Select a product to start your order!
Above Board Cannabis Company

Above Board Cannabis Company

Storefront
Closed
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps nominee
Storefront
Closed
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps nominee
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

5.0

68 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (18)

Price (18)

      Havok420life
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Top tier

      Great job on your flowers guys 5 stars for sure
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We appreciate that! From our in-house options from High Sail to our network of vendors, we really push to have the highest quality flower options possible. See you next time!
      Official response2 years ago
      lhomme2112
      8 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Worth a stop!

      This is really a gem of a store. Some of the best flower in the state at great prices. Worth a visit!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We're so glad you appreciate our products and our shop. We love serving our patients the medicine they deserve.
      Official response7 months ago
      mcnutty22
      12 days ago
      5 stars

      Best selection in the L/A

      Above board continues to have the highest quality selection from the most sought after cultivators. Don’t sleep on this place if your looking for the highest quality cannabis.
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thanks for the positive review! We will keep working hard to bring the best of Maine medical cannabis to Lewiston / Auburn!
      Official response3 days ago
      dr_dankenstein69
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Best Flower Selection Around

      If you're on the fence about stopping in to Above Board, just do it. All of their in-house flower (High Sail) is phenomenal. Every harvest looks gorgeous, smells amazing and tastes delicious. The owner takes pride in his grow and it shows; pheno hunting and dialing in his operation to continually produce flowers that knock other cultivators out of the dirt. Other great cultivators flower is also hosted here. From Maine Craft Cannabis, Funk House Farms, Royal River Botanicals to name a few. There's nothing on their wall that's bad and most certainly always something for every one. Above Board is also the only store I've managed to find the Fore River 100mg drinks with hash rosin instead of RSO. If you enjoy THC drinks these are worth a try. Always a handful of flavor and strain combinations in stock as well. Not to mention a generous point reward system with multiple tiers and reward choices per tier.
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thanks for the kind words! We will strive to continue to bring the heat always!
      Official response3 days ago
      freon480
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      best of maine here

      made the trip up here from ny after a recommendation. the staff was super pleasant and welcoming. very knowledgeable of the product. high sail flower i got was top notch. these guys are on of the best in maine. well be back for more!
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We cannot thank you enough for making the trip up. We can't wait to see you again. Thanks for the very kind words!
      Official response2 years ago
      tGCJ3st3r
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      great new place

      this place was awesome. the staff know what they have on stock and how it works. very friendly and inviting. quality of flower is great and at amazing prices. definitely going to be returning and maybe become a regular
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      A Big Thank You from the entire staff here at Above Board Cannabis! The Flower will always be fire, and we will always be looking to improve patient experience while here. We are just getting started!
      Official response2 years ago
      shawnfknd
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      excellent local grown fire

      the store itself has a great welcoming ambience,the staff friendly and enthusiasic as well as knowledgeable about all products and the flower was absolutely beautiful a fine example of what top quality meds from an excellent local grower should be like so hold fast and hit above board you will not be disappointed
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank You Shawn for the extremely kind review. It was great to meet you. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the quality of your meds as well as your experience in the store. See you again soon!
      Official response2 years ago
      Mlem068
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome place!

      Beautiful inside, great products and wonderful staff! You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend Above Board
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank you so much for the kind words. The staff at Above Board Cannabis Company strives to provide great service and great products in a safe comfortable atmosphere. Can't wait to see you on your next visit. Thanks again.
      Official response2 years ago
      hashrosin43
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Corpse paint

      Went last Thursday and grabbed some corpse paint and some gastrawnaught and both strains are fire…awesome shop and great bud tenders who actually let you see a bunch of nugs before hand…recommend 100% and anything Maine Craft Cannabis’s is a must try
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thanks for checking us out. Maine Craft is one of our favorites for sure!
      Official response1 year ago
      AsnMnky420
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      You have to visit this place at least once...

      Great environment, great customer service from staff that are passionate about their work, and some top tier flower because of it. Jordan guided me through the store’s selection and worked with me to find exactly what I was looking for. I picked up some Grapeology from Paul’s Boutique and some Sour Blueberry Haze from their in-house grow, High Sail Medicinals, and both are some of the best flower I’ve found in the L/A, both in terms of flavor and effects. This Sour Blueberry Haze is by far the most flavorful bud I’ve smoked in my life, smelling like lemon cake and tasting like fresh lemon, and it’s kept me focused through my work and my made any social anxiety disappear. Definitely worth a visit, and probably a few more on top of it
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We're so glad you stopped in! Thanks for the kind words about our staff and the flower you grabbed. That Sour Blueberry Haze is definitely one of our staff favorites!
      Official response1 year ago
      ClayMuddy
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Top self quality without the high prices

      Stopped in today for my first time today. Great staff! Great selection of products!! Love the Guava Tangie!! Best price on high end concentrates around!!!
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Glad you stopped in! Thanks for checking us out. We try to make medicine as affordable as possible for our patients. Enjoy those fruity terps!
      Official response2 years ago
      RM24420
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Class and Grass

      Quality flower, great rosin from in house strains, and a beautiful spot! Staff are super friendly to boot.
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank you! We'll be sure to have fire flower and top shelf solventless on the shelves for the next time you pop in - with a smile, of course!
      Official response2 years ago
      jdirte
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Save the frustration and make the drive

      took the time to visit Above Board a couple days ago and it was totally worth it. All of the meds they had were of high quality great priced and with strains on each end of the spectrum (sativa•hybrid•indica) The lady behind the counter was excellent and showed me the different flower one at a time that I was interested in letting me see the quality and structure of the nug. Everything looked and smelled amazing! I settled with the GMO and Sour Blueberry Haze, both were a great smoke and packed a lasting punch. All in all I  HIGHLY recommend Above Board to anybody and everybody who likes quality medicine everything was top tier.
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank You very much for making the trip to the store Deanna is awesome and we love showing some flower on our display trays. See you again Soon!
      Official response2 years ago
      jacobpoulin99
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome first visit

      I walked in and it was just a beautiful place then I turn to the counter to see two big smiles welcoming me. Had a very good visit and learned a lot about how they work and I love that it’s all in house grown. can’t wait to see what the future brings with you guys. 👍🏼👍🏼
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank You very much for the opportunity to be your Craft Medicinal Cannabis destination. We will continue to evolve in order to expand our offerings and keep the focus on patient experience in the store. See you soon!
      Official response2 years ago
      6r3y5n9n3
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Blown away again

      Went to Above Board today and was again blow away with the products and service (only been in once before today 2nd time I live far) I suffer from ptsd and anxiety and they make the prosses comfortable and really care for and want to help for the right stuff u need got some assortment of flower and josh d og wax 😉 and a hat! amazing can't rave enough of this place would go ALL the time but live to far. To the guys at Above board again thank you keep up the good work
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We really appreciate you making the trip! I'm glad the staff makes you feel at ease and helps you find the right products for your needs 😊
      Official response1 year ago
      tcusick32
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      It doesn’t get much better!!!!!!

      First I’d like to say thank you for the experience provided! The weed is incredible, but so are the people! The bud tenders were great, friendly down to earth people!!! Drove 55 mins to check this place out… worth every minute!!!
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      So glad you made the trip to check us out! We pride ourselves in high quality medicine with service to match. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We can't wait to serve you again!
      Official response1 year ago
      Stacie420x
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      High quality bud, with fantastic service.

      Above Boards employees are helpful, happy and eager to help you find what you need. To be honest, I had been looking for a particular strain: Agent Orange and could not locate any locally, for quite some time. I did a search and stumbled across Above Board and I am so happy I did!!!! They have Agent Orange and a lot of other strains of flower that smoke smoothly and the buds always very visibly appealing. Overall I've been here 3 times and will continue to come back.
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We love the feedback! Flower Haus is the cultivator for that strain and we're fortunate to have product from such awesome caregivers. I hope the quality and level of service continue to meet your standard!
      Official response1 year ago
      ILvthegrnbud
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      First time customer

      The young man who helped me knew his stuff I had a good time talking to him. I got a half oz I mixed it up for same price all the strains I got were fire my favorite one was headstash I found my new spot in auburn don't waste your time anywhere else. I have been to a lot of dispensary's in Maine from Bangor to kittery. There are a few places I go to more than once and this is definitely one of them .
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Thank you for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent products and a high quality patient experience, and to hear that we provided both for you is a wonderful thing! We are so glad to hear that you plan on being a returning patient!
      Official response1 year ago
      6r3y5n9n3
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      amazing

      best budtenders to date thank you to Joe and pj made my day nh patient whome they took time to get to know me and what I like and best new patient special ever highly recommend worth the drive
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      We really appreciate the kind words. We're glad your first experience with us was a positive and memorable one. Looking forward to your next visit!
      Official response1 year ago
      poppasnus
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Nice spot!

      Dropped in this morning, and was greeted by a friendly bud tender. I already made my selections on WM, but browsed around a bit. They have some smaller 3.5g bulk jars of solventless concentrates, which is nice to still get a price break, but not having to drop $$$ on 7g or 14g jars. My GMO rosin has that good stink, and effects were on point. Strawberry Gelato LR is super terpy. Friendly service, LOCAL product, and a friendly greeting - awesome spot!
      Above Board Cannabis CompanyLewiston / Auburn
      Love the feedback! I'm glad everything was to your liking. We pride ourselves in providing affordable, quality meds and great service. See you again soon!
      Official response2 years ago