Alternative Essence

Alternative Essence

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.8

179 reviews

      batgirl14
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Can’t wait

      Hopefully you’ll be open soon can’t wait to check out the new store :)
      noboofme
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      gas

      can’t wait to come see the new shop, topshelf product always
      woodcock42017
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      The best bud tender in Windham

      Alternative essence has the best bud tender in the state of maine. They are all awesome and super nice and friendly and helpful with anything I had ? On. Nikki is my favorite one but there all awesome and I never leave unsatisfied. The best deals in Windham by far
      JohnRobert41
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great dispensary.

      Cannibis is very flavorful and well grown. Will be returning for sure.
      hashlee9
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Fave place to go

      I love how I’m greeted by name when I show up weekly & the guys an girls out front are always super friendly and helpful. Haven’t been disappointed by one product!
      epetersen150
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      My favorite dispensary

      By far my favorite dispensary in the area. Great employees who make you feel welcomed with a great variety of choices.
      zack1177
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      love this place

      A great crew and can help with whatever questions you have, they have a great selection of whatever you could be looking for also
      Gtfosicfyb666
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      CT DABBER

      Love the loud and other concentrates here I'm from ct and I stop here every time I'm up here. They got great pricing especially when you hit the discount days
      cobbgi
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Pleasant place

      I’ve been going to Alternative Essence for a couple weeks now and haven’t been disappointed by their products or hospitality. I’ve met two different receptionists- both being very kind and welcoming and the gentleman behind the counter always makes for a quick and easy trip. Not only have I had a good experience with their flower but they have some of the best descriptions for their strains that truly help. Stellar place
      princxsscherokee
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Good

      House flower is ok looking and gets you nice and high but for the price who can complain. Oil on oil if you like cheap, amazing tasting and a high that will slap you silly this is your place
      tallskinny
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      They’re Back!!

      Been missing these guys since the south Portland spot closed. I had grabbed some modified grapes from another provider in their absence and it was a disappointing world of difference! I visited the windham location this weekend and it’s beautiful! The product is amazing and the prices are equally reasonable despite having just moved and paid for construction. Very patient friendly to not pass those costs on via price increases. Can’t wait to visit again soon.
      HaskellC
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      The best place in Maine.

      Greg and the guys are awesome. Can't wait. Best prices in Maine. Thank you for be there for everyone.😀
      Asantos1282
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      So excited !!

      Can’t wait to see the new store front !! Always best products and best prices for sure 🔥
      stonerhoe6969
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Great service

      I’ve been there quite a few times, even brought family in! Always get welcomed and help when needed:)
      Stoningham
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      Can’t say enough good stuff!!!!!

      Been going through these guys almost exclusively since they opened way back in south Portland…now in windham every time I go somewhere else I’m disappointed!!!!!! Love you guys and thanks a million, hands down your the best, keep up the good work,it shows!!!
      ATG87
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Great dispensary with great prices

      I drive up from Westbrook bc I love their prices on concentrates in particular. Great dispensary with great prices. If you’re into concentrates look no further
      Connieguff12
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Go To Shop

      I love alternative essence and the deals they have DAILY, always my go to and the place I recommend to anyone who asks.
      Smudgett
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Best monthly deals around!

      I’ve taken advantage of their 3/$45 half gram carts for the past couple months now and I couldn’t be happier with the price and product! Same goes for their 1G/$17 shatter as well! Along with the friendly people working the counters I can’t recommend this dispensary enough!
      Bimjerry78
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      I LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!

      These people are the nicest most knowledgeable, i have ever come across!!!! Great atmosphere , out of this world product, the quality is unmatched and excellent service. Left the best for last very very affordable, if you don't believe me people prove me wrong.
      JesusSteveSter
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Love em

      Great stuff great prices