Currently not accepting order requests
99 High Tide - Malibu

99 High Tide - Malibu

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.7

263 reviews

pudz42
3 months ago
1 star

No Service

They didn’t want to pick up the phone any of the times I called during business hours. Amateur-run shop that preys on clueless tourists
Siriusly
6 years ago
5 stars

The Best!

This is hands down the best dispensary I've experienced. The vibes, the staff, the quality is so great. Exceptional really. So grateful to have this great team in Malibu.
5 stars

Love this Collective!

This is the go to place for truly compassionate care! Signing up is a pleasure with the friendly staff and amazing decor. It was the knowledgeable people who staff this collective that made me fall in love: I felt heard and understood when I explained about my health problems. Specific strains were shown to me to address my needs and I left feeling confident that I was directed to the right medicine. I also learned about concentrates which I had never considered before as they use to intimidate me. But here they took the time to explain all the details around how to use and how it could it help. At home I used my medicine and saw that I truly was in good hands. I am very happy to know I can count on coming here to learn about better ways to help myself and be supported in my health care. Good work 99!
SaraNorman
6 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Collective!

I live in Hollywood, but was visiting a friend in Malibu who introduced me to 99 High Tide. I was blown away! For starts, the place is beautiful, warm with amazing art. The staff were friendly and helpful. The herb was fantastic!! There is a wide range of all good quality herb to suit anyone's budget: I went for the Jedi at $18/g donation and was extremely pleased! When I come to visit Malibu again this will be on my must do list every time. I was expecting snobby because of the location and I couldn't have been more wrong. Thanks for a positive experience!
STEPHAN JACOBS
6 years ago
5 stars

Got the rockstar treatment.

They know how to make me feel special when i roll up in there and get my nugs. a bit of travel time for me but worth it for the hook up. Ill be back again soon.
axel42288
6 years ago
5 stars

A whole new dispensary experience <3

I have never experienced a dispensary like this in my life... I walked in to find a beautiful young lady awaiting my arrival at the desk. She was so sweet and kind and even the security guard was super respectful and nice. The waiting room felt something like a zen spa... the scent of amber and myrrh in the air... beautiful succulent structures... dreamcatchers.... visionary art... stunning crystals... they even had a guy offering free massage in the waiting room. Quite honestly, beyond just dispensaries, I don't know if I have ever been to a store like this. Everyone was so receiving and really nice. I've never felt so safe and good in a dispensary before. I am a long time Malibu resident and have been waiting for a dispensary to open up for a long time now. To find this place was beyond just a joy. For to long I have been making the trek to the valley to walk into dispensaries that feel like you are walking into a prison or jail where I just couldn't wait to get out. Finally a dispensary that Malibu can be proud of :) After checking in, I was shown to the back. As far as the medicine and products go. I have never seen a selection like this... from lower priced buds (that actually looked amazing) to top top shelf strains that had been perfected. The volunteers there walked me through on all of my questions. They were very well informed on the strains and on this different uses for all of the products. They even took the time to teach me about CBD"s, THCA and other parts of cannabis that are not related to "getting high" but are more centered around the deeper healing of he body for much more critical conditions like cancer. I ended up leaving with an amazing edible, some powerful CBD "Phoenix tears", a pack of Jay's pre rolled Sativa joints, and 1 of my favorite sativas that I had not seen in a long time the Coconut Kush (maui silver haze x chocolate thai x pre 91 Chem Dawg)... I saw this strain 4 years back in Venice and always hoped to come back across it! I also left with a little of my favorite Indica Blackberry Kush. I have never left a dispensary feeling as good about my purchases, or everything else for that matter, as I did at the 99 High Tide...Thank you for bridging the worlds of Cannabis, Healing, Spirituality, Creative Expression, and Love and bringing us this beautiful Gift that is the 99... You can always count me as a loyal customer... and friend.
ovahunda
6 years ago
5 stars

Malibu's Finest

I'm a lifelong resident of Malibu, and know that you can't bring subpar bud over city limits and expect to call them topshelf. People will pay accordingly, so self-appointed experts than have never set foot in the place won't get it. And that's fine. Let em miss out on the beautiful budtenders (hi Vanessa! :-), excellent service AND the Tommy Chong OG strain. The guy knows more about buds than anyone else on this site put together. AND they've got concentrates as well (which they COULD put up here, but for now I'll let that slide). Relax and go visit speak with one of them and they will sort you out. They did me.
smokebenjis
6 years ago
5 stars

99 HIGH TIDE ROCKS! ! ! ! !

this place is awesome. such a loving and compassionate vibe. beautiful bud tenders who are well educated and informed and the bud selection is some of the best I've seen on the West Coast. two thumbs up.!!!
Jigglemaster
6 years ago
5 stars

Such High Vibes and amazing staff

I am so pumped about this new location and the amazing people who work there. I had a rad experience and appreciate the high integrity high vibe medicine they offer. Definitely going back and bringing my friends. Definitely one of my fave dispensaries!!!
potandroll
2 years ago
5 stars

Absolutely love

LOVED THE CULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT PLUS THE BUD TENDERS MADE ME SMILE.
Corbzflex
6 years ago
5 stars

AMEN!!!!!! real cuts

THank you GOD for 99 high tide. I only have 2 other dispensaries with legitimate cuts of the strains that they claim, and honestly, this place is DANKKKKYYYYY. SO much top shelf Im instantly smiling when im pulling up because i KNOW for a FACT i'm getting some of the best stuff. People yes it is 70 for the pr, but honestly, id pay 75 for these eighths. SPECTACULAR
5 stars

ALL AROUND FANTASTIC SPACE AND EXPERIENCE!!!

What a magical little oasis for healing! The staff is unsurpassed, the atmosphere is refreshing and invigorating. I found the healing art and jewelry to be special as well. I wish all places were as thoughtful and considerate in the build out of their spaces. The vibes are very inviting. I could see myself spending an hour at this place just soaking in the energy of this sacred place and the beautiful helpful staff! I swear they got their staff from an enlightened modeling agency! Wow!!!
Shamanistic
6 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary I have ever been to!

99 high tide has an incredible ambiance and friendly staff. The manager Alex was very helpful and informative and taught me more in 20 minutes that I have been able to gather over the last years of being in this industry. Quality product and wide variety. Best environment I have ever experienced at a club, and the best customer service! Thank you for opening my eyes to what a dispensary should be like!
labrujita
11 months ago
5 stars

Yes, It’s worth it

they got dank bud. I’ve gotten shark shock 3 times now and a the blood orange strain and they’re both 🔥🔥🔥🔥 They only take cash and there is an atm there and you gotta order online rn which is fine. They take precautions for COVID which is dope. And everyone including the chill af security guard wears a mask. Small entrance and exit but I have only been there when it’s not busy so I don’t mind. All super nice humans, hope they stay chill🤙🏽🤙🏽
Blazed_and_aware
2 years ago
5 stars

great service, out of stock on Raw Garden :(

Hi guys and gals, very lovely staff...but they did not have what I was looking for...Raw Garden vape carts... Please, pickup some Raw Garden carts and I will be back!! Cheers...
5 stars

DO SI DO《ULTRA》PREMIUM●FLOWER-DABBERxxxxxxxxxELITE

This indica Og kush was very strong and smelled good like skunk from far away.This is one of the strongest and rarest Og Kush in california. You can definitely taste the GSC in it.
RosaM92
3 years ago
5 stars

changeover

hey I really like your store but I was sad to discover that you took so many brands of the shelf. Some of your brands are ok but it seems like there's a bunch of corporate stuff left. Where has the real good herb gone? and what about those happy joints in the log? you're not selling them anymore? I hope that's just some temporary madness that will be sorted out soon. We need the real dank stuff back not freaking corporate moving in
ewokvillage
3 years ago
5 stars

Malibu High Times :)

99 High Tide is a must-go-to for top-shelf organic medicine. Once you enter the waiting room, you'll be hit with zen vibes and great smells. The staff and budtenders are very friendly and knowledgeable. The FTP gifts I received is fantastic! They cater to those who are vegan and prefer organic flower. Glad to be a member. See you soon :)
99 High Tide - MalibuMalibu / Pacific Palisades
That was a direct hit of AWESOME! Thank you so much for bringing your high vibes! You are welcome in the mermaid den ANYtime! Sea you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

Be Your Higher Self

99 High Tide’s unofficial slogan, “Be your higher self” couldn’t be more perfectly suited for this Malibu gem. First the hard facts: The selection is among the best I’ve encountered anywhere in the country. It’s varied, robust, and curated like the world’s leading cannabis sommelier lives in-house. That alone makes a trek from nearly anywhere worth the time. Second, if you’re interested in tuning your cerebral circuitry just right, High Tide’s super knowledgable, deeply connected Cannabis Consultants are exactly who you want. Whether you want to dial the divine, relieve your pain, or laugh like the Buddha, these ladies will steer you right. In that respect, this is a dispensary for the true connoisseur, the novice in need of deeply trustworthy guidance, and anyone in between. So we’ve covered deeply knowledgable Cannabis Consultants and the VERY wide selection, now let’s finish with the elements that make High Tide an experience that made me want me to sit down and spend precious time writing a review. The People: From the moment you walk in, you can feel this is a place intended to support the best in you. The idea of your higher self could very well have been sparked within these walls. From the grounded yet spiritually satisfying earthy decor to the professional greeting and care you receive, High Tide relaxes you into a place where you’re going to get exactly what you want and what you need. The keepers of cannabis wisdom that dwell here may have been sent by Bob Marley himself to look over our souls and guide us to our personal higher destinations. I LOVE THESE LADIES! Seriously, you can get in and out in moments flat with anything you need - as I watched many people do during my time there. But if you’re on a journey - and as a woman living with Lupus, pain, and a host of autoimmune issues, I am - I found myself laughing, connecting, and thoroughly enjoying my romp into new dimensions with guides that would feel at home in a Carlos Castaneda book. In summary, if you’re within a state or two of 99 High Tide, it’s worth the trip. Come for the selection and the knowledgable staff, stay for the good vibes, location - it’s right down the street from the Malibu Pier! - and the feeling that you may have very well found yourself a home away from home.
99 High Tide - MalibuMalibu / Pacific Palisades
WOW! Almost speechless but the amount of gratitude we all extend to you here is infinite! Thank you for seeing and recognizing and acknowledging in such beautiful words what we strive to achieve with every patient! You have warmed our hearts and we cannot wait to Sea you again soon! Much love and respect!
Official Response4 years ago
claytonhigher
4 years ago
5 stars

Holy guacamole I think I'm in love

These guys are the best. Apart from an attractive location with great lighting, a comfortable vibe and a cool sea breeze- the selection is fantastic and the staff goes way above and beyond. Nayeli nailed my palette in less than a minute which helped a lot because they have a great variety of everything. Be cool and make sure you park in the right spot to keep things good with the neighbors. I will be returning as often as the south swell does :)
99 High Tide - MalibuMalibu / Pacific Palisades
Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize what we strive for. We look forward to your next visit!
Official Response4 years ago