Liberty Beach Center

Liberty Beach Center

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.7

1,238 reviews

      eddiem_420
      25 days ago
      5 stars

      Amazing shop and bud tenders

      Wow! This shop has came along way for me! The service is phenomenal my budtender Kendal hooked me up with a lot of knowledge and took the time to show me what I was looking for instead of just trying to sale me anything. This is the main reason why I go back here they do show they care about there customers ! They will be seeing me way more often!
      jab4870
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Amazing Service!!!

      As soon as you walk in, so fresh and so clean! By far the best displays I’ve ever seen, lots of variety, and very we lit. Kendal helped me out picking out THC drinks. It was my first time buying them and he absolutely led me the right way with this purchase. He helped me out from start to finish. He’s the reason why I’ll be coming back for more of his recommendations!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Hello, Glad to hear you had a great experience and recommendation. Thank you so much for your feedback it is much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon. Hope you have a great day. Best, Liberty Beach
      Official Response25 days ago
      AndrewGeee
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      best in the south bay

      best shop in the south bay hands down. solid prices, great environment, and knowledgeable bud tenders. Kendal and Miguel hold it down for me every time i roll through!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Hello, Aww thank you so much, so glad to hear that. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Have a wonderful day! Best, Liberty Beach
      Official Response25 days ago
      karilynn1976
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Nice store & employees

      Went in for my second time today and Scott helped me out. He was very friendly. I would recommend this store.
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Hello, Thank you for the shout out we really appreciate it. We look forward to serving you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Best, Liberty Beach
      Official Response25 days ago
      Bert92
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Nice Place

      I had gone in hoping to find some stiiizy pod's since they can be hard to find sometimes. I had asked Kendal, the staff member who helped me, which one he'd recommend. He recommended the Hardcore OG they had recently gotten. Not only was the service incredible but it was also a great recommendation, 10/10 would go again.
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Hello, We appreciate the kind words thank you so much. Glad you liked the recommendation. Hope you have a great day. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best, Liberty Beach
      Official Response25 days ago
      Jonotorious
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Awesome place

      Great deals and great staff. Recommended for visitors and locals! Thanks Liberty!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Hello and thank you for stopping by our Liberty Beach location! We are so happy you were satisfied with our service, and we take pride in being able to work for all visitors! Please be sure to check out our Liberty Rewards Program and sign up to ensure you get great deals on top of the weekly promotions that we have! Thank you again, and hope to see you soon!
      Official Response1 year ago
      CassieisClassy
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Liberty is #1 in South bay

      My fav shop hands down. Ask for reanna she is the best really knows her stuff. And thanks for bringing back camino sleep gummies ! I will be back for more !
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thank you for the amazing review and loyalty! Don't forget to ask about our Rewards and Referral Program next visit! - Liberty Beach Center
      Official Response2 years ago
      paperbugs
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing Greens

      I just signed up as an FTP and had a fantastic experience. The building is in a nice location, very business/industrial area with designated parking. The security guards were nice and helpful. Sign up was quick, although it was quite a few papers. I don't mind signing up to a collective who takes this serious. The receptionist was really friendly. I was let in immediately after. I was greeted right after by my awesome bud tender!! She didn't mind talking over the prices and menu with me, and she let me check out a bunch of bud. She went in the back to try to find any of the top shelf champagne that might be hanging around, but there wasn't. No problem, my nose was able to sniff me out two specimen that are both extremely impressive. ------ XJ-13 Eyes: On the visuals, the bud was one of the more impressive looking herbs on display. This cut of XJ visually comes across very strong on the jack side, especially on the larger nugs. There are crystals all over the entirety of the sample, it sparkles like a gem in the light. Serious connoisseur sativa bag appeal. Nose: The aroma caught me by surprise when I was first smelling the medicine. It's a very sweet piney musk, letting me know that the taste will be much more on that G13 spectrum. It's not too citrusy, which I was expecting. It's a much more straight earthy/woodsy essence. Very clean. Taste: The taste is very similar to the scent. Straight G-13 on the palate. It's exactly what I was expecting, and I'm not disappointed. Very fresh and piney, actually it's quite refreshing. There is a sweet citrus flavor, almost orange/grapefruit that kicks in a few seconds after exhale. The Jack is like "hey man, i'm here in the flavor too". But it's definitely not overpowering. This is the most flavorful XJ-13 I've ever had! Brain: Oh man, this is definitely my favorite part of this XJ-13. I really feel the jack coming through on the stone, it feels like jean grey is controlling my brain right now. Super motivated, a little racey, and really giggly. Spot on wake & bake medicine, as well as perfect for an all day toke. I would say the buzz is pretty well rounded. While it feels extremely sativa, my body also feels quite relaxed. The buzz reminds me of a perfectly grown lamb's bread. I've had XJ-13 quite a few times, as I am a huge fan of both parents in the cross. I was definitely not disappointed. I feel like both parents were present in the mix. J primarily on the looks and buzz, g13 on the smell and taste. The cure was perfect, the bud broke up nicely in my fingers. This reminds me of some cuts of herb I used to get from a friend up in Humbolt. Overall Rating == 9.75/10 ------ Holy Grail Kush Eyes: Oh my God, this is some KUSH!!!! The look of the nug in the display alone got me. Really dark leaves, really dark hairs, and super shiny crystals all over the bud. Even the stems are coated in perfectly matured trichomes. You can literally see their little mushroom shapes with the naked eye. Stunning. Nose: Wow. The nose on this bud literally spoke to me through scent "You are donating for me, Joey". I abided. Straight funky funky kush on the scent! I love it. I can feel my mouth salivating just thinking about the kushy goodness the burn will have. With every sniff into the container, I uncover a strong lemon scent coming through the bottom. Specifically like lemon peel, or lemonade. Very nice and sweet. As I spark the hemp wick, the kushy fragrence of the jar cuts straight through the smoldering wick. Taste: Sweet Funky Cream! The sweetness actually coats your mouth, making you want to savor the moments in between inhales. I actually had to pack two more bowls just to keep getting the bomb sweet kush flavor from this. It's like kushed out handscooped vanilla ice cream. Brain: The initial feeling is like a very strong sativa. Almost like a nice Lemon Thai/Lemon Skunk/Super Lemon Haze. The feeling starts to subside after about 5 minutes and a very deep kushy stone sets on. Honestly I don't even feel like writing anymore, I just want to chill now! This would be fantastic for pain and sleep aid. Also if you need to beat the last level on a video game, spark some of this, you wont go anywhere. This Holy Grail Kush really reminds me of a cut of Kosher I used to get from Westside Patients Collective, which is now gone. I love it, and it's gotta be one of the very best cuts of kush I'd ever had. The name did not lie to me, this was the holy grail of kushes. Overall Rating == 10+++/10 What an amazing experience. From the staff, medicine, and location, it's going to be very hard to beat Beach Center. Thank you guys for your compassion! And a big thank you again to my budtender for the patience as I made my decision!! -Joey
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Love the details... I felt like you took me on a journey thru the magical land of Medical Cannabis! Thank you so much for your positive vibes. We really appreciate your detailed description on the strains! If you aren't already an established writer, maybe you should consider it! Thanks for all of us here at the BEACH Center!
      Official Response
      mikib
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent flowers and true compassion...

      I recently became a member of BEACH center. The atmosphere is very professional and the products are quite good. I had a chance to try the GS Cookies, a strain I've tried before and not been pleased with. The GS here at BEACH was awesome. I visited today and was shown what true compassion is, not simply good FTP deals or low prices, compassion comes from the heart. Irene, I cannot thank you enough for you kindness and compassion. This collective is quite a gem, folks stop in and see for yourself.
      sugar420
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      My only trusted collective

      I have been a patient at BEACH since shortly after they first opened 5-6 years back (if I remember correctly). They have had their ups and downs in terms of dealing with the city, so it is great to see how they've grown up to this point. Today was the first time I visited the new location - it is slightly more out of the way for me (not too bad) so I hope this doesn't deter other older patients from visiting the new spot. Aside from being farther away, the new place is very clean, very spacious, has a lot of parking, and is just as professional looking as the old spot, if not more. Also, since there is so much more space, they have potential to add new things so it will be interesting to see what they do with the space. Enough about the location... The price-point for the reimbursements are admittedly a bit higher than other places, but I have ALWAYS been able to trust BEACH for supreme quality and solid variety. Not only that, but I can trust that the staff won't just try to give me the most expensive, but will help find the best match for what I'm looking for taking into account quality, price, and personal preference. They always have stuff on special for lower donations that are often very high quality. Consistently very pleased with the flowers and concentrates. Today, I got the Champagne flowers (very potent, mellow sativa-dom hybrid), the Merkabah OG (looks great), the GSC wax (great and potent, not fully stable), and the platinum master wax, which looks potent as well. Anyways, I know this is turning into a short novel, but I cannot recommend BEACH any higher. Unless I'm a hundred miles away, BEACH will always be my choice.
      marriedmonkey
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Best shop i have ever stepped foot in!

      You guys always have the best selection of top shelf. Thanks for everything. I have that clone that I bought from you a couple weeks ago growing in my back yard and it is looking good!
      bmtp3
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Best bud best prices!!

      This dispensary has everything without the tax tax tax! Very good quality flower here! The house strains are a bargain if your on a budget! La Kusk cake !!!!!! Customer service a+++++++! Dominique is cool af!! Really love this place !! Also if your veteran they offer a 20% discount!! Doesn’t get much better than that!!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      We love to take care of those who took care of us. Thank you for your service and it is our pleasure to serve you now! We do have tax however, seeing as we are a fully licensed and legal shop. That being said though, with our Veteran discount tax is drastically reduced!
      Official Response11 months ago
      KushMeSmke
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Still the best shop around

      Ive been coming here for a long time now and i still prefer this place over any other dispensary ive been to. Reanna and Brenda are so amazing always so helpful and they seem to stay on top of new trneds an products the rest of the staff there are also very pleasant and knowledgable .Although the rewards program changed i still think its a sweet deal. I will continue to come back and refer friends and fam because i know they will be taken care of. Thank you liberty Beach yall rock !!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thanks for the review - and your loyalty to our shop!! Sending positive vibes - Liberty BEACH Center
      Official Response2 years ago
      gobogobo
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      My Trusted Go To!

      I have a MMIC card and Beach gives me a discount. I am a senior and Beach gives me yet another discount. Win win. Arigato, Beach Center! They have a fantastic range of flower from current brands (think brands with Instagram feeds) at really fair prices. I've purchased flowers from Nug, Cru, High Garden, Good Flower, Glass House Farms and never have been disappointed. Currently sipping on a Bloom Farms 1:1 and content, haha. Super clean space and together staff. I love that the area is not sketchy or weird. They also accept credit cards. I can't ask for more. Oh, finally, their WeedMaps menu is very, very up to date. Like to the day. Nice. Your devoted customer, here.
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate it! - BEACH
      Official Response3 years ago
      Abbeygee
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Knowledgeable staff

      Been coming here for a few years and am always impressed by the staff’s knowledge and friendly demeanor. They have a great selection and are always updating there products as the market changes. There’s usually something here for everyone and the staff is sure to help you figure out what’s best for your needs!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thank you so much! We appreciate the review! Sending positive vibes -BEACH
      Official Response4 years ago
      jonboix
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great vibes, latest meds.

      While I waited in the lobby, I flipped through a mag by Culture, a dispensary- and strain-review magazine with advocacy articles and information, that explained the different effects that strains of marijuana might produce, once inside it's just as what you'd expect. The staff is informative, helpful and savvy on the latest products in stock.
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      We appreciate the review, thank you so much! Sending positive vibes -BEACH
      Official Response4 years ago
      Leepaul78
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best of the SouthBay

      I’ve been coming to BEACH for nearly 7 years, including the move from Playa Vista. This is the only shop I will go to in the SouthBay (after trying a couple other places and never being close to satisfied). I’ve never been disappointed with the quality from BEACH and come weekly. I’ve recommended clients and friends because I believe BEACH has the best products at a fair price. Extremely friendly staff, Ariana, Steph, Re, Wes, Dom, Jess, Allison, Brenda, Jackie... they are all knowledgeable, friendly and always able to recommend exactly what I need. I love this place!!!!!
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thank you so much for your loyalty to our shop! We appreciate the review! Sending positive vibes -BEACH
      Official Response4 years ago
      Jewgreens
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Simple/fast/ affordable

      My wife and I are pretty fit and active parents so we aren’t into smoking or vaping especially because we have kids. We came to Beach Center looking for some edibles that would be effective. They had a wide variety of edibles etc. The clerk recommended Tinctures which was a awesome choice. We live in the Central Valley and unfortunately don’t have as good of quality, so we wait until we come back down south to get some goodies from beach center.
      Liberty Beach CenterSouth Bay
      Thank you for making the trip! We hope to see you very soon. Sending positive vibes -BEACH
      Official Response4 years ago
      OmNomNom24
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome experience for a disabled Vet

      I am a disabled veteran in a wheelchair and I have had mixed experiences when dealing with dispensaries. I have dealt with downright insensitive people and people who are just ignorant. The Beach center is the type of place i have been looking for, as i encountered neither of these things. I want to give a special shout out to the girl who helped me, Bett. She came out into the lobby and held both magnetized doors open for me to wheel through, greeted me with a warm, genuine smile and not with that look of pity that i'm used to getting. She was very knowledgable and i appreciated that she only spoke of pain management and not what was going to get me the most blitzed or high. I felt like I was treated like an actual patient and not some punk kid trying to buy drugs. She recommended CBD to me and i got one of their cartridges for the e-pens with CBD. I had never heard of it before but she highlighted its pain and anxiety benefits. Being a wounded veteran, i deal with both pain and PTSD, and the CBD cartridge has done wonders for me. At night time i like being a little high, and also got their Indica cartridge as well, but the CBD is perfect for daytime when i need to be on point and able to function as i am already in a wheelchair as it is and can't really afford to be zonked all the time. Bett was extremely compassionate and i truly felt like she cared about what i needed and provided the best medicine for my particular situation. She even told me that I could receive a permanent discount on my medicine for being a veteran, and thanked me for my service. I will definitely be back to the Beach!
      DrGreenLeaf420
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Never Disappointed

      I have been to quite a few places around, and definitely have to say that the BEACH Center never let's me down!! From selection to quality there's always something to make you happy.