Great Northern Cannabis

Follow
Followers 691

Great Northern Cannabis

Follow
Followers
691

Write A Review

Select A Rating

loading...

Reviews

4.7 stars
BoboNug

Awesome Store!

5.0
Their stores are the nicest in Alaska, and the quality and prices are the best too!
Alaskanative907

Tourist attraction 😒 NOT LOCAL FRIENDLY!

2.0
They USED to have random choices on sale. You know a regular price at $10 a gram, however they are obviously more interested in serving tourist who will only be in 1 time and have no idea what they are looking for they just want the experience, yea there are alot off tourists. They upped the price on everything! And the new staff are rude as all get out. Hope they fix this for regular customers! Summer tourists only lasts so long!
Great Northern Cannabis
@AlaskaNative907 we are sad to hear that you had a less than amazing experience at our 4th Avenue location. Our pricing often changes based on strain and percentage; we try our best to make sure that we have several options at all price points for our valued customers! We do currently have our Mimosa (hybrid) for $10 a gram at both of our locations. We encourage you to check out our Dimond location, as our downtown location seems to be the spot for tourists when the boats come in! We hope you’ll give us another chance.
Official Response
akgirl11

Horrible Service

1.0
I purchased a 1 gram cartridge for $85 two weeks ago. I’m not a big smoker. The guts of the carriage fell out and broke off so I took it to them to show them and ask them to fix it or make it right. They said because it didn’t happen within 72 hours they can’t do anything about it. Their solution was to offer me a discount to purchase more of their product. Are you kidding me? I will never return to this business again.
Great Northern Cannabis
Akgirl11, we appreciate your feedback – it is our company policy that we only accept returns of cartridges within 72 hours of purchase, with the original receipt and packaging. Our company does not manufacture cartridges, but we do our best to provide our customers with a wide variety of high-quality products from other brands – because of this we cannot guarantee that each cartridge will be free of defect. We do our best to accommodate our customers when issues arise, but unfortunately, we did not have a receipt from your original purchase therefore we were unable to confirm that the cartridge was purchased at our store. If you would still like to try a cartridge, please contact the store and we will still be happy to offer you that discount!
Official Response
MyaBlue

Poor customer service

2.0
I went to the dimond gnc. The only reason im not giving a 1 star is because they have great flower. The prices are fair. But when i came in after working two jobs with my roommate we were treated poorly. While talking by the menus the guy at the counter is yelling at us to see if we were ready i told him we were still figuring it out. H E ACTED HIGH AS HELL. He told my roommate and i stop acting grumpy. I was sick of his non chalant attitude and left my roommate to make the purchase. HE FORGOT THE CHANGE. TOLD MY ROOMATE HE WAS ACTING GRUMP AGAIN. Layed his head down on the counter. And ASKED for a tip. Im extremely disappointed with my visit yesterday
Great Northern Cannabis
MyaBlue, we immensely regret to hear about your recent experience at our W. Dimond location. GNC takes every complaint seriously and we do our best to improve customer satisfaction daily. We have used your experience as a tool to help train our budtenders about appropriate interactions in the future. The budtender in question no longer works for our company – and again, we apologize for the less than stellar experience with our staff, as that is not the norm at our shops and certainly not acceptable. We hope you’ll give us another try in the future!
Official Response
Halu_gb

Just before close...

5.0
Was grabbing a quick bite around the corner and noticed a great pre-roll sale 15 minutes before closing. The Budtenders never rushed us. Made us feel welcome while making sure exactly what we were coming in for. We'll be back!
Farmakis

Must come here fire sale!!!!!!

5.0
Great place to be always welcoming when I come in here. Must come today they got a fire sale special going on over at the dimond location. Jake, Ben and Summer all acknowledged me with a smile and were very knowledgeable on the questions I asked. Cheap prices and great flower must come. Fire sale!!!!!!!
LILLYB3990

great store

5.0
amazing selection of all types of products and very friendly staff
TSC82

Impressed

5.0
Nice store!
vwright5683

Favorite Shop!

5.0
Have been coming here for a few months and am always happy with the service and quality. Not only the best shop by far downtown in terms of product and pricing, but probably my favorite shop in all of Anchorage. Last time I was there Mikey and Jason helped me find some amazing Honey Banana. Chelsey made sure I got my weed Maps deal set up too, a very big help! Great strains are Tundra Berry, Mimosa, Grape Kush, Triple Platinum, and I really enjoyed the Honey Banana.
Queen_Goddess1980

Grape Kush

5.0
Really good stuff and excellent customer service
punk1312

fire

5.0
best place in town.
aktoker1959

Happy place

5.0
Fresh and clean with friendly staff. Always a good selection along with some smokin good deals
shesjustbeinmary

Great Northern Rules

5.0
I love the atmosphere of this shop, the staff have always been helpful but Olivia went above and beyond for me the last time I was there. We Stan A Kush Queen!!! Thanks for everything!
hmong9oh7

must go

5.0
BEST place to buy cartridges even better on a FIRE SALE.
ajdehart71

Staff

5.0
Always friendly and helpful
preciouswheels

favorite shop in anchorage

5.0
the staff is always friendly, store is always clean, tons of variety on product as well. Olivia helps me out the most as she is knowledgeable on all the products, funny, excited about what she does, as well as straight up fun to buy from. recommended highly!
eldapperr907

Great Northern Cannabis

5.0
Get top of the line products with top notch customer service ! Strongly recommend as best shop in the 907!
Great Northern Cannabis
Thank you for your positive feedback! GNC is committed to providing superior products and customer service with the best prices. We look forward to bringing you new strains, great deals, and some new programs that are going to make GNC even better! Thanks again for your positive feedback!
Official Response
qcsadboi

5* customer service

5.0
Olivia is the most knowledgeable when it comes to selling goods!
Great Northern Cannabis
Thank you for your positive feedback! We value your business and look forward to assisting you with your next cannabis purchase soon!
Official Response
latti30

Perfect!

5.0
I went into the downtown location and Kelly W was outstanding! she was able to help me with everything I was looking for. She is very knowledgeable and informative. I am definitely going to stop by again!
Great Northern Cannabis
Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of our budtenders - they are committed to making your shopping experience a great one. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response
ritaroutiur

good weed

5.0
excellent purple train wreck awesome sale best in town
Great Northern Cannabis
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are proud of our in-house flower, and we have new strains coming out soon. We will continue to work hard to bring you the best quality flower with the best prices. Thanks again for your feedback!
Official Response