 stars

good and mad

I think it's great that a dispensary finally came to southern Ohio but 57 dollars for 2.83 gs.nobody can afford to get medicine at that price and yea you guys gave breaks if buy so much but who has thousands of dollars to buy it like that and Jackson is closed on Tuesday weedmaps