PROHIBITION HERB - REC

PROHIBITION HERB - REC

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.6

228 reviews

Riptide77
3 months ago
4 stars

Always quality bud! ok prices

I recently went here over the weekend and picked up a new strain Premium Oz for $250! It comes in a slick box and is sealed so you can't see what you're getting before you leave the store I get home and find it's a popcorn oz with some of the smallest nugs I've ever see from Durango.. I understand I'm not paying the $50/3.5g price if I was to get a lower quantity; which is probably where the Nice BIG Tree Nugs are but It would be nice to receive some decent nugs or be told when buying this that it's tiny little nugs in the pre-sealed bag especially for paying the premium price. I'm not to sure if this is just common practice when buying an Oz. Considering I've had a similar experience around a year ago at another dispensary in town but that bag was more that 1/2 this price.. but when all said and done it is still High Quality Cannabis and this dispensary is always reliable. Been coming here for years, even when it was called Animas Herbal! Riptide was the best strain ever from here!
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks for the feedback! While some strains naturally grow large fluffy nugs, some strains produce smaller more compact buds. Since we don't use artificial PGRs or other methods to 'roid-out our bud during the growing process, you will see natural differences in the size and shape of buds from different strains. Our premium line is made up of rare genetics, and genetics that require more effort to grow, and typically they yield a smaller batch size. Some of these strains are rare because most commercial growers won't "waste" their time growing a plant with smaller nugs, or smaller batch sizes. At Prohibition Herb our Premium line gives those rare and hard-to-cultivate strains a chance to shine, even though they aren't the most aesthetically pleasing at times as far as size goes, we think the potency, terpene profile, and effect are worthy of a place of honor in our shop. However, not all strains on our Premium line produce small buds, so we would like to get more information on the strain you purchased and if possible a photo of the buds. If the quality doesn't meet our standards we will happily replace your Ounce at no cost to you. Please reach out to us at 970-385-8622 or email sayrah@prohibitionherb.com so we can make sure your ounce lived up to its proper quality.
Official Response2 months ago
Xmember
3 months ago
1 star

Medical SUUUUUCKS

Y'all USED TO be the best medical marijuana dispensary in town, but over the last few years it's completely gone downhill and never recovered. Been a member for several years, but I'm done. Shake weed for full price, long wait times, new benefits suck and older benefits not honored (sign up bonus, "free monthly gram," membership drawings, re-used container drawings), honestly the ONLY reason I kept my membership there & now it's going by the wayside), etc.. Very disappointing. Too bad, I used to enjoy your weed but lately the quality has gone down too. Guess your Recreational side is all that matters to you guys, so why bother with Medical marijuana at all anymore??? I mean, you obviously just changed the layout so it'll be easier to phase out... No worries tho, I'll move along to Durango Organics. BYEEEEE....
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
We're sorry to hear you are unhappy with the changes we've made to our Medical Marijuana side over the last year. We value our medical customers, but due to the changes in demand in the cannabis industry we have had to adapt and change our medical marijuana side to accommodate these changes. While we would love to continue to run things like we did 'back in the day, a rapidly changing cannabis industry demands adaptability and forward progression from cannabis stores. We strive to give our medical customers the best shopping experience possible and work to honor our roots in medical marijuana while still maintaining a business model that allows us to offer medical marijuana. While it would be easy to completely phase out our medical side and solely focus on recreational we continue to make the choice to keep our medical side available to those who choose to maintain a Colorado Medical Marijuana Card. We are sad to lose you as a member, but we understand everyone has the choice to shop at a dispensary that meets their specific needs.
Official Response3 months ago
highdee01
6 years ago
5 stars

Absolutely love it!

Great selection! The staff are so friendly and helpful! And who can forget the prices! Keep up the good job!
AlunaDelRey
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Flower and Service.

I love this place, it's one of my favorite places to get flower that's good price and worth more in quality. I also enjoy the points system. Everyone is so welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this place for the best flower and service.
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks for the review! We're stoked to be one of your favorite dispensaries!
Official Response2 years ago
whiteyman1
3 years ago
5 stars

order

I would like to shop a bit how does it work
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
We would love to have you! Please come visit us in person, at 1185 Camino Del Rio, Durango, Colorado. We are open 8AM - 9PM everyday. Hope to see you soon!
Official Response3 years ago
NCwilldad2
3 years ago
5 stars

OUTSTANDING folks, EXCELLENT prices!! :)

We shopped several places in Durango and liked them, however we truly enjoyed our experience here. Everyone was extremely friendly, exceptionally helpful and there was absolutely NO pressure to buy one type over another when it came to price. As a matter of fact, they helped my wife figure out how to break down the numerous varieties in the best way so she could try the most varieties for her money. When it comes to value, they are the best in Durango! There are selections to choose from that will equate to $125.00/$150.00 an ounce and it is really quality product. My wife was able to mix and match in 1/8th's shop her ability to sample different types was extremely widespread. There was no rushing her, nor was there a push towards one type over another. They also do a great deal of good within the community with their community food drive program which also gives the customers a chance to help their community as well as enjoy great product, prices, & outstandingly friendly people. :)
djbfoot
3 years ago
5 stars

The place to shop in DGO!

Unbelievable member benefits, amazing selection of top notch products, an incredibly knowledgeable and super friendly staff, made for a tremendously terrific first time buying experience for me. I will be a repeat customer for life! Thank you so much!
Nm123
6 years ago
5 stars

gotta check out tge pre rolled

great staff better buds
Mollygirl12
6 years ago
5 stars

Best Place Ever!

BRI IS AWESOME!!!
joey88001
6 years ago
5 stars

tried the rest but going back to the best

great on price, really good on buds. one of the best i have been to! just wish pre rolles stats were always posted, but staff answers question mostly accurate.
blazeit024
6 years ago
5 stars

Awesome

This place has a friendly staff and awesome strains. Never had a bad experience so I will continue to spend my money here.
503andthe505
6 years ago
5 stars

My First Choice

My first time at Animas Herbal was excellent. Welcoming staff, great prices, and very knowledgeable. Awesome prices on their concentrates. The pre-Rolls are wonderful! I recommend Animas Herbal to everyone and anyone! :)
Anna M Runnalls
6 years ago
5 stars

Great bud Great Prices!!!!

Got my half price rolled for writing my review. Thank you Animas Herbal
deters413
9 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary in Durango

Easily the best dispensary in Durango in all aspects. I have done a bit of traveling across Colorado and Animas Herbal is on par with the best in the state. Top notch quality, excellent strain variety (especially as of late), strains are very true to name (OG tastes, smells, looks like OG should etc.) and remain consistent. Best hash selection in town as well. Bomb as BHO in a few different consistencies and water extract hash, all strain specific. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. A must visit if you are in Durango. PS. PRE ROLLED BLUNTS
Jonny0251
11 months ago
5 stars

Very nice

Very helpful staff, great Buds and better Extracts!
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience!
Official Response6 months ago
Nostdam
1 year ago
5 stars

Fire bud

Shopped med & rec and both are fire SVG OG Kush is amazing
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
We're so happy we could hook you up with some quality flower! We appreciate the review and hope you stop in to see us again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Xrayslinger
1 year ago
5 stars

Excellent service and selection

The staff at Prohibition Herb does an excellent job at recommending products and making the shopping experience wonderful
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks so much for the review! Recommending products that fit our guest's needs is one of our passions! We're so happy you had an enjoyable experience shopping with us!
Official Response1 year ago
fairybox
1 year ago
5 stars

super fast and easy.

PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks so much for the review! We're glad we can provide you a convenient cannabis buying experience!
Official Response1 year ago
bigdins12
1 year ago
5 stars

Prohibition has the dankest wax in town

Yo fr tho. Their wax is consistently mf fire. They have amazing stuff for $25 a g. And it’s $91 total when you buy 4 grams. The people in there are chill af. And the wax just hits diffirent. Enjoy the day.
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks for the review! We're stoked we can be your hookup for awesome concentrates for a good price! Thanks for shopping with us!
Official Response1 year ago
naino
1 year ago
5 stars

favorite dispensary

I have been going to this dispensary since before it was Prohibition. The folks there are helpful and friendly. The products are the best I have purchased in Durango.
PROHIBITION HERB - RECDurango
Thanks so much for the review and being such a loyal customer throughout the years!
Official Response1 year ago