*NOW ACCEPTING ALL MAJOR DEBIT/CREDIT CARDS* Join the Movement! True Healing Collective provides cannabis-based medications to the chronically ill and/or pained patients who have received a doctor's recommendation for this alternative remedy. Not only do we work directly with patients but also with service providers, such as doctor's offices, clinics and hospice centers to deliver safe, quality products. All of our medicines are lab tested and certified non-toxic. Our mission is to provide convenient, reliable cannabis-based medications to those in need and to aid in reforming cannabis laws and ending prohibition.Visit www.TrueHealingCollective.com for current updates!
Thank you for choosing True Healing Collective for your medical cannabis needs! We are pleased to offer professional and discrete delivery, within 1-2 hours of your order during delivery hours. We deliver seven days a week, between the hours of 12pm-10pm. Our drivers are courteous, safe and dedicated to providing you with a service you can trust! If you have any feedback or suggestions for our delivery service, please call (415) 323-3593 or email us at Info@TrueHealingCollective.com. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP! We are now excited to offer debit and credit card orders through MobilPay. *We serve clients in Alameda County, San Francisco County, Contra Costa County, San Mateo County & Santa Clara County. Contact us to find out if we deliver to your area. Because we always deliver our products, and do not send them via mail under any circumstances, we cannot serve clients outside the greater San Francisco Bay Area at this time. Please sign up for our low-traffic, confidential email list to stay abreast of news, such as expanding service areas. Minimum order required based on delivery distance. 0 - 10 miles $45 11 - 20 miles $70 21 - 30 miles $120 Please have exact change ready if paying with cash. Drivers do not carry cash.
Please confirm your email before writing a review.
Got on of there deals for ounces and it was fired the scout I got was so dense and smoked so smooth so props on the grower and it was more potent then I thought got me chillin after just a hit or two
1 person thought this review was helpful
Ordered a special of $100 oz of GG which was advertised on the top of weedmaps and on their website. The dude on the phone claimed they sold out but didn't offer me anything else, and wanted to sell me something that was double the price. Bad customer service, and total bummer..
These guys are great! Always on time always good deals and very nice and professional!! Thanks!:)
this is like motel 6 they will leave the light on ✊🏿✊🏿✊🏿
I followed all instructions posted on WeedMaps to sign up as new member.
At 11:30a (before they even opened) I sent a long detailed email with my photo of rec and ID. I needed the meds by 3p and explained that, providing all contact info.
I looked at the clock, already 2pm. No call or text or email from the collective. I call. The person who answered was uninformative and unprofessional. I asked a few basic questions and he didnt know the answer.
Very frustrating for someone in pain to have to deal with. I couldn't order because now they won't deliver in time.
The products were ones I've bought before so I know they're great items and the prices were fair to other collectives.
Beyond disappointed that they failed to provide basic customer service. Oh well, guess that's what I get for trying to try something new- back to my regular collective. Thanks anyways.
I'm a economy of scale smoker. so their 1/2 specials are pretty cool and the regular selection isn't too shabby either.
They were really helpful explaining some of the products
Thanks! We have really helpful associates who get true joy from helping our patients. We are always available to answer questions about our products and how they can help you. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you soon!
If youre looking for deals and delivery id recommend this easily. Cant go wrong with their options. Ordering the platinum bubba now!
Hope you enjoyed the Platinum Bubba. We love it. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you love our options. We have some items that you can always count on us having like FOCUS brand shatters but are always adding new products as well. Stop by often to see what's new.
I'm a recent card holder and have been getting used to all the miraculous ways to get medicine. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the process was and the staff were quite friendly. Unfortunately when the actual medicine came it was 4 grams short of what it was supposed to be. It was fixed the next day and even a gram over. Again unfortunately the bud was not at all what it was described as. The bud was supposed to be fire og, an indica dominant hybrid or so told to me by the friendly bud tender. What I was given was a very strong sativa which kept me up half the night. Overall experience was a disappointment and I feel mislead by the bud tender but the service itself was friendly and prompt. Probably would look elsewhere next time.
We are so sorry to hear about these issues. We have been in business for six years and have never received complains of shorting a customer by so much. I assure you this is not a common occurrence and very unusual. We are so sorry this happened and I'm grateful you gave us a chance to rectify it. Our inventory manager is always spot on with his weighing and it's very important to us that we deliver the exact amount of medication a patient pays for. As far as getting the wrong medication, I am so sorry about that too. We have never had that complaint before either and feel terrible that you had that experience. We go off of what the vendor tells us and double check through Leafly that the strain is what it is supposed to be. Our bud tenders always give the most accurate information to the best of their ability. I have notified our CEO who is in charge of our buying and he is in the process of getting in touch with that vendor to see why you had that reaction. We are so sorry about this experience. I will be sending you a private message and hope you will give us a chance again to get it right. Thank you for taking the time to alert us to this problem so we can change it.