AK Frost

AK Frost

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.2

210 reviews

WMUser983797006
3 months ago
5 stars

Good quality - Great prices

Excellent shatter. Decent bud at a great price. Good selection of accessories.
bullzeye
4 years ago
5 stars

Good prices - horrible service

Called to complain about an issue I had with a newer sap cartridge they put out. The tip makes it hard to orientate the button correctly and in addition they are not durabale. I dropped it once and it shattered. I have bought and dropped multiple other cartridges and this is the first and only time I’ve had one break. I spoke to Kyle, the owner and he hung up on me and refused to even listen or try to rectify the situation. I spend $200 a week in this store and to be treated like this is unacceptable
5 stars

Fantastic

Very nice selection of bud, they all looked very nice. My favorite is the Poppa's OG. Shatter is very consistent, I love how there's new batches to select from every time I come by. Glass is extremely nice at more than reasonable prices. This is definitely my go-to store now.
four20guy
3 years ago
5 stars

four20guy

I was very impressed with the wide variety of products and merchandise on site. Golden Goat was to be my choice. the staff on hand, are quite knowledgeable of the nugs and lil jugs of CBD and concentrates, as well as other treats and fabric. please make AK FROST your next tour stop shop, for a lil pot! four20guy out!
RenaDylan
3 years ago
5 stars

NEED to Go 👊

Got my self some of that shatter,sunny cove,fire🔥👩‍🚒🚒,they have a great variety to choose from not just shatter but flower to.
donttrustfeds
3 years ago
5 stars

The best in Anchorage AND Mat-Su!

I have been in the store twice now and both times I was very pleased with the purchases and overall experience. The woman with the dark curly hair was very helpful and friendly and explained the menu prices thoroughly. My favorite strain is their Papa's OG. I would like to see them get the THC content and such just a bit higher in the bud they sell. However, the bud is very very good. I have been recommending this place to all of my friends. The future looks very bright for this bright, discreet, clean and safe storefront. Hopefully as the months come they will get more top shelf and a wider variety. Would like to see them do well in business because they haven't pulled something shady on me (most other stores have...) like misrepresenting THC numbers or charging extra for fatter bags. It is worth the drive in from the Mat Su for sure!!
ArsenicBeauty
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best Place in Anchorage !!

I made it a point to visit every (almost every 🤔) dispensary in Anchorage. And by far AK Frost has the best selection, best prices and the best overall vibe. So if your new to cannibus or a veteran you will feel right at home.
RenaDylan
4 years ago
5 stars

My Favorite

This is the spot great prices and they have great people behind the counter not to mention they have nice glass pieces there also..love me that dab dab 😎
Shift907
4 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in town for flowers

Great menu of products, awesome and knowledgeable staff of how strong a strain can feel. Became a regular after first purchase.
Ma'am
4 years ago
5 stars

Very sweet and welcoming

When I got here they were already people but Matt ran over to check my ID Matthew greeted me look me in the eye and greeted also told me that he was busy but handed me a Min you tell me how good it was. Both Matt and Matthew were both very very courteous sweet made sure that I got seen had any questions answer and we're very knowledgeable and very professional as well as just very courteous and sweet people. I've been to a few other stores and every store people have been nice but this is one of the few that even when they're handling other people make sure that everyone gets attention
Seriouslywow42
4 years ago
5 stars

best little shop in town

been to AK Frost several times..And each time gets better and better. there budtenders are awesome..love the fact the talk to me as an equal and not like a dumb shoper..I love the CBD strain that they have..best so far to work with my nerve pain..the constraints..wonders. Best i have had since my trip to Seattle..I highly recommend this store to everyone. the prices are THE best in town for an 1/8 and the prerolls so far have stayed lit..which i have found to be a problem with other prerolls from other stores. Oh and they r flower too..even better!! So my favorite store in anchorage to date!! keep up the amazing job yall!!
Theresa76
4 years ago
5 stars

very friendly

it was a great experience, all the ladies there were very curtious and nice, I will be going back the little brown hair girl is very cute!
akbaldeagle
4 years ago
5 stars

Quality Strains

Very good strains, got 3 pre rolls. ATF, God's Gift and Master Kush. My favorite has to be God's Gift, a very good indica that doesn't put your right to sleep. If you looking for a stress reliever then God's Gift is a perfect strain. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The only thing that I would recommend would be doing deli style or at least pre packaged grams. I usually like to get a few different strains and don't want to break the bank buying 1/8's. However, the pre rolls worked out well since I just opened the top and poured it into my piece.
gfoster907
4 years ago
5 stars

The best shop in Anchorage

I'm really impressed with this place. From the quality of the bud to the customer service to the ample parking, everything here is on point. The best part: they only charge $50 an eighth for all of their strains. They have a huge variety of cannabis they grow themselves, I think 14 different strains. I tried Master Kush and it's fantastic. Really, really well grown and well manicured. The other strains looked amazing as well, can't wait to try more. This is definitely my new go-to place in Anchorage. I hope they force the other shops to re-evaluate their prices. These guys are doing it right.
tbenwork
4 months ago
5 stars

Great prices, Excellent customer service

Fast, friendly front of the house employees, thoroughly knowledgeable and very pleasant. I will definitely be returning. I’ve been to a lot of dispensaries in Anchorage and this shop by far is the BEST!
Olivia7
4 months ago
5 stars

Great prices

My first time there. Great prices! I will be back.
CharlesAlaska
6 months ago
5 stars

excellent product, excellent service

great quality flower, award winning concentrates, and excellent edibles. I love that they have an integrated system of grow, production and retail all under one roof with top notch quality control.
buddahlovah95
10 months ago
5 stars

Deals with meals

Great price for some good flower and friendly bud tenders. If you need flower this is a go to spot!
lukeduke26
11 months ago
5 stars

Blake needs a raise.

Only at the high end, sophisticatedly educated AK Frost will you find Blake’s Blue Dream. This strain speaks for itself and the guy that grew it works for them. Grab it now while you can because this strain is seeping with sticky goodness. And I’m serious it is seeping. This is the bomb dot com!
souperlumpy
11 months ago
5 stars

Awesome employee

Their budtender Mariah is one the best bud tenders I have come across in anchorage, all around good service and always on point with recommendations. 🔥