Select a product to start your online order!
1st Quality Medz

1st Quality Medz

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Promo code
Copy
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Promo code
Copy
Promo code
Copy
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.8

288 reviews

masseym23
22 days ago
5 stars

good place

helping good selection
BLAZZEER
7 days ago
3 stars

You get what you pay for

Don't expect the friendliest staff.. Idk if they're all blowed or what but every time i come here they act like they just woke up from a nap. Weed quality is kinda ok for the price. But theres really not much to say, its definitely not the best dispensary but its not the worst 😐
meatbucket
3 months ago
1 star

horrible experience

no first time "recreational " customer deals! dried up flower , one joint grams! our bud tender just started "smoking" a week ago! will not go back!!! we bought a Wonka pre roll tasted exactly like a 5 dollar pre roll! out of 4 different strands everyone taste the same,made your throat burn an didnt even get a buzz! this place sucks I've been smoking 20 years! what a insult an what a rip off!
Orv22yahoo
25 days ago
1 star

Stay away

Have prepackaged oz for price. Same flower they shos you in jar. Have to buy pre packed oz for sale price. Not even close to flower shown in jar. Too many places within 1 mile. Go down a half block to herbal healing. Green care, or green pharm all much better.
northcoastblazer
2 months ago
1 star

Go to herbal healing or sticky Detroit!

This place is the dumpster of Detroit! Come here if you like being lied to and dealing with the shadiest mfs in the business! Also HLF eighths for 60 is crazy ! What are you the cookies store ?!?!?
weeniebutt
2 months ago
1 star

TERRIBLE service

First off, only 4 strains for the medical side, don’t call yourself 1st quality MEDS if you don’t care about the patients. Second, the dude didn’t even give me the correct discount. Only gave me a 3% discount as opposed to my 10%. This place is garbage, go to Greencare instead. This place robbed me of my medicine AND money
melissamarie1007
2 months ago
1 star

Don't believe they're deals they are just a scam

They nothing but con artists
xxcmcxx
2 years ago
5 stars

They really do have quality meds!

I’m not gonna lie, I do sometimes hitup a few dispensaries when I’m stocking up. I like coming to 1st Quality Meds because they have a huge selection of meds! I’m not just talking bud... I can actually get CBD/THC infused products here that I don’t see anywhere else nearby - products that help me with some specific conditions like insomnia or anxiety. Sometimes I’m not able to “light one up”, nor do I want a super high dose - I still need to function and don’t want to load myself up with big pharma pills that eat organs or make me sleepy. I can get smaller dose things here that work wonders for me! They also have a great selection of edibles!
xxcmcxx
2 years ago
5 stars

Thank you for the update!!!

I’m a medical patient that has been effected by the great shutdown of 2019. Many dispys are just posting a generic “we are temporarily closed” or little to no response from negative comments about lack of product, price, etc... the days of oz’s of shake for $20-$40 may be gone for now, but I’m still willing to make the drive to be able to get quality tested medicine if that’s all that’s out there. I’m from pre-card days, so I remember the dark ages when you had to know someone or risk getting your product via unsafe conditions (parking lots, etc..), so I’m willing to temporarily live through this minor inconvenience. While I haven’t personally been to this location, the outside seems nice and the area is safe. Edit - I went in today (01/13). Per their menu on Weedmaps, they don’t currently have any flower, but I wasn’t looking for that - I was interested in the Pure Green products which they had in stock! The inside is clean and the staff is friendly. I’ll be going back in the future.
RevrandWolfwood
2 years ago
5 stars

GREATEST PLACE DOWNRIVER

You know all I see are a bunch of entitled ass holes birthing about a great place. The staff at 1st Quality are by far some of THE BEST you will find in the downriver area. Also since everyone seems to have such a problem with the current state of things here is a tip for you, trying calling your state representative about it since this is all their doing and NOT THE ACTIONS OF 1ST QUALITY MEDS.
buda_313
3 years ago
5 stars

Nice facility!

Free shirt, free lighter, free shades, free edible and a free pre roll!! Was a great visit, will be returning again soon for some more of that top shelf fire!!! 🔥🔥🔥🔥 wedding cake was delicious!
1st Quality MedzDownriver / River Rouge
Glad you had a good experience and enjoyed your products. Thank you for visiting our facility!
Official Response3 years ago
Cherryblowsome
2 years ago
5 stars

Great experience!

Budtender Ashley was a sweetheart. very knowledgeable and familiar with the products to give accurate help. limited selection of flower, but they have other great products as well. The flower in stock was beautiful!♡
amberenee33
2 years ago
5 stars

5 STAR

Love this place !! Awesome atmosphere, the girls are all super friendly and helpful ! Best flower I have seen in a dispensary !
MarcoZennetti313
2 years ago
5 stars

stop the hating

since this dispensary opened. I have been coming here. The staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to help you out. The taxes, they have no control over. That's uncle sam doing. Then with these guys sold out. What did y'all think was going to happen when the rest shut down. So please don't judge by the select few bad reviews. Check em out yourself
donnasevey
2 years ago
5 stars

new customer

This was the first time I had tried to figure out how to do the dispensary stuff. The people here are smart, friendly and knowledgeable. Going back in the morning 🙃
moivy88
2 years ago
5 stars

Great dispensary!

I love how welcoming and knowledgeable all of the budtenders and staff are. A very nice and safe environment with great options on meds!
antg123
2 years ago
5 stars

never unhappy leaving this place

staff is great and no just what I'm looking for Everytime very knowledgeable most def the shop to hit for what u need fare prices to
skitzz
2 years ago
5 stars

EXCELLENT STAFF AND PRODUCTS

I love coming here they always have exactly what I’m looking for and everyone there are happy to help! Ashley and Demi are favvs 😄
Mexitron
2 years ago
5 stars

Tiffany is amazing

By far the best down river.. Staff is amazing. Help your medical needs to get well and your life back. HIGHEST QUALITY FLOWER I HAVE SEEN. Management is extremely caring. Show great concern for us.. The medical patients.. Thank you I can't say that enough.
Chabangbang
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Service and Great Pre-Roll!

Stopped in from out of town, Demi took her time showing me various strains and extracts. She even pulled off excess stem when she was weighing me out, unlike the opposite, which is what I've gotten at some other places. Knowledgable, friendly, and threw in the best free pre-roll I've ever gotten. Really wishing I'd saved some funds to go back and get a couple more of those, too!