A Therapeutic Alternative

A Therapeutic Alternative

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

385 reviews

Delafuente916
4 years ago
5 stars

Awsome customer service!

the most helful and most INFORMATIONAL dispensary is sacramento and they focus deeply with all the health benefits of marijuana.
sdavey123
4 years ago
5 stars

Absolute best!!

Thank you so so much to the entire staff at Therapeutic Alternative! This is the only dispensary I feel comfortable going to. Not only is it convenient enough for me to walk here, but I also feel like I never left home as soon as I step in. From the security guard to the budtenders, everyone is extremely friendly and respectful! They're knowledgeable about every single product inside and out! My most recent visit was assisted by Richard. I didn't buy much this trip, but I took home A quality preroll and an encouraging conversation. Even if I move too far to walk, this will always be the place I end up! Much love!!
erekking
4 years ago
5 stars

My first dispensary

Great staff and so welcoming for a first timer! Love the bud and the edibles are varied. There's the sweetest cat called Indica who prowls the waiting room. Bonus.
calikidaloha
7 years ago
5 stars

Dab/Concentrate Heaven And Professional Staff!

Back Ground; 23yo Male Multible Compressed Vretibre, MyoFacial Pain Syndrom, Fibro Mialgia, and numerous broken bones from a couple extreme sports accidents in my early adult hood which have left me phycically impaired for the rest of my life, I was prescribed 80mg oxycontin, with 10mg Daludid for breakthrough pain, along with clonopin for muscle spasms and soma, in 2005 when i was 14, Eventually I got addicted to all of them before I even graduated, I had used marijuana recreationally in my teens but the day i turned 18 I got my first medical marijuana recommendation around 2008, At the time I was living in Hollywood so there was no shortage of "dispensary's" and I have bascally been to every clinic from san diego to san francisco I am 3 years sober from all hard drugs but take 85 methadone daily. ATA THIS PLACE IS ONE OF A KIND! And not only offers TOP SHELP MEDS, but All sorts of free classes for members. This is the only clinic i go to anymore because they give back to the commuinity and ive been to over 100 collectives and besides SPARC in SF.... ATA is the future because SAFE ACCESS to this MEDICINE is keeping people alive longer and with a higher quality of life! ATA has been the only consistently reliable and potent clinic in California as far as im concerned (but SPARC in San FranCisco is def in second!) and here is why i feel this way, The first day I walked through the door i was met by richard one of the most knowlageable and interesting people i have ever had the plesure of meeting, the staff here is AWSOME both security gaurds are awsome and super friendly and non-intimidating (especially the one with eyes on the back of his head he goes out of his way to make PAITENTS feel comfortable instead a scary guy sizing you up or metal detecting...(that can really trigger some of us with PTSD thank god all they greet us at ATA is smiles ) So once your inside the paper work is super routine, and they also offer a wide range of discounts, one of the best things about this club is the AMAZING STAFF and how KNOWLEDGEABLE they are about the MEDICINE they are providing SAFE ACCESS too, Mark, Chris, Richard, are the only names that i can draw off the top off my head but everyone they employ has been just a honour to meet and discus the meds with someone who actually RECOGNIZES that MARIJUANA is a MEDICINE, and "dank dro" or "hella dank" is not any way anyone should address there product, at ATA all the caregivers look PROFESSIONAL where scrubs, and once a month meet with there 3rd party testing company Sequoia Labs to help not only asure that the medicine is safe, Explain the new strains have been submited, but most of all what levels of THC, and other CBD,CBN,and CBD's that are in the MEDICINE YOU, THE PAITENT PAY FOR!!!! :) Infact this is the only clinic that i trust the budtenders suggestion because they actually can help you find the right specific strain, method of delivery, and they really have something for everyone. Shout out for Richard for suggesting the GSC WAX @ 92% which actually stopped my neck/hip pain after one dab, Also a Shout Out to Mark The 'OG Sour diesel Snowcap' has help with my anxiety so much and Chris has NEVER steered me wrong ever they are just an honest bunch that really know there meds, and I RESPECT THAT, ive been to other clinics and it just seems phoney like it obvious these other clubs just be faking the funk, and im on a fixed income so i dont got time to play 'round with some 'snap 'crackle' pop shit because ATA's Consistant Quality and affordability, i have spred the word because I finally found a club that is By Paitents For Paitents! NO Shit My Vary good friend and room mate has a spinal cord injury from a moto x accident that has left him with terriable muscle spasms, a dab of CBD wax/shatter/bud literally works to relax his body better than the meds the doc prescribes him! And he is able to live narcotic free but doesw take medication thanks to ATA's wide availability of concentrates many with a decent amount of CBD. ATA really has changed my life for the better, and the mutual respect of having HONEST INFORMED BUDTENDERS who take there jobs so seriously, this aint no big place with flatscreens and overstocked with dry ass bud like a few of the other clinics i been in sac town. But they have a team of professionals who really take 215 seriously which definitely ensure quality control! ATA has the BEST CONCENTRATES IN TOWN FOR THOSE WHO HAVE PAIN, ANXIETY, ANOREXIA....etc
bswan
7 years ago
5 stars

Awsome staff. Very knowledgeable

This is by far one of the most respectable clubs in the area. They have a great selection of clones and herbs. I like that they test all of the products and post the percentages. They also have the best staff, everyone is very inviting and helpful.
darinandrenee
3 months ago
5 stars

Awesome people

Almost always has what I want in stick. Staff is very knowledgeable about THC and CBD topics. Express orders are filled quickly and accurately.
A Therapeutic AlternativeSacramento
Hi darinandrenee, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We love being able to share our knowledge with our members, and we're glad our Express Order service is helpful for you! Blessings, Jenn P
Official Response3 months ago
3Bumsrus
9 months ago
5 stars

An excellent experience

Sean helped me today (thanks!), he was kind and patient with my questions. He took the time to ask ME questions and ensured I was informed about the items I purchased. With the pandemic, I was reluctant to go to a storefront but the folks there actively insured that Covid guidelines were followed. Overall, an excellent experience.
A Therapeutic AlternativeSacramento
Hi 3Bumsrus, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great experience with Sean and our dispensary. We try our best to make sure you gain the knowledge you are seeking and love that you left feeling like your needs were important to us. We also do our best to comply with all CDPH and Sacramento County guidelines to ensure we are providing a safe experience to our members during these trying times. We hope to see you again soon! Blessings, Jenn P
Official Response6 months ago
Jordomedina
12 months ago
5 stars

First Time and definitely coming back!!!!

I'll start by saying I was having a tough time finding cbd flower in Sac and fortunately found that A Therapeutic Alternative carries cbd flower pre-rolls at such a great price! The staff is among the nicest at any dispensary I've ever been to. Sometimes staff can be off-putting/rude but not here by any means. Thank you for making the experience easy!
nyce8421
1 year ago
5 stars

Excellent customer service

I absolutely love the Customer service here...I would highly recommend this dispensary to anyone in Northern California.. Excellent products and excellent customer service!
A Therapeutic AlternativeSacramento
Thank you so much for being a wonderful member!! We appreciate you.
Official Response12 months ago
helosmom
1 year ago
5 stars

Great selection

I love therapeutic alternative. They have a great selection and prices, generally one of the only places with a great flower, edible, and concentrate selection with a range of prices.
A Therapeutic AlternativeSacramento
Thank you so much helosmom!! We are so glad to have you as a member. Blessings, Jenn A Therapeutic Alternative
Official Response1 year ago
Stephsthinkin916
2 years ago
5 stars

Priceless lil spot

Great options and appreciated time given assisting in my preferences. Exceptional customer service. Loved the suggestions on the product I ended up going home with. Very happy customer.
daisymescudi
2 years ago
5 stars

Love coming here

Moved over from the monterey area in August & this is one of the only dispensaries that I visit weekly.. Love the staff! :) I get off super late from work & they never mind taking care of me when I show up 5 mins before closing. ♥️♥️
MightyTHOTH
2 years ago
5 stars

Two 1/8ths for $60

First time customer. I got Hindu Zkittles and Vanilla frosting. Both very satisfying and smell great.
alymaeda
2 years ago
5 stars

The Best!!

Emily made my day today!! An absolute sweetheart with great energy. Everyone is so friendly there, and I always leave with a smile!! 😊💗
lory1954
2 years ago
5 stars

customer

Love this place, love the atmosphere and budtenders. They have great products and all are very knowledgeable. I drive 17 miles, and pass by many other store fronts to go there. Really do not see a need to go elsewhere any longer.
peterock1969
2 years ago
5 stars

First timer here

Great place,friendly staff,great selection and good prices from all ranges,I asked about anything for pets and they were very knowledgeable,nice and clean,very quick service
Britvaharlock
3 years ago
5 stars

Friendly Service

A nice shop. Professional helpful staff. I highly recommend this place.
ElChino70
3 years ago
5 stars

Friendly staff

Great friendly staff. First time I walked in the back to select my flowers, a professional budtender greeted me and asked me how I was doing. He offered me great advise on what I was looking for (indica). The second time they suggested a flower that was less expensive from the one I was asking for (indica) and it was a sativa. I hesitated but non the less, I bought it and it was wonderful!! Thank you everone.
hbsmith52
3 years ago
5 stars

This is my favorite place

I’ve been to a few dispensaries .. this one by far is the best . Fair prices , knowledgeable and friendly and , good vibes! We drive 50+ miles to come here .
Smcduckjr
3 years ago
5 stars

nice vibes and great customer service

sunshine brightened my day with her marvelous customer service. it was funny because I called about the relax cbd tincture and she looked and informed me it was in stock. once I got to your very nice location. the front desk girl and your very tall security guard was welcoming. when my name was called I went through the back double doors and nonetheless it was sunshine who answered my call from earlier. I was looking for CBD rich products a d she helped me find what I was looking for and more. thanks for the great hospitality. after leaving the front employees all said goodbye best club I have been too.